Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz

Friend of the Heart. Kosher. Gluten-Free. Our Organic "Creamy Rice" Brown Rice Farina Hot Cereal is carefully milled from the finest whole grain brown rice. Satisfyingly smooth and gentle in flavor this wholesome cereal is a favorite of adults and kids alike. It contains no sugar or saturated fat and provides three grams of protein and two grams of fiber per serving. It's also gluten-free so it's great for people with special diets.
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
53 out of 54(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustMeEverytime
fromWilliston, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth and Satisfying
 February 8, 2016
"Bob's Red Mill Farina is smooth and satisfying. The flavor is pure brown rice, which is mild rather than bold, but with the addition of butter and pure maple syrup, or ground flax seeds, raisins, and cinnamon, or chia seeds, raisins, and cinnamon, and plain yogurt and unsweetened almond milk, it makes a lovely breakfast or snack. It cooks up quickly, and is warming on a cold winter morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Siva
fromIowa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 3, 2016
"This product is a perfect start for my day. I feel nourished and balanced until my noon day meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feedback
reminds me of my childhood
 January 23, 2016
"good taste, texture"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArkansasHillbilly
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use my recipe!
 January 21, 2016
"The recipe on the package is too thick for me. Instead, try1/4 cup cereal per 1 cup water. YUM!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveasitis
fromAsheville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious
 January 10, 2016
"A great alternative to corn grits, and more digestible!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
megsart
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
yummy
 December 31, 2015
"i love creamy cereal and am glad to have this product fresh smooth taste and the price is right"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dustycounters
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 December 11, 2015
"I am not a cereal fan, but this is excellent. It is great tasting and easy to cook. I add a few dried cranberries and walnut pieces and sweeten lightly with agave nectar. There are some good recipes on the bag, too. It is a great start to a cold am."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aevTX
fromAustin, TX
Hearty breakfast goodness without GMO worries
 November 11, 2015
"I bought this to replace malted meal hot breakfast cereal, since I assume it contains all GMO ingredients. The texture of this is heartier than what it replaces. I add a little organic butter and organic brown sugar before adding the organic milk. Filling, satisfying. COOKING TIP: I recommend stirring each minute for 5 minutes, then cover and let it "rest" for 2 minutes. You do NOT need to constantly stir this like traditional products, just make sure you turn to LOW temperature after adding the farina to boiling water. Enjoy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicknnorasdad
fromGrand Haven, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent
 September 17, 2015
"This is not only the best hot rice cereal I ever had, it's the best hot cereal of ANY kind I ever had."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomika
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty
 August 20, 2015
"Tasty and hearty GF hot cereal. I make it with rice milk and add some honey and cinnamon. Yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 July 31, 2015
"I enjoyed this cereal, the texture and taste were wonderful. It was better than the rice cereal I grew up eating. However, next time, I will cook it longer than the directions suggest."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firepower
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best farina ever
 June 4, 2015
"this is the best tasting farina i have found, easy to make, and delicious too. a great price on vitacost, and stores easily in the refrigerator."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stella11
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 April 18, 2015
"So happy to have found a high quality organic brown rice hot cereal.. it's our new favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmananatoo
fromLake Erie
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for every meal
 March 31, 2015
"I use this delicious rice cereal frequently. It is good as a hot cereal sprinkled with a little honey and cinnamon. It can also be used like any rice as a base for meat or vegetable sauce. It is very easy to cook."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrisclip0129
fromW. Warwick RI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely Yummy!
 December 31, 2014
"I have been buying Bob's Red Mill products for sometime at a local store near my home but recently they stopped carrying this product.
I have mine with a little butter and Craisins. When I order them I order at least 3 at a time as I eat this basically every morning. It is a great product. Thanks Vitacost!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichNicole
fromCalifornia, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Creamy
 July 8, 2014
"I bought this for my then 8 or 9 mo old baby. She loves it! Its creamy and goes down smooth. Easy to spoon feed. I also add fresh pureed fruit. Be careful not to add too much salt as the directions state (or any at all)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTJane
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this farina!
 June 21, 2014
"I love both the taste and texture of this wonderful organic farina. I eat it regularly at night and have done so for years. I combine it with some fruit, nuts, yogurt, coconut and flax. Very satisfying treat at the end of the day!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmer
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very tasty and affordable!
 June 19, 2014
"This is similar to cream of wheat but much healthier and tastier! I love all of Bob's Red Mill products! They are healthy, often organic and very affordable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbi53
fromSlidell, Louisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice alternative to oatmeal and grits
 June 8, 2014
"sometimes, i just get tired of eating oatmeal and/or grits.
this is a nice alternative breakfast food or anytime food.
the taste is delicious. kind of like a mixture of oatmeal and grits but with a smoother taste.
organic is a huge bonus!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ddeee
fromDetroit, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hot cereal
 May 29, 2014
"This is great for me. Took a while to learn to cook longer than regular cereal. It still has a grain to it but if you are changing eating habits you sacrifice some things. As a Lupus patient I have switched to lot natural and organic products. By doing so you don't have the heavy feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next