Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz

Friend of the Heart. Kosher. Gluten-Free. All Natural. Our Organic "Creamy Rice" Brown Rice Farina Hot Cereal is carefully milled from the finest whole grain brown rice. Satisfyingly smooth and gentle in flavor this wholesome cereal is a favorite of adults and kids alike. It contains no sugar or saturated fat and provides three grams of protein and two grams of fiber per serving. It's also gluten-free so it's great for people with special diets.
Overall rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gman
fromTampa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome Creamy Goodness!
 April 19, 2014
"Awesome Creamy Goodness! It takes me back to my childhood, eating cream of wheat with my father for breakfast on the weekends. This, however, is wheat free. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachesDD
Age:45-54
YUMMY FOR THE TUMMY
 April 15, 2014
"Love Love Love this stuff! So easy to digest and so tasty! It takes first choice over all other breakfast choices. I add vanilla, a lil butter, and some light brown sugar (all organic products) with a splash of almond milk and it is delish! Be sure to clean the cooking pan immediately as the grain turns to hard to clean dried glue if you forget : )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS20
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WOW!
 March 16, 2014
"Absolutely delicious! After cooking, I add organic almond milk, organic apple sauce and drizzle with organic maple syrup and enjoy! This reminds me of the farina I ate when I was younger--but even better--it's organic and gluten free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 11, 2014
"I LOVE Bob's Organic Creamy Brown Rice. It reminds me of the Cream of Farina I ate as a child. I added homemade Almond Milk plus a sliced Banana, a little Brown Sugar & some Cinnamon - Oh MY! Tastebud Heaven."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allegra
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love this stuff
 February 22, 2014
"I eat this every week-day... it's delicious—like the farina I remember from my childhood, but healthier, b/c it's made from brown rice. IT's creamy yet textured. I eat it with ghee & demera sugar and homemade almond milk & it's super delish. I order it 3 bags at a time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mariep
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 February 7, 2014
"This is a nice creamy cereal that is delicious and filling. Very yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glutenfreemommyof3
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This stuff is AWESOME!
 January 3, 2014
"My girls and I are gluten free. We have missed our cream of wheat, and then...I came across this! The texture is a little bit different from cream of wheat, but we adore this! It is so great and only contains brown rice! Perfect! We eat it with brown sugar, yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VioletRose
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Creamy with a Brown Bite
 December 28, 2013
"Yummy! I make it with half milk and half water for the liquid to grain ratio. Once in the bowl I add maple syrup (Grade B, more maple flavor not flavorless simple syrup from a tree) and it is such a delightful and filling hot breakfast. Perfect for cold months when cold cereal is unbearable forget undesirable. One cannot live on oatmeal alone. It's nice to have options to mix it up!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxhollow
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product is delicious
 December 27, 2013
"This product makes a great, delicious breakfast. It takes 7-8 minutes. I add dried fruit or raisins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kissliss
fromBrooklyn,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great substitude for wheat Farina for gluten free
 November 14, 2013
"When my son was placed on gluten free it was a relieve when I found this rice farina. My son eats hot cereal every morning and there are not much options for gluten free diet.
It tastes good, cooks fast and my son eats it without complaining (not like when he eats quinoa)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveLife123
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy and Delicious
 October 12, 2013
"This is wonderful if you have allergies to other grains such as wheat, flax, oats, barley etc. I eat it for breakfast almost every day with rice milk and fruit. It has lots of fiber and has a nice creamy smooth texture--not grainy. It's a snap to make it in the microwave."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndigoLover
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Creamy, Quck and Healthy
 July 26, 2013
"You could use this wonderful gluten free breakfast cereal anytime of day. Fry up leftovers for fritters or use cooled like polenta. Nice quick alternative to oats or corn. We love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zippy1
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Reminds me of my childhood
 July 11, 2013
"Was glad to find this cereal as a healthy alternative to the cream of wheat and cream of rice I liked when I was growing up. And it's so easy and quick to fix. Like to eat it w/ a dash of crystal salt and a pat of Plugra butter. Yummy and warming in the morning!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldrbutSmartr
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good substitute for oatmeal
 June 12, 2013
"Creamy and tastes good. This cereal is a good alternate for anyone concerned with gluten."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardenaddict
fromKill Devil Hills, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummo
 June 6, 2013
"Great choice for a hot cereal and is gluten free"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1wholegrainfoodie
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
We love this hot cereal.
 May 4, 2013
"We only eat whole grain products in our house, and this is a product we tried a few years ago. A nice change to oatmeal and has good protein and fiber content."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RippedBeast
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Creamy w/o the added calories
 May 3, 2013
"I absolutely loved this. I have it every morning with a scoop of my favorite protein powder and it's simply delicious. I thought oatmeal was my favorite thing to have in the morning, not anymore!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loretta38
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 April 24, 2013
"This cereal tastes great and is quick to make. I add a little raw honey, walnuts, and dried cranberries and it's really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eddiemami
fromSo, Cal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Gluten-free Alternative
 April 2, 2013
"Had this for dinner w/ a lil butter & sugar last night. Delish"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Creamy Brown Rice Farina Cereal -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Q2P
frommt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Stuff
 March 25, 2013
"great stuff - if you like hot cereal - have it as a snack on cold winter nights/days"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next