Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb

Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Friend of The Heart. USDA Organic . Gluten Free. Kosher. Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal has a robust nutty flavor and tastes really great! This product is freshly milled to preserve the natural oils and nutrients. A tablespoon or two baked into your breads and muffins or added to your hot cooked cereal or pancakes brings to you amazing nutrition. Several studies show Flaxseed Meal may be one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers. This opaque packaging material preserves the healthful Omega-3 fats which are an essential part of our diets. One serving of Flaxseed Meal contains 2400 milligrams of Omega-3 fatty acids.
Overall rating:
4.837 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 43(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflowergran
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I add this to recipes for nutritional value
 April 14, 2014
"A good product to add to recipes to make them more healthy. Has a fairly strong flavor so I only add a little to not be overwhelming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannotfindanickname
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I really like this product
 January 4, 2014
"I am not eating wheat anymore so flax meal is my go-to product. I have been using it in smoothies, making a quick flax meal bread and wraps. My only question/concern has to do with something I read about oxidation of flax meal. Now I'm wondering if it's better to buy the seeds and grind them when you need the meal rather than risk oxidation of the product. Anybody out there have any thoughts on this?"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GranolaGirl33
fromRoswell, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Outstanding...
 January 2, 2014
"Love this product - pleasant tasting w/many medicinal qualities. Would highly recommend to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gkmdb
fromFindlay, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good value
 December 13, 2013
"You can probably find this at your local grocery store, but Vitacost usually has a better price. We use this to bake crackers and in other recipes because it is supposedly healthier than using flour. Both my wife and I have lost weight by avoiding flour, so flaxseed meal is a good alternative. We have never had a problem with Bob's Red Mill products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JFinn411
fromChicago, il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't beat it
 December 3, 2013
"Love the brand. Love that they have gluten free, organic golden flax meal. I use it almost on a daily basis. Add it to cookies, muffins, breads, pancakes and since it Is golden, no one notices! Can't beat the price either for the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mainlady
fromEastern NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good
 November 24, 2013
"I add these to my GF oats every morning. I enjoy eating them and knowing I'm improving my diet as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redredred
Very happy!
 October 3, 2013
"Bob's golden flaxseed meal........love this stuff. I have tried a few other brands...no comparison!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
keroppi
Excellent price, good product!!
 September 3, 2013
"I bought for eating on cereal and rice, taste good~~
Great flax product!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnyBoy99
Great price and quick shipping
 August 8, 2013
"Have bought several times from Vitacost and they are cheaper than stores around my house and deliver in 1 to 2 days tops. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennnnB
fromwi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great organic kelp at thelowest price I could find
 July 7, 2013
"Just great stuff! Best price on the internet short of buying a 50 lb bag of it! It is sealed airtight so I know it's fresh, it smells fresh and is so good for you!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom2Boyz
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 6, 2013
"I love putting this in my smoothies, oatmeal, you name it! Great product and great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value for this item
 June 26, 2013
"This is a great price for a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kk204
fromNorthwest Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Add To My Smoothies!
 June 15, 2013
"The flaxseed meal is an excellent additive to my green smoothies that I consume daily. It adds an additional O-3 and is great for digestion. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishOats
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GIVE IT A TRY!
 June 6, 2013
"I have bought this for myself and my husband, have used it in chili, baked goods, on salads and more! It is truly undetectable and helps to keep me satiated during the day--PLUS it gives me 2400 mg of Omega 3 per serving. In addition to purchasing for myself, I have also given this as a gift to friends/family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
naturulgurl
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great quality at the right price
 May 1, 2013
"I always keep this in the refrigerator for smoothies or to sprinkle on salads. Excellent organic source of lignans and omega -3 fats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aimee2012
from江苏
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
价格便宜,功能强大
 April 24, 2013
"比以前在国内买的进口亚麻籽粉便宜一半都不止,乍一吃挺香,越吃越涩,吃完饱腹感明显,大便也是通畅的。"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DawgMawm
fromReno, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good fiber at excellent price
 April 10, 2013
"I need the fiber. This is a good way to get it. The price is excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
zeeserver69
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fine product
 April 8, 2013
"Bobs has very good products, however this wasn't exactly what I was looking for. I prefer the Vitacost ground Flaxseeds."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZHandyman
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
simple and pure
 April 7, 2013
"I like to freeze most and take a little out at a time in the frig. Just sprinkle some on hot/cold cereal adds a lot of nutrition."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Whole Ground Golden Flaxseed Meal -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princesspup
fromnashville, tn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this product helped out immensely
 April 4, 2013
"the recipe called for flaxseed meal for the protein bars I was making, and since I didn't have this particular meal, I used something else for one of the batches, and it just wasn't the same. I will have to have a constant supply of this product on hand from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next