Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed -- 24 oz

Kosher. Organic. All Natural. Flaxseed was eaten by the early Greeks and Romans like nits. You may eat the natural untreated seeds whole ground into meal or sprouted. Used in small amounts they add a crunchy quality when making muffin waffles pancakes granola or cooked cereals. When ground Flaxseed Meal can be added to breads muffins hot cooked cereals and smoothies and is one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UpperWestSide
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best flax ever
 May 26, 2014
"Have tried many brands and this is the absolute best Golden is better than the brown - more attractive and the golden has better flavor over all. I use it in baking and for general use. I toast slightly then grind as I need it. Sprinkle on salads, homemade breads and yogurt. I will keep reordering."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livnmagick
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Whole Flax Seeds
 May 13, 2014
"I use these every day in my morning smoothie and it is great. I use a coffee grinder to grind it just prior to using it as I believe flax seeds become rancid quickly if ground. Great addition to my diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carslick
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 25, 2014
"I usually buy bobs red mill flax seed ground! But this is as fresh as coffee beans, I do keep in the freezer. Grind as I go. I like the quality. And recommend if looking for flaxseed product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjdb
fromSt. John, USVI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and Nutritious!
 February 20, 2014
"Can't stand the taste of regular brown flax seeds so I decided to try the golden ones because I read they were milder. These are so good ....in addition to using them in my smoothies....I also like to eat them plain!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madeleinesmom
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Golden flaxseed tastes much much better than brown
 January 22, 2014
"I hated flaxseed until I learned that golden flaxseed tastes better than brown. Now I always keep flax muffins in the fridge for a snack or quick breakfast. This brand is better than the bulk stuff at my local HFS because it has no grit or missed hulls. It's fresh, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LowCarberForLife
fromMinnesota
Great flavor
 June 18, 2013
"Nice nutty crunch without an overpowering linseed flavor. I love using these in my baked items for a nice texture."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amby
fromOro Valley, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good experience
 March 26, 2013
"My order was priced right and delivered quickly. I was very pleased ordering from Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHeidi
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious toasted
 March 13, 2013
"I am addicted to a few spoons every morning for energy - straight from my on hand jar of lightly toasted seeds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neller
fromCape Cod, Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best around
 February 14, 2013
"These flax seeds are fresh and delicious. I grind them in a dedicated coffee grinder and put a tablespoon full in my morning smoothie everyday. You can't go wrong with this brand of flax seeds."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtngal
fromMariposa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh and Nutty Flavor!
 July 27, 2012
"My husband and I add freshly ground golden flaxseed to our cooked oatmeal. Bob's Red Mill seeds are fresh and have a full, nutty flavor that is very pleasing. We go through a 24 oz. bag every 3-4 weeks, so we REALLY like it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed -- 24 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product