Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz

Friend of the Heart. Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Certified Organic by QAI. Gluten Free. Kosher. Flaxseed was eaten by the early Greeks and Romans like nuts. You may eat the natural untreated seeds whole ground into meal or sprouted. Used in small amounts they add a crunchy quality when making muffings waffles pancakes granola or cooked cereals. When ground Flaxseed Meal can be added to breads muffins hot cooked cereals and smoothies and is one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers.
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
75 out of 75(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zelly
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A Staple in my House
 June 21, 2015
"Great product, fair price. Grind some for sprinkling (on toast w/jam, for example)--keep in a jar in freezer, so as not to lose potency, and the rest go into my gorgeous homebaked flour- dairy- gluten-free, Daily Bread. So grateful for Bob's Red Mill organic products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leonard1
fromFlorence Kentucky
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent buy
 June 18, 2015
"Perfect breakfast material for vegans"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindsayM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 16, 2015
"Oily nutty flavor, we grind them in a coffee grinder and put them in oatmeal in the morning. A good way to add some fiber and omegas. I don't totally love how they taste, but the flavor is pretty mild especially in baked goods, and it's really hard to argue with those nutrition facts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CamdenTroll
fromCentral Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good product reasonable cost
 June 9, 2015
"Have been using this product for years. I grind the seeds and mostly sprinkle them on cereal, in salad dressings, and on chicken before cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthylady83
great product
 June 9, 2015
"Didn't realize these products were whole though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthynana55
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 8, 2015
"I love this product. I wanted whole seeds so that I could get the full health benefits (freshly ground is best!). Will continue to buy. Love the taste and the fact these are organic and raw."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A staple in my home
 June 5, 2015
"I use these in my smoothies everyday. An excellent quality product, from an excellent company. There's lot of Bob's products in my kitchen! Vitacost has great prices, especially when they have sales!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogrescuer
fromcalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 April 8, 2015
"I like that it is organic and good quantity for the price. I use it almost daily with my vegetable drink and it keeps me "regular"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmom2
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love!
 March 27, 2015
"Great price on a great product. I grind them and put in my smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alisa91
fromHouston, TX
Gender:Female
Best Deal!
 March 27, 2015
"Flaxseeds go into my breakfast smoothie every day. As a vegan, I relay on flaxseeds and other products as an excellent source of omega-3 fatty acids as well as its antioxidant qualities and fiber.
Bob's Red Mill has the best price for the size.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
safer than conventionally raised flax
 March 18, 2015
"I recently learned that some grains (oats included), and also flax are not routinely sprayed with glyphosate to hasten ripening prior to harvest. So non-organic oats, wheat and flax are now loaded with this horrible herbicide. Vitacost has the lowest cost I could find for these products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arno
fromca
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
nice goods and price
 January 11, 2015
"i know this is a old fashion brand that is what i recommend to chose,it is so pure than the other organic brand what i have seen.
i had eaten flaxseeds for 4 years, its really good for health. If u are the newer who want to try more healthy, u can try this brand!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoodleCrazy
fromIthaca, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Always liked flaxseed.
 December 30, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill Flaxseed is great. Tastes very good. I always grind my own, so I keep it in the freezer until I am ready to use. Holds up very well. Vitacost's prices are the best. I recommend this product. :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrJim
fromSmithfield, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 24, 2014
"really great product ...use it in my smoothies ..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kefoodle
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
buy when on sale
 December 8, 2014
"I like to stock up when this goes on sale and I keep in freezer until I grind for use in small batches for daily use. I eat 2 TBSPs/day in Greek yogurt for breakfast."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
briana
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 December 7, 2014
"I like this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fawnie
fromCharlotte
Great flax
 November 21, 2014
"Wonderful brown flax that I toss into my blender when making smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fasttyper
fromMonroe, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product for its health qualities
 November 18, 2014
"This is one of my standard products on every order."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertPackRat
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is always fresh.
 November 7, 2014
"I love flaxseed and have been eating it for years. I blend it in my morning shake, and I know I am upping the nutrition of my breakfast shake when I do this. It has a nutty taste and is always fresh, never rancid."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewlynn
fromWest Hills, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product for immune system
 October 31, 2014
"I use this every day and give it to my dogs daily also. Great for your immune system and buying it this way and grinding yourself is a lot more economical than the ground flaxseed. Makes almost twice as much. I keep it in the freezer and then grind a batch and keep the batch in the refrigerator."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next