Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz

Friend of the Heart. All Natural. Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Certified Organic by QAI. Gluten Free. Kosher.   Flaxseed was eaten by the early Greeks and Romans like nuts. You may eat the natural untreated seeds whole ground into meal or sprouted. Used in small amounts they add a crunchy quality when making muffings waffles pancakes granola or cooked cereals. When ground Flaxseed Meal can be added to breads muffins hot cooked cereals and smoothies and is one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers.
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 out of 48(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke28
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great value
 July 28, 2014
"Excellent price and product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zipper123
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like this organic flax
 July 24, 2014
"This organic flax is fresh and I like the nutty flavor. It adds a lot of needed fiber to my diet. Tastes great every morning sprinkled over yogurt. I chop in a coffee grinder before I eat it. Works out great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kayakgrandma
fromMN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
fresh and healthy
 July 6, 2014
"Fresh whole flaxseeds at a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hallgirl
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High quality product
 June 23, 2014
"I love it that it is organic and a good quality flaxseed. Wouldn't buy anything else!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBop
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
SWEET DEAL
 June 2, 2014
"I have noticed that these brown flax seeds are sweeter and nuttier than the golden variety. The flavor is superior in my opinion. I love that they are organic and priced right through Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taylormade
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Value Around for Omega-3
 May 31, 2014
"I prefer whole seeds (they stay fresher longer) and these are excellent. I'll throw a spoonful in smoothies or grind a handful in a coffee grinder for my oatmeal or other foods - I have a small grinder I use just for seeds and nuts. Even add these to my dogs' food as recommended by my Vet - she said its Omega-3 fatty acids and high-lignan content is tops."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiaMy
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 18, 2014
"I love the size of this package and the product itself is excellent. It only takes a minute or so to grind these seeds with a coffee grinder.
I sometimes add the whole seed to beans.
Bundle this product and it will be an even better bargain!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOakland, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great flax
 May 3, 2014
"Great flax! Fresh, tasty, great value. Recommended flax!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachesDD
Age:45-54
Great Product Line
 April 19, 2014
"They're raw. They're organic. They're from Bob's Red Mill. Quality all the way. I'm a fan of many of their products. The flaxseed keeps well in my freezer. I fresh grind it as needed for smoothies and dehydrated raw crackers. Great flavor that's worth the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvnmm
fromHenrico, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 April 9, 2014
"I like getting the whole seed and grinding it fresh straight from the freezer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mariep
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 29, 2014
"I use this every morning in my green smoothie. I like that the flaxseeds are organic. I prefer the whole flaxseeds to give a bit more bulk in fiber to the smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
301MD
fromBoonsboro, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love flaxseeds!
 March 19, 2014
"Good source of omega3's. I put them on my cereal and in desserts I have created."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthygirl
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product for the Price
 March 16, 2014
"I paid almost the same price for about 8 ounces at a grocery store! Now I have enough flaxseeds to last me a year. I munch on a couple teaspoons of these by themselves, add them to yogurt, of toss a couple tablespoons into my smoothy. I see the difference in my hair and skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trish89
fromNewark,NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 March 11, 2014
"Love FlaxSeeds in my juices...And it's Organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So easy to add to smoothies
 February 5, 2014
"We do have a Vitamix, which could liquify an engine block, so having it grind these seeds fresh straight into a smoothie doesn't even faze it. Extra fiber, extra omegas, and these little guys just smell good for you."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Budgie678
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great value
 January 21, 2014
"This is a very high quality flaxseed at a good price. I like to put this in my cereals and oatmeal. It is a nice and crunchy way to add more fiber in your diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmmmmmmmmmm
frommassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good
 December 14, 2013
"Good value. Always compare pricing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizzerLou
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 November 28, 2013
"I've been grinding up these flax seeds to make a cereal in the morning, and they have not disappointed. They give me lots of good fiber and nutrition, and since they expand a little goes a long way and the bag lasts a while. So even though organic seeds are more expensive than non-organic, to me the cost is defrayed by how long I will be able to use them. Plus, Bob's Red Mill is an employee-owned company, and I feel good buying from them and supporting their labor standards."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marty66
fromFarmington Hills, Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Another great product from Bobs Red Mill/Vitacost
 November 22, 2013
"I use these pretty much every day, freshly ground in my coffee grinder. I add about two tablespoons to my oatmeal. I'm not exactly sure what it tastes like, as it kinda disappears in the oatmeal. It does absorb a bit of water, so you want to have a little extra in the oatmeal. If you don't know what this is all about, you might want to read up on the benefits of freshly ground whole flaxseeds. Yes, I highly recommend!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanningQueen
fromKY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product.
 November 13, 2013
"The price is very good, when you look at other flax seeds. I grind them in the morning and put them in my smoothie every day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next