Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz

Friend of the Heart. Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Certified Organic by QAI. Gluten Free. Kosher. Flaxseed was eaten by the early Greeks and Romans like nuts. You may eat the natural untreated seeds whole ground into meal or sprouted. Used in small amounts they add a crunchy quality when making muffings waffles pancakes granola or cooked cereals. When ground Flaxseed Meal can be added to breads muffins hot cooked cereals and smoothies and is one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers.
Overall rating:
4.937 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
95 out of 95(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willydhippy
frombiloxi, ms
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Quality & Price
 May 21, 2016
"Best whole flax seeds I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zitute
fromreno nv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this product is great
 May 18, 2016
"if you do not use meat or fish use 2-3 spoons of flax meal a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
curious777
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fresh seeds!
 April 7, 2016
"I love these because they are fresh. When I grind them in a coffee grinder for my morning smoothie or porridge - it leaves some oily residue in the grinder, which means they are not too dry. I've been buying this brand for a while now and will keep buying as long as they sell them at reasonable price and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Omega3 product
 April 7, 2016
"Flax Seeds are loaded with Omega3's and Fiber, I use flaxseed in many of my raw food cookies and crackers. I usually grind them into a powder with my coffee grinder, that way the don't get stuck in my teeth, I just prefer it that way. I also use them in smoothies, adding them to the blender, or sprinkled into salads. It is a very versatile healthy product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubblegirl
fromOverseas right now
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
High quality
 March 29, 2016
"This is a nice classic flax seed, but organic. It is pleasant to work with and tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momwriter
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 March 18, 2016
"I love this brand of flax seeds and use them daily for baking and smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zenlover
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!!
 March 15, 2016
"These seeds are always fresh and grind up easily. Love that they are organic so I can not worry about pesticide exposure if I use them a lot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Torckid
fromTruth or Consequences, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 5, 2016
"Use this Flaxseed every other day. Make pancakes with oatmeal. Grind up oatmeal and flaxseed with a few other products.
Makes us feel good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMtn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 February 5, 2016
"This is wonderful! The freshest way to get flax and omegas. Grinds up easily and quickly to add to anything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DST7
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
These are a must!
 February 5, 2016
"Wow, what a deal! I thought there was a mistake when I seen this product listed for about $3. I had been wanting to buy flax seeds but they're so pricey at the supermarket, I never bought them. You can't go wrong with this product from Bob's! I toss a few teaspoons of the flax into my granola and it adds a nice flavor. The 24oz size is very generous and it'll take me awhile to get through this big bag; it's a great value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlantPowered
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 4, 2016
"Love Bob's Red Mill whole-food, organic products, and this one is no exception. Excellent quality flax seeds."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teacher8
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for alot of health benefits
 January 11, 2016
"I make a drink by simmering 1tablespoon in 3 or 4 cups of water for about 45 minutes. Works on dry eyes and mouth and skin and hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
n3rdyvegan
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
raw and whole is the way to go!
 January 11, 2016
"I was excited to find these - it seems to be getting harder to find flax whole and raw; everyone wants to sell it pre-milled, which I have always found to lack in quality, taste, and texture. These brown flax seeds, once ground, add a pleasant texture and nutty flavor to oatmeal!
Tip: Put these in the freezer overnight before grinding, and they will not stick to your grinder anywhere near as much! :) After opening, it is also recommended to store them in your freezer. Best storage for any ground seeds is in your refrigerator. Happy eating!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
g2k48
fromhamburg. ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
love flaxseeds
 November 29, 2015
"easy to grind up, great in smoothies or yogurt!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalProducts1
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Consistently Good
 November 13, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill consistently has great products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ManuB
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 11, 2015
"Great with my yogurt, salads and cereals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good buy
 September 9, 2015
"The seeds are fresh and don't contain a lot of dirt or rocks.
I like to grind them up and put them in my morning smoothie.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raya
fromSouthern Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellance
 August 11, 2015
"one of the best..................."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamhealed
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great!
 July 15, 2015
"Love this added to my yogurt with vanilla and stevia for a nice healthy, high fiber treat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old7Red
Always clean
 July 3, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill Organic Flax Seeds are always clean and fresh. I enjoy using them in a variety of ways. I like to grind the seeds for the freshest taste possible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next