Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz

Friend of the Heart. All Natural. Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Certified Organic by QAI. Gluten Free. Kosher.   Flaxseed was eaten by the early Greeks and Romans like nuts. You may eat the natural untreated seeds whole ground into meal or sprouted. Used in small amounts they add a crunchy quality when making muffings waffles pancakes granola or cooked cereals. When ground Flaxseed Meal can be added to breads muffins hot cooked cereals and smoothies and is one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers.
Overall rating:
4.918 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
61 out of 61(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kefoodle
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
buy when on sale
 December 8, 2014
"I like to stock up when this goes on sale and I keep in freezer until I grind for use in small batches for daily use. I eat 2 TBSPs/day in Greek yogurt for breakfast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
briana
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 December 7, 2014
"I like this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fawnie
fromCharlotte
Great flax
 November 21, 2014
"Wonderful brown flax that I toss into my blender when making smoothies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fasttyper
fromMonroe, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product for its health qualities
 November 18, 2014
"This is one of my standard products on every order."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertPackRat
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is always fresh.
 November 7, 2014
"I love flaxseed and have been eating it for years. I blend it in my morning shake, and I know I am upping the nutrition of my breakfast shake when I do this. It has a nutty taste and is always fresh, never rancid."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reviewlynn
fromWest Hills, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product for immune system
 October 31, 2014
"I use this every day and give it to my dogs daily also. Great for your immune system and buying it this way and grinding yourself is a lot more economical than the ground flaxseed. Makes almost twice as much. I keep it in the freezer and then grind a batch and keep the batch in the refrigerator."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCamper4416
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 October 13, 2014
"I love to buy these whole and put them in my seed grinder to use in smoothies, salads and granola bars. Bob's flax seeds are great and this is a good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARKYTWIN
fromBELLA VISTA AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great stuff
 October 8, 2014
"Great quality and great for you. Flaxseed is better for you to get your omega's than fish oil."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCM56
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flaxseed!
 September 29, 2014
"These are fresh and tasty. I grind them in the Magic Bullet for grain free crackers, waffles and bread."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewist
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Love this product!
 August 25, 2014
"I add this to the granola we make. It's one of those foods that naturally lowers cholesterol, and has really made a difference in lowering mine!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merdock
fromMerrick, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 August 8, 2014
"Taste like flax seeds to me!
I grind them at home & top off our fruit for breakfast!
If you eat them whole your body does not break them down so your just wasting money & not getting nutrition...
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seashell723
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Flax seeds are delicious...but needs new packaging
 August 5, 2014
"Really love the product...flax seeds are delicious and more economical than purchasing at local store. One thing needs improvement...the packaging. It needs to have a bag that is easy to open and seals and is reusable. RIght now I have to empty the bad when I open it and put it into another container...which is inconvenient."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montie
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good and fresh
 August 3, 2014
"I grind these and add them to my morning protein smoothie. Great source of fiber and nutritious flaxseed oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke28
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great value
 July 28, 2014
"Excellent price and product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zipper123
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like this organic flax
 July 24, 2014
"This organic flax is fresh and I like the nutty flavor. It adds a lot of needed fiber to my diet. Tastes great every morning sprinkled over yogurt. I chop in a coffee grinder before I eat it. Works out great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kayakgrandma
fromMN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
fresh and healthy
 July 6, 2014
"Fresh whole flaxseeds at a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hallgirl
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
High quality product
 June 23, 2014
"I love it that it is organic and a good quality flaxseed. Wouldn't buy anything else!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBop
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
SWEET DEAL
 June 2, 2014
"I have noticed that these brown flax seeds are sweeter and nuttier than the golden variety. The flavor is superior in my opinion. I love that they are organic and priced right through Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taylormade
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Value Around for Omega-3
 May 31, 2014
"I prefer whole seeds (they stay fresher longer) and these are excellent. I'll throw a spoonful in smoothies or grind a handful in a coffee grinder for my oatmeal or other foods - I have a small grinder I use just for seeds and nuts. Even add these to my dogs' food as recommended by my Vet - she said its Omega-3 fatty acids and high-lignan content is tops."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiaMy
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 18, 2014
"I love the size of this package and the product itself is excellent. It only takes a minute or so to grind these seeds with a coffee grinder.
I sometimes add the whole seed to beans.
Bundle this product and it will be an even better bargain!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next