Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz

Friend of the Heart. Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Certified Organic by QAI. Gluten Free. Kosher. Flaxseed was eaten by the early Greeks and Romans like nuts. You may eat the natural untreated seeds whole ground into meal or sprouted. Used in small amounts they add a crunchy quality when making muffings waffles pancakes granola or cooked cereals. When ground Flaxseed Meal can be added to breads muffins hot cooked cereals and smoothies and is one of the most powerful natural cholesterol controllers.
Overall rating:
4.932 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
88 out of 88(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Torckid
fromTruth or Consequences, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 5, 2016
"Use this Flaxseed every other day. Make pancakes with oatmeal. Grind up oatmeal and flaxseed with a few other products.
Makes us feel good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMtn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 February 5, 2016
"This is wonderful! The freshest way to get flax and omegas. Grinds up easily and quickly to add to anything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DST7
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
These are a must!
 February 5, 2016
"Wow, what a deal! I thought there was a mistake when I seen this product listed for about $3. I had been wanting to buy flax seeds but they're so pricey at the supermarket, I never bought them. You can't go wrong with this product from Bob's! I toss a few teaspoons of the flax into my granola and it adds a nice flavor. The 24oz size is very generous and it'll take me awhile to get through this big bag; it's a great value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlantPowered
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 4, 2016
"Love Bob's Red Mill whole-food, organic products, and this one is no exception. Excellent quality flax seeds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teacher8
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for alot of health benefits
 January 11, 2016
"I make a drink by simmering 1tablespoon in 3 or 4 cups of water for about 45 minutes. Works on dry eyes and mouth and skin and hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
n3rdyvegan
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
raw and whole is the way to go!
 January 11, 2016
"I was excited to find these - it seems to be getting harder to find flax whole and raw; everyone wants to sell it pre-milled, which I have always found to lack in quality, taste, and texture. These brown flax seeds, once ground, add a pleasant texture and nutty flavor to oatmeal!
Tip: Put these in the freezer overnight before grinding, and they will not stick to your grinder anywhere near as much! :) After opening, it is also recommended to store them in your freezer. Best storage for any ground seeds is in your refrigerator. Happy eating!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
g2k48
fromhamburg. ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
love flaxseeds
 November 29, 2015
"easy to grind up, great in smoothies or yogurt!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalProducts1
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Consistently Good
 November 13, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill consistently has great products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ManuB
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 11, 2015
"Great with my yogurt, salads and cereals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good buy
 September 9, 2015
"The seeds are fresh and don't contain a lot of dirt or rocks.
I like to grind them up and put them in my morning smoothie.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raya
fromSouthern Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellance
 August 11, 2015
"one of the best..................."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamhealed
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great!
 July 15, 2015
"Love this added to my yogurt with vanilla and stevia for a nice healthy, high fiber treat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Old7Red
Always clean
 July 3, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill Organic Flax Seeds are always clean and fresh. I enjoy using them in a variety of ways. I like to grind the seeds for the freshest taste possible."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zelly
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A Staple in my House
 June 21, 2015
"Great product, fair price. Grind some for sprinkling (on toast w/jam, for example)--keep in a jar in freezer, so as not to lose potency, and the rest go into my gorgeous homebaked flour- dairy- gluten-free, Daily Bread. So grateful for Bob's Red Mill organic products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leonard1
fromFlorence Kentucky
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent buy
 June 18, 2015
"Perfect breakfast material for vegans"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindsayM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 16, 2015
"Oily nutty flavor, we grind them in a coffee grinder and put them in oatmeal in the morning. A good way to add some fiber and omegas. I don't totally love how they taste, but the flavor is pretty mild especially in baked goods, and it's really hard to argue with those nutrition facts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CamdenTroll
fromCentral Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good product reasonable cost
 June 9, 2015
"Have been using this product for years. I grind the seeds and mostly sprinkle them on cereal, in salad dressings, and on chicken before cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthylady83
great product
 June 9, 2015
"Didn't realize these products were whole though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthynana55
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 8, 2015
"I love this product. I wanted whole seeds so that I could get the full health benefits (freshly ground is best!). Will continue to buy. Love the taste and the fact these are organic and raw."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Natural Raw Whole Flaxseeds -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A staple in my home
 June 5, 2015
"I use these in my smoothies everyday. An excellent quality product, from an excellent company. There's lot of Bob's products in my kitchen! Vitacost has great prices, especially when they have sales!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next