Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz

Organic Polenta Corn Grits. Corn Grits are simply coarsely ground bits of degerminated corn.  They have long been a traditional staple of both southern Italy and the American South that are usually cooked and eaten as hot porridge or cooked then slightly cooled until firm and sliced into squares.  For breakfast try Corn Grits served with milk and honey.  For lunch or dinner they're excellent topped with butter cheese marinara or gravy.  We use only the finest golden corn for rich and flavorful grits that are sure to delight your palate - any meal of the day.
Overall rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claudette21
fromcharlotte
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better than others
 January 14, 2015
"It is better than others I tried I wish it would have been grounded a little bit finer. Takes awhile to boil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
good4ne1
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So delicious !
 January 4, 2015
"Made them for tamale pie and as Breakfast grits…Also made them Brazilian style with sugar ! All recipes turned out great !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
aprildream1
fromFl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not as good as real grits
 December 27, 2014
"The bag is big, just a little makes a lot, not much taste , not as good as real grits , taste better with mike then water . this is only what I think , others may like it because I am not a big grits person"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEW59
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is how Grits should be!!
 October 31, 2014
"I am from the south - this is how I remember grits - BUT - I use milk, not water to cook them in - smooooth and yummy. Great course of fiber, little bit of protein. Out of a score of 10-0 - this one gets a 10!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sisal
fromSan Antonio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to cook ahead
 June 10, 2014
"I love making polenta, then refrigerating to use during the week. Great sliced, microwaved and used as a base for a gluten-free stir fry or with tomato sauce ..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyd6
fromLindenwold, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I order this product a lot!
 April 14, 2014
"We have the organic corn grits almost every Sunday after church for breakfast. Friends come for breakfast and ask me where do I buy it, and I always tell them Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guy4God
fromScottsville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor
 March 21, 2014
"These make a great treat for breakfast with some scrambled eggs! They have excellent flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrCF
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for Breakfast
 February 12, 2014
"I love these grits better than any I have ever tasted!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LenaV
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very tasty
 January 29, 2014
"These grits are delicious. Great texture and taste. Better flavor than white grits. Of course they cost more than white grits, but organic foods cost more anyway, and they are worth it. Easy to cook. Will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lkinkz
fromLos Angeles, Califonia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very good product
 January 22, 2014
"I loved this product. Bob's has a lot of great cooking products and this one is a hit in our home. They taste fresher than other grits I have had."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daoudee
fromchicago
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Grits
 January 22, 2014
"I cook these Grits almost everyday and I love em'. They take longer to cook than regular grits and they are Organic whereas almost all corn products are GMO. So if you're patient and love grits try this polenta."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good grits without salt
 December 8, 2013
"Really good and easy to make, just add water and simmer for 5 minutes."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krittergirl
fromrio rico, arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this is the best ever
 December 5, 2013
"so easy, and so very good, cant go wrong with these grits"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
none2give
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
makes great grits or polenta
 December 5, 2013
"I love making creamy grits, sometimes with cheese, sometimes not...it's always good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattyp814
Makes great polenta!
 November 14, 2013
"Cook it as long as you can on the stovetop; stir for up to 30 mins. I change the rest of the directions though... I pour it in a pan and then refrigerate it so it gets more 'stiff.' Then, put the pan in a 450 degree oven for about 25 or so minutes, until it's reheated and gets a little crispy! Great product, much better than using regular corn meal for polenta. Will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
watcher6
fromAL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
excellent
 November 10, 2013
"will always buy because of quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyinam
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 23, 2013
"Girls raised in the south - these grits are the only ones I buy and this home is not without grits. Wouldn't eat anything but organic when it comes to corn."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveLifetotheFULLEST
fromFL
Age:45-54
Good products
 August 9, 2013
"We usually purchase Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits unless there is another organic brand on sale. Good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nawlins
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 August 2, 2013
"This Polenta is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaterZone
fromsw Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is the GOOD stuff!
 May 9, 2013
"If you like grits you will love Bob's Red Mill! Smooth, creamy and terrific with just butter or make Cheezy Grit, it's terrific!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next