Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz

Organic Polenta Corn Grits.   Corn Grits are simply coarsely ground bits of degerminated corn.  They have long been a traditional staple of both southern Italy and the American South that are usually cooked and eaten as hot porridge or cooked then slightly cooled until firm and sliced into squares.  For breakfast try Corn Grits served with milk and honey.  For lunch or dinner they're excellent topped with butter cheese marinara or gravy.  We use only the finest golden corn for rich and flavorful grits that are sure to delight your palate - any meal of the day.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyd6
fromLindenwold, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I order this product a lot!
 April 14, 2014
"We have the organic corn grits almost every Sunday after church for breakfast. Friends come for breakfast and ask me where do I buy it, and I always tell them Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guy4God
fromScottsville, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor
 March 21, 2014
"These make a great treat for breakfast with some scrambled eggs! They have excellent flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrCF
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for Breakfast
 February 12, 2014
"I love these grits better than any I have ever tasted!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LenaV
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very tasty
 January 29, 2014
"These grits are delicious. Great texture and taste. Better flavor than white grits. Of course they cost more than white grits, but organic foods cost more anyway, and they are worth it. Easy to cook. Will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lkinkz
fromLos Angeles, Califonia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Very good product
 January 22, 2014
"I loved this product. Bob's has a lot of great cooking products and this one is a hit in our home. They taste fresher than other grits I have had."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daoudee
fromchicago
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Grits
 January 22, 2014
"I cook these Grits almost everyday and I love em'. They take longer to cook than regular grits and they are Organic whereas almost all corn products are GMO. So if you're patient and love grits try this polenta."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good grits without salt
 December 8, 2013
"Really good and easy to make, just add water and simmer for 5 minutes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krittergirl
fromrio rico, arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this is the best ever
 December 5, 2013
"so easy, and so very good, cant go wrong with these grits"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
none2give
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
makes great grits or polenta
 December 5, 2013
"I love making creamy grits, sometimes with cheese, sometimes not...it's always good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattyp814
Makes great polenta!
 November 14, 2013
"Cook it as long as you can on the stovetop; stir for up to 30 mins. I change the rest of the directions though... I pour it in a pan and then refrigerate it so it gets more 'stiff.' Then, put the pan in a 450 degree oven for about 25 or so minutes, until it's reheated and gets a little crispy! Great product, much better than using regular corn meal for polenta. Will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
watcher6
fromAL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
excellent
 November 10, 2013
"will always buy because of quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyinam
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 23, 2013
"Girls raised in the south - these grits are the only ones I buy and this home is not without grits. Wouldn't eat anything but organic when it comes to corn."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveLifetotheFULLEST
fromFL
Age:45-54
Good products
 August 9, 2013
"We usually purchase Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits unless there is another organic brand on sale. Good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nawlins
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 August 2, 2013
"This Polenta is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaterZone
fromsw Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is the GOOD stuff!
 May 9, 2013
"If you like grits you will love Bob's Red Mill! Smooth, creamy and terrific with just butter or make Cheezy Grit, it's terrific!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GardenOfEden
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best grits I have ever had!
 May 5, 2013
"I try to feed my family the least prcessed foods I can find for a reasonable price. I gave Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta a try about a year ago and I have never bought another brand of grits! These grits taste infinitely better than the processed white grits we used to buy. They are so flavorful that we no longer need to add sugar to give grits a taste! We add butter, salt and pepper for the best tasting grits ever! We will never turn back to the processed grtis that we used to buy.
If you are looking for a healthy, good-tasting alternative to white grits, give these a try. You will not be sorry!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrnini
My family loves this polenta
 March 22, 2013
"Cooked with some broth or water with sauce or sauteed vegetables added to the top, this makes a quick, healthy, inexpensive family meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annaleda
fromvirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 February 23, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I love polenta, and this is such a good quality product. I never knew it is so easy to make polenta - 5 minutes cooking. Wait a few minutes pour into a bowl of you choice to shape ( I use 2 cups polenta 6 cups water, some salt and butter) then invert in my glass deep pie dish. Leave it there for 5 minutes and invert onto a cake plate. It has the shape of the pie. After it cools a bit more I slide it frm the cake plate back intot he pie dish but this time it is upside down, and this is how I store it in the fridge. We cut wedges off it and warm up in the toaster oven or microwave to eat with meals. It is great with bean soups or any bean dishes. I like to add huge crumbs of feta chese and mix in when still warm but not hot. Delicoius and so healthy! Tones of fiber and if consumed with lentils or beans, your meal with have complete proteins."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTheory
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommend!
 November 8, 2012
"I love this polenta. It cooks quicky and is an easy weeknight dinner. I love to cook it with stock and parmesean then top with sauteed mushrooms. It came double packaged in ziplock bag to prevent it spilling in event the bag was punctured during shipping. I love Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Corn Grits Polenta -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hertreeness
Yummy
 June 10, 2012
"This is a good polenta, wholesome and tasty. I always feel confident with Bob's Red Mill products."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next