Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancake & Waffle Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz

Friend of the Heart. USDA Organic. High Fiber. Whole Grain Mix. Kosher. Start your day with the sweet aroma of fluffy piping hit whole grain organic pancakes or waffles. Each delicious serving contains 5 grams of wholesome fiber and the finest ingredients - stone ground whole grain flour stone ground oats nutrient rich flaxseed wheat germ oat bran and wheat bran.
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SheHatesSnakes
fromWashington, DC suburbs
Our favorite pancake/waffle mix, hands down!
 March 13, 2016
"Our store no longer carries our favorite pancake mix so I thought I'd try this one. Wow! It is delicious! Even my husband who says he doesn't like whole grain things loves my waffles. He asks for my cottage cheese pancakes on weekends. Now I don't worry he won't like "my kind" of pancakes and now we both enjoy the same breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMGrandma6
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Enjoyable Product
 February 11, 2016
"I purchased this product as I am trying to keep my carbs down. I use mainly for waffles as I do not care for pancakes. The waffles are tasty and even my 6 year old grandsons enjoy them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fluffy Pancakes
 January 9, 2016
"I really like this mix. It is simple to prepare and the pancakes are fluffy for whole wheat. The only negative is the amount of sodium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Has flax seed in it!
 November 18, 2015
"I was disappointed in this mix, but not because of the product, but because of me. I should have read the description closer before purchasing it. The hubs can't eat seeds.
Other than that, they were tasty and kept me full for a long while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
skallen
fromFairfax, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product
 June 13, 2014
"The pancake mix is pretty good, but you can't compare it to IHOP pancakes. They are full of fiber which is a good thing so I feel they are healthier than the other options. I have not decided if I will order another bag. I'll try them again this weekend."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
301MD
fromBoonsboro, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy pancakes
 April 15, 2014
"Recommend this mix for anyone looking for fiber and protein. Tastes good too!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snv34
fromGermany
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fib
 October 5, 2013
"Made pancakes for breakfast one morning for my husband using this pancake and waffle mix and he loved them. They were fluffly and airy and tasted great. They were easy to make/mix and cooked up great. You dont need a lot to make several pancakes. I will definitely buy some more of this mix. I highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cateyes
fromgreenville, sc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great fiber!
 July 16, 2013
"When my husband makes us homemade waffles or pancakes he adds about 1/4 cup of this mix to his recipe. The fiber keeps my blood sugar normal. Without it, my blood sugar spikes! WONDERFUL product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manveri
fromus
Nice Mix
 May 17, 2013
"This is a nice mix either as directed or with some little 'extras'. I often put in a little buttermilk powder and/or yogurt and always use milk rather than water. It gives it a richer texture. Totally worth the price and saves time when in a rush."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RWSPA
fromS.E. PA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Lots of taste, too much salt.
 May 4, 2013
"This product contains 400mg of sodium per serving size, not 320mg as shown on the Supplement Facts tab. Even 320 is boarderline high in my opinion. Also, Fiber is 7g, not 5, and Sugars is 2g, not 1g. Serving per container is 14, not 19. Despite all of that, there is a chewy texture; cake-like even though there is no white flour present. That must be from the added vital wheat gluten. There is a similarity to restaurant waffles. Overall, the flavor is good, but I will not buy this again because of the high sodium content; (and I am not on a sodium-restricted diet). You'll want to drink extra water the rest of the day."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dlakenorman
Love it!
 March 24, 2013
"Best pancake mix !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsrus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for a quick breakfast.
 January 3, 2013
"Tastes great and the extra fiber makes them more filling. Something I keep on hand for breakfast. Really yummy with a sprinkling of frozen organic blueberries and maple syrup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobwash
Best mix ever
 December 24, 2012
"I love it and I whip the eggs(whole or just the whites) to make slightly lighter mix."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohnogmo
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pancakes I don't feel guilty about giving my kids!
 November 7, 2012
"I was surprised at how good the pancakes from this mix tasted. My kids will even eat it without syrup, yet the mix isn't high in sugar. My only complaint is that it needs to come in a bigger bag!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
metalman1
fromNEVADA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good price/goodproduct
 September 24, 2012
"this pancake mix is good for your health to say the least ,I have my own chickens so pancake& eggs EXTREMELY HEALTHY ORGANIC."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Pancake Waffle Mix High Fiber -- 26 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product