Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz

All Natural. Kosher. Dairy Free. Wheat Free  . Gluten Free.  .   Sorghum a millet-like grain is America's third leading cereal crop. It is a powerhouse of nutrition and adds hearty protein and superb flavor to gluten-free baking. Add 15-20% sorghum flour to your flour mixes to make delicious breads cakes cookies and more.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chefa
fromPittsburgh,Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Price Nice Taste
 April 8, 2014
"I have been sneaking different flours into our muffins, cookies and breads. For some reason the muffins and cookies have stayed moist longer than usual. I am not sure if it was due to the mixture of flours or not, but the food has been wonderful"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fortblt
Age:55-64
LOVE this flour
 March 20, 2014
"I use this to make gluten free breads and it works better then any other flour I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crvanhorn
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love, Love this GF FLour
 March 18, 2014
"We love this flour. We use it for making gluten free baguette bread. I love that it adds fiber and protein to the bread. Kids and husband love the taste too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apewe
fromJudsonia, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 March 6, 2014
"this flour is good to mix with rice flour for any baking. We love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fortysomething
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product, great price
 February 6, 2014
"love the fine texture and taste. usually mix it with almond flour/meal as personal preference, but good by itself. much better than rice flour, in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdnest
fromToledo OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Gluten-Free Product
 January 22, 2014
"It's great to be able to bake and eat gluten-free. This is a great flour mixed with a white buckwheat flour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KnightBird
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great for gluten free breads.
 January 20, 2014
"Love this flour and have used it many gluten free recipes in a homemade mix along with millet, brown rice, white rice, and starches. Was very sad when I ran out and had to substitute something else, so am ordering double this time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bridget123go
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better than wheat flour!
 November 9, 2013
"This flour has so many more benefits to it than regular wheat flour. It's loaded with protein and does not have a gummy taste when wet, like wheat. You can combine other flours with it like, buckwheat when baking. Also, if you buy the whole kernels of sorghum, you can actually pop them like popcorn for a nice treat and them just throw them in a blender of food processor to grind the flour yourself."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Studmuffin
fromBedford, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product for making desserts!
 March 29, 2013
"Really like using this product when making pancakes!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great gluten free alternative
 March 17, 2013
"This gluten free alternative works wonderful in baking recipes and it is a mild flavor so it doesn't add or detract from what is being made. The price is great too, especially for gluten free flour alternative."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyouslysaved
fromred creek, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 6, 2013
"Excellent flour for gluten free living!! Can't beat the price!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msjujubee2013
fromSouth Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Flavor terrific
 February 4, 2013
"Use this for breading foods that we used to use wheat flour for. Straight exchange.
Wrote a review on bread mix that was so soft you would have thought it store bought. Needed to add a change in bake time for bread. 35 to 40 min. Used wood skewer stick to ck doneness. Foil on top to keep top tender. Good luck. I have tested many recipes.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebBFL
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GF flour
 February 2, 2013
"This is one of my favorite flours for wheat free/ gluten free. It is easy to work with and tastes great. It works well in combination with other flours."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terece
fromWashington state
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes great muffins!
 January 29, 2013
"I've used this flour for a muffin recipe I found on the 'Bobs Red Mill'
website. They were SO good! I've also used it for frying chicken and have to say it works great. Over all I'm very pleased with this GF flour and the price here at Vitacost is the best I've ever seen.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.