Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz

Kosher. Dairy Free. Wheat Free. Gluten Free. Sorghum a millet-like grain is America's third leading cereal crop. It is a powerhouse of nutrition and adds hearty protein and superb flavor to gluten-free baking. Add 15-20% sorghum flour to your flour mixes to make delicious breads cakes cookies and more.
Overall rating:
4.969 / 5
5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grampy2004
fromFort Worth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good sub
 February 6, 2016
"I use this as a sub for wheat flour as it has a great flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainytime
fromAz
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good
 February 6, 2016
"This is a wonderful product to use making your gluten free breads, excellent quality and can be a good alternative for other flours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cairocats
fromHarrington, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 4, 2016
"I have a lot of recipes that call for this flour. Love the taste and the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CafeK
fromTrumansburg, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sorghum is a Gluten Free Staple!
 January 8, 2016
"I use this sorghum flour in my gluten free flour blend that I make up in large quantities. I'm always pleased with the results. Vitacost always has a great price on Bob's Red Mill sorghum flour. I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apewe81
great
 November 27, 2015
"Good product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbartle
Great Flour!
 October 28, 2015
"This flour has filled the gap left by wheat when I started my wheat/gluten free diet. For waffles, pancakes, and even coffee cakes sweet sorghum fills the bill!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josanpu
frompacific northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 September 14, 2015
"I use this, mixed with other assorted whole grain flours, just like wheat flour when baking - easy, good texture & taste. No problems!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pototo
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tasty GF flour
 June 7, 2015
"Mixed with other GF flours (millet, brown rice, quinoa...) it makes a really nice GF bread."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thekingschild
fromRowlesburg, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I make gluten-free all purpose flour with this
 June 4, 2015
"To make gluten-free all-purpose flour, just mix:
200 grams of sorghum flour, 200 grams of millet flour, 300 grams of sweet rice flour, and 300 grams of potato starch. (That’s for 1000 grams of flour mix. If you want twice that, simply multiply everything x 2.)"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
return2basics
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great GF sub!
 May 1, 2015
"We run a GF household and so use this all the time. It's a high protein, high fiber flour with a very mild and appealing flavor that will not impact even the most delicate of baked goods. We use it for everything from pancakes to cupcakes. Even if you're not allergic to gluten, I encourage you to try the wonderful variety of flours out there. We have not looked back (but we're allergic and so can't). Just research a bit first as the perfect GF flour is a combo of several to balance out weight, crumb, flavor. I pair this with coconut (retains moisture and gives a sweet flavor), arrowroot (to lighten) and almond (for flavor mostly and protein, but is dense and heavy) flours for the most delicious and consistently pleasing result."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShelliesStar
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Flour
 December 6, 2014
"Love this flour. I've been using it for several of my baking needs. You can't go wrong with Bob's Red Mill products. Plus I like supporting employee owned companies, even if it costs a little more. Fortunately, Vitacost offers this line at great discounts. I just stocked up on at least 9 items with the additional 20% off sale!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeccaryRed
fromMarshall, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes great scones
 September 17, 2014
"The sorghum flour makes delicious raisin scones. The texture is more moist and dense than when baking with regular flour,
we really like them. The recipe was on the package at one time but now can be found on the Bobs red mill website.
"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rucky
fromWashington State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gluten Free
 August 13, 2014
"Have switched to Gluten Free and this is one great product for that purpose!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gottahavegoodfood
fromYanceyville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works well in my gluten free baking.
 August 10, 2014
"I have been adding the sweet white sorghum flour to my gluten free baking mix and it has a nice crumb. It is not as gummy as some of the gluten free flours tend to be."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
squeeze
fromFort Lee NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great texture and taste
 June 28, 2014
"wonderful flour for GF baking. Oftem my go-to for nonGF recipes that call for just a little wheat flour as binder or coating."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great in a Flour Blend
 June 10, 2014
"I mix this sorghum flour with my other Bob's flours to create my own baking mixes. I like to use rice flour, tapioca, sorghum, and others depending on my needs. For something light, like crepes, I don't use rice flour. The sorghum helps keep it all together. It gives the flour a slightly yellow hue- like unbleached wheat flour. I kind of like that. I'm rarely disappointed by Bob's products!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dustycounters
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sorghum flour is necessary.
 May 31, 2014
"This is a great one for baking. I can't make my chocolate chip cookies without it! It makes the flavor perfect. It is also great in pancakes."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDayton, NV
Gender:Female
Great starch/flour
 April 23, 2014
"I love the fact that this flour is higher in starch than other rice flours/starches. It's a great addition to my gluten free flours and the price on vitacost.com is reasonable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chefa
fromPittsburgh,Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Price Nice Taste
 April 8, 2014
"I have been sneaking different flours into our muffins, cookies and breads. For some reason the muffins and cookies have stayed moist longer than usual. I am not sure if it was due to the mixture of flours or not, but the food has been wonderful"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fortblt
Age:55-64
LOVE this flour
 March 20, 2014
"I use this to make gluten free breads and it works better then any other flour I have tried."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next