Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz

All Natural. Kosher. Dairy Free. Wheat Free  . Gluten Free.  .   Sorghum a millet-like grain is America's third leading cereal crop. It is a powerhouse of nutrition and adds hearty protein and superb flavor to gluten-free baking. Add 15-20% sorghum flour to your flour mixes to make delicious breads cakes cookies and more.
Overall rating:
4.955 / 5
5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShelliesStar
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Flour
 December 6, 2014
"Love this flour. I've been using it for several of my baking needs. You can't go wrong with Bob's Red Mill products. Plus I like supporting employee owned companies, even if it costs a little more. Fortunately, Vitacost offers this line at great discounts. I just stocked up on at least 9 items with the additional 20% off sale!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeccaryRed
fromMarshall, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes great scones
 September 17, 2014
"The sorghum flour makes delicious raisin scones. The texture is more moist and dense than when baking with regular flour,
we really like them. The recipe was on the package at one time but now can be found on the Bobs red mill website.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rucky
fromWashington State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gluten Free
 August 13, 2014
"Have switched to Gluten Free and this is one great product for that purpose!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gottahavegoodfood
fromYanceyville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works well in my gluten free baking.
 August 10, 2014
"I have been adding the sweet white sorghum flour to my gluten free baking mix and it has a nice crumb. It is not as gummy as some of the gluten free flours tend to be."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
squeeze
fromFort Lee NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great texture and taste
 June 28, 2014
"wonderful flour for GF baking. Oftem my go-to for nonGF recipes that call for just a little wheat flour as binder or coating."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great in a Flour Blend
 June 10, 2014
"I mix this sorghum flour with my other Bob's flours to create my own baking mixes. I like to use rice flour, tapioca, sorghum, and others depending on my needs. For something light, like crepes, I don't use rice flour. The sorghum helps keep it all together. It gives the flour a slightly yellow hue- like unbleached wheat flour. I kind of like that. I'm rarely disappointed by Bob's products!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dustycounters
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sorghum flour is necessary.
 May 31, 2014
"This is a great one for baking. I can't make my chocolate chip cookies without it! It makes the flavor perfect. It is also great in pancakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDayton, NV
Gender:Female
Great starch/flour
 April 23, 2014
"I love the fact that this flour is higher in starch than other rice flours/starches. It's a great addition to my gluten free flours and the price on vitacost.com is reasonable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chefa
fromPittsburgh,Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Price Nice Taste
 April 8, 2014
"I have been sneaking different flours into our muffins, cookies and breads. For some reason the muffins and cookies have stayed moist longer than usual. I am not sure if it was due to the mixture of flours or not, but the food has been wonderful"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fortblt
Age:55-64
LOVE this flour
 March 20, 2014
"I use this to make gluten free breads and it works better then any other flour I have tried."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crvanhorn
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love, Love this GF FLour
 March 18, 2014
"We love this flour. We use it for making gluten free baguette bread. I love that it adds fiber and protein to the bread. Kids and husband love the taste too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apewe
fromJudsonia, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 March 6, 2014
"this flour is good to mix with rice flour for any baking. We love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fortysomething
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product, great price
 February 6, 2014
"love the fine texture and taste. usually mix it with almond flour/meal as personal preference, but good by itself. much better than rice flour, in my opinion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdnest
fromToledo OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Gluten-Free Product
 January 22, 2014
"It's great to be able to bake and eat gluten-free. This is a great flour mixed with a white buckwheat flour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KnightBird
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great for gluten free breads.
 January 20, 2014
"Love this flour and have used it many gluten free recipes in a homemade mix along with millet, brown rice, white rice, and starches. Was very sad when I ran out and had to substitute something else, so am ordering double this time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bridget123go
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better than wheat flour!
 November 9, 2013
"This flour has so many more benefits to it than regular wheat flour. It's loaded with protein and does not have a gummy taste when wet, like wheat. You can combine other flours with it like, buckwheat when baking. Also, if you buy the whole kernels of sorghum, you can actually pop them like popcorn for a nice treat and them just throw them in a blender of food processor to grind the flour yourself."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Studmuffin
fromBedford, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product for making desserts!
 March 29, 2013
"Really like using this product when making pancakes!!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great gluten free alternative
 March 17, 2013
"This gluten free alternative works wonderful in baking recipes and it is a mild flavor so it doesn't add or detract from what is being made. The price is great too, especially for gluten free flour alternative."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyouslysaved
fromred creek, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 6, 2013
"Excellent flour for gluten free living!! Can't beat the price!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free 'Sweet' White Sorghum Flour -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msjujubee2013
fromSouth Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Flavor terrific
 February 4, 2013
"Use this for breading foods that we used to use wheat flour for. Straight exchange.
Wrote a review on bread mix that was so soft you would have thought it store bought. Needed to add a change in bake time for bread. 35 to 40 min. Used wood skewer stick to ck doneness. Foil on top to keep top tender. Good luck. I have tested many recipes.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next