Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hemp Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz

Good Source Of Fiber and Iron. Kosher. Hemp seeds provide high quality plant-based protein containing all the essential amino acids. With no added flavors colors or sweeteners Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder is one of the purest hemp supplements in the world. It blends well so it's perfect for shakes and smoothies For a wholesome protein boost add  to baked goods pancake batter or oatmeal.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 out of 32(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
savemoney
Did not like results
 April 4, 2016
"This product seems to have a caffeine effect like drinking lots of coffee. Did not like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgiaInOhio
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 February 7, 2016
"Ive been adding this powder to smoothies and it mixes very well. Flavor blends well with everything Ive used it in. Doesnt leave any aftertaste like some whey proteins ive had before. Love the fact it is Hemp and not Whey. A little goes a long way. Ill be ordering more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Amyjoy
Hemp Powder
 February 2, 2016
"Doesn't mix as well as I had hoped, unsure if I will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Readervirg
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's just okay, but what I needed.
 January 27, 2016
"I needed a protein product to add to my spinach smoothie I make for breakfast. This looked like the perfect thing. It has all I needed to round out my nutrition. It doesn't taste like much (which is good) and is purely a plant product (which is good)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bloodredmoon
fromsnowbelt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 December 25, 2015
"This is a good tasting hemp protein. You can't really taste it at all once you mix it with your other ingredients though; that's why i say it's good tasting. I mix it with cashew or almond milk, dark chocolate baking powder, Greek yogurt, and whatever else i feel like throwing in that day. Fills me up. Provides extra fiber."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetpepper
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
perfect for protein brownies
 October 21, 2015
"This is a good quality hemp protein at a fair price. I switched to hemp from whey which I am allergic to. Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder with a few other ingredients make a great protein brownie!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raya
fromSouthern Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste!!!!!!!
 August 11, 2015
"One of the best companie there is........."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissSueBee
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 March 27, 2015
"Good smooth taste with so much protein. I use this in my morning smoothie. You can't go wrong with Bob's Red Mill products."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ULTRAPURE
fromLV., NV
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 January 23, 2015
"I BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT ABOUT A MONTH.
SO FAR SO GOOD!
THANKS GEORGE"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
d7keyes
fromEncino, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Perfect boost to my daily protein shake!
 December 31, 2014
"I like to consume the majority of my daily protein with my morning shake. Red Mill Hemp is the perfect "get me over the fence addition". High in essential protein and it tastes great!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RouxbDoux
fromNE Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mild Flavor
 December 6, 2014
"Of all the protein powders I've tried for my shakes this is the one that has the mildest flavor, not overpowering other flavors. It dissolves easily and completely (although this is hard to be sure with all the seeds and nuts in the shakes). I like it and recommend it"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fibropatient
fromaz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 14, 2014
"Good product. Happy with the product. Good punt of protein. I would say comparable to brown rice protein."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Courtney7
fromSouthern Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vegan Protein
 July 2, 2014
"I use this source of protein when making my own special recipe breakfast bars. I think it is affordable and nutritious as well as easy on the palate. It adds a green color to your food but I am all about eating green food any way."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krittergirl
fromrio rico, arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
i wish there were more stars!!!!
 June 22, 2014
"i would give this 10 stars easy!! my husband and I try new supplementals this is " instant", we added it to our morning energy drink and could feel it right away, recomending to everyone we know"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
basil49
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super Smoothie
 April 19, 2014
"I love this product - blends well, contains all of the nutrients and components I appreciate; I combine it with a fresh/frozen fruit combo (banana/dark berries), almond milk and a shot of Bob's flax seed meal for a complete breakfast."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
benr
fromSan Diego
No after taste
 November 20, 2013
"Mild tasting supplement for smoothies.
Red Mill products always seem to be high quality.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenFrogOrchid
fromGray, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mixes well with ingredients
 August 7, 2013
"While it does color the drink green, I feel that I am getting the full range of amino acids and generally feel invigorated and not hungry for 3-5 hours after using in smoothie. I marked it with 4 stars instead of 5, because it has to dissolve before drinking or I feel as if I'm drinking grit!"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samanthemofthesun
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Protein Source.
 July 25, 2013
"I have played with many sources of protein, each of which left me feeling less than healthy... once I began using this, though, the amino acids and hemp source truly made my body feel great, strong, and it feels like I completely absorb it. Right source for me!"
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BAZZARD
fromApple Valley, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product.
 July 22, 2013
"My only complaints are that it doesn't come in a larger size, and the protein percentage is low. l like that it is low in sodium, sugar, cholesterol and fat. I add it to my morning shake.. It blends nicely and does not have a noticeable taste ti it. Mixed with fruits and nuts and seeds..you hardly know its there. Terry"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AZSunshineT
fromAriziona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Made me gassy
 July 14, 2013
"Couldn't tolerate this protein. Made me gassy. Tastes great, just had a reaction to it."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next