Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz

High in Protein. Amino Acids. All Natural. Kosher. Hemp seeds are one of nature's best sources for plant-based protein. Containing all of the essential amino acids the body needs our hemp protein powder is a perfect boost to your morning. Try adding hemp protein powder to your smoothies shakes and yogurt or use hemp protein to replace up to 25% of the flour in a baked good.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 22(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RouxbDoux
fromNE Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mild Flavor
 December 6, 2014
"Of all the protein powders I've tried for my shakes this is the one that has the mildest flavor, not overpowering other flavors. It dissolves easily and completely (although this is hard to be sure with all the seeds and nuts in the shakes). I like it and recommend it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fibropatient
fromaz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 14, 2014
"Good product. Happy with the product. Good punt of protein. I would say comparable to brown rice protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Courtney7
fromSouthern Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vegan Protein
 July 2, 2014
"I use this source of protein when making my own special recipe breakfast bars. I think it is affordable and nutritious as well as easy on the palate. It adds a green color to your food but I am all about eating green food any way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krittergirl
fromrio rico, arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
i wish there were more stars!!!!
 June 22, 2014
"i would give this 10 stars easy!! my husband and I try new supplementals this is " instant", we added it to our morning energy drink and could feel it right away, recomending to everyone we know"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
basil49
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super Smoothie
 April 19, 2014
"I love this product - blends well, contains all of the nutrients and components I appreciate; I combine it with a fresh/frozen fruit combo (banana/dark berries), almond milk and a shot of Bob's flax seed meal for a complete breakfast."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
benr
fromSan Diego
No after taste
 November 20, 2013
"Mild tasting supplement for smoothies.
Red Mill products always seem to be high quality.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenFrogOrchid
fromGray, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mixes well with ingredients
 August 7, 2013
"While it does color the drink green, I feel that I am getting the full range of amino acids and generally feel invigorated and not hungry for 3-5 hours after using in smoothie. I marked it with 4 stars instead of 5, because it has to dissolve before drinking or I feel as if I'm drinking grit!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samanthemofthesun
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Protein Source.
 July 25, 2013
"I have played with many sources of protein, each of which left me feeling less than healthy... once I began using this, though, the amino acids and hemp source truly made my body feel great, strong, and it feels like I completely absorb it. Right source for me!"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BAZZARD
fromApple Valley, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product.
 July 22, 2013
"My only complaints are that it doesn't come in a larger size, and the protein percentage is low. l like that it is low in sodium, sugar, cholesterol and fat. I add it to my morning shake.. It blends nicely and does not have a noticeable taste ti it. Mixed with fruits and nuts and seeds..you hardly know its there. Terry"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AZSunshineT
fromAriziona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Made me gassy
 July 14, 2013
"Couldn't tolerate this protein. Made me gassy. Tastes great, just had a reaction to it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mick2368
fromChesterton, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Im in awe of this stuff
 June 8, 2013
"A relative informed me about Hemp protein and a lot of its benefits. I didnt realize until after I started using it how much better my thought process was. Then I did more research on it and discovered it was great for hormonal imbalance, something I have suffered with for a few years. I love this stuff, it will always be a daily part of my diet now."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KooKoo4Kokonut
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
First time protein user
 February 13, 2013
"I have only recently begun adding any protein to my morning green smoothies. I have found that this product doesn't alter the deliciousness of my breakfasts, yet gives me enough extra protein to not be hungry longer than usual after a non-protein smoothie. I will buy this protein again. (I might even add it to some brownies...:-} )"
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
newtoraw
fromSebring, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Didn't like the texture
 January 12, 2013
"The taste wasn't unacceptable but did not care for the texture. I have since switched to another brand of plant base protein that I love."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rozer
NOT GLUTEN FREE!!!
 January 2, 2013
"As per Bob's website... "This product is no longer being produced gluten free""
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Itstartsnow
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Doesn't stir as well as other products
 December 14, 2012
"Maybe if you use a blender it won't be a problem but I rotate between different protein powders and this is the only where no matter matter how hard I stir a good portion lands on the bottom. Doesn't do it with the Jarrows hemp I purchased from vitacost."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ch101
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 September 14, 2012
"i love bob's red mill products.
i mix this hemp powder with yogurt, frozen fruit, royal jelly/ys energizer, tart cherry concentrate, elderberry ultra concentrate
and ice..sometimes a dash of milk and a bit of kal stevia...
simply delicious smoothy and great eye opener..my family and friends love it and suck it up like nothing i've ever seen before..
when i tell them what's in it....they say..What?..it never fails..
try some you'll enjoy it and it is good for you.
all the special ingredients i use can be purchased here at vitacost.
"
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annetta
fromNew York City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 July 2, 2012
"Simply nutritious and delicious. I use the powder in my fruit smoothies - YUMMY!"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Good Hemp
 December 14, 2011
"This is as good as any other hemp powder we have tried. Its a nice green color, non gritty texture , blends well in a smoothie, high protein (43% per 2 tbls). The smaller bags (32 servings)are a good price that can be stored easy in the freezer. We are very happy with Bobs Red Mill products."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PawPrints
Nutty-N-Yummy!!!!
 May 27, 2009
"I think this is the best tasting protein powder I've ever tried!!!!. It tastes sort of like roasted peanuts with no aftertaste. I luv this stuff and I highly recommend it."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product