Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz

High in Protein. Amino Acids. All Natural. Kosher. Hemp seeds are one of nature's best sources for plant-based protein. Containing all of the essential amino acids the body needs our hemp protein powder is a perfect boost to your morning. Try adding hemp protein powder to your smoothies shakes and yogurt or use hemp protein to replace up to 25% of the flour in a baked good.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 21(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fibropatient
fromaz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 14, 2014
"Good product. Happy with the product. Good punt of protein. I would say comparable to brown rice protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Courtney7
fromSouthern Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vegan Protein
 July 2, 2014
"I use this source of protein when making my own special recipe breakfast bars. I think it is affordable and nutritious as well as easy on the palate. It adds a green color to your food but I am all about eating green food any way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krittergirl
fromrio rico, arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
i wish there were more stars!!!!
 June 22, 2014
"i would give this 10 stars easy!! my husband and I try new supplementals this is " instant", we added it to our morning energy drink and could feel it right away, recomending to everyone we know"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
basil49
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super Smoothie
 April 19, 2014
"I love this product - blends well, contains all of the nutrients and components I appreciate; I combine it with a fresh/frozen fruit combo (banana/dark berries), almond milk and a shot of Bob's flax seed meal for a complete breakfast."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
benr
fromSan Diego
No after taste
 November 20, 2013
"Mild tasting supplement for smoothies.
Red Mill products always seem to be high quality.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenFrogOrchid
fromGray, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mixes well with ingredients
 August 7, 2013
"While it does color the drink green, I feel that I am getting the full range of amino acids and generally feel invigorated and not hungry for 3-5 hours after using in smoothie. I marked it with 4 stars instead of 5, because it has to dissolve before drinking or I feel as if I'm drinking grit!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samanthemofthesun
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Protein Source.
 July 25, 2013
"I have played with many sources of protein, each of which left me feeling less than healthy... once I began using this, though, the amino acids and hemp source truly made my body feel great, strong, and it feels like I completely absorb it. Right source for me!"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BAZZARD
fromApple Valley, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good product.
 July 22, 2013
"My only complaints are that it doesn't come in a larger size, and the protein percentage is low. l like that it is low in sodium, sugar, cholesterol and fat. I add it to my morning shake.. It blends nicely and does not have a noticeable taste ti it. Mixed with fruits and nuts and seeds..you hardly know its there. Terry"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AZSunshineT
fromAriziona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Made me gassy
 July 14, 2013
"Couldn't tolerate this protein. Made me gassy. Tastes great, just had a reaction to it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mick2368
fromChesterton, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Im in awe of this stuff
 June 8, 2013
"A relative informed me about Hemp protein and a lot of its benefits. I didnt realize until after I started using it how much better my thought process was. Then I did more research on it and discovered it was great for hormonal imbalance, something I have suffered with for a few years. I love this stuff, it will always be a daily part of my diet now."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KooKoo4Kokonut
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
First time protein user
 February 13, 2013
"I have only recently begun adding any protein to my morning green smoothies. I have found that this product doesn't alter the deliciousness of my breakfasts, yet gives me enough extra protein to not be hungry longer than usual after a non-protein smoothie. I will buy this protein again. (I might even add it to some brownies...:-} )"
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
newtoraw
fromSebring, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Didn't like the texture
 January 12, 2013
"The taste wasn't unacceptable but did not care for the texture. I have since switched to another brand of plant base protein that I love."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rozer
NOT GLUTEN FREE!!!
 January 2, 2013
"As per Bob's website... "This product is no longer being produced gluten free""
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Itstartsnow
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Doesn't stir as well as other products
 December 14, 2012
"Maybe if you use a blender it won't be a problem but I rotate between different protein powders and this is the only where no matter matter how hard I stir a good portion lands on the bottom. Doesn't do it with the Jarrows hemp I purchased from vitacost."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ch101
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 September 14, 2012
"i love bob's red mill products.
i mix this hemp powder with yogurt, frozen fruit, royal jelly/ys energizer, tart cherry concentrate, elderberry ultra concentrate
and ice..sometimes a dash of milk and a bit of kal stevia...
simply delicious smoothy and great eye opener..my family and friends love it and suck it up like nothing i've ever seen before..
when i tell them what's in it....they say..What?..it never fails..
try some you'll enjoy it and it is good for you.
all the special ingredients i use can be purchased here at vitacost.
"
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annetta
fromNew York City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 July 2, 2012
"Simply nutritious and delicious. I use the powder in my fruit smoothies - YUMMY!"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Good Hemp
 December 14, 2011
"This is as good as any other hemp powder we have tried. Its a nice green color, non gritty texture , blends well in a smoothie, high protein (43% per 2 tbls). The smaller bags (32 servings)are a good price that can be stored easy in the freezer. We are very happy with Bobs Red Mill products."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PawPrints
Nutty-N-Yummy!!!!
 May 27, 2009
"I think this is the best tasting protein powder I've ever tried!!!!. It tastes sort of like roasted peanuts with no aftertaste. I luv this stuff and I highly recommend it."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Hemp Protein Powder -- 16 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product