Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz

Powered By Nature  Powerful cleaning action with gentle plant-based ingredients make Ecover Laundry Wash ideal for the whole family. Tackle tough stains without the unnecessary optical brighteners and phosphates. Our low-sudsing high efficiency formulations are compatible with standard and front loading machines and are effective at low temperatures Suitable for septic tanks biodegradable and not tested on animals.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wnj55
fromSayreville, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great detergent
 July 25, 2014
"Love this detergent. Lovely fresh light smell. Works great. I will continue to order it since I cannot find it at the store. If I did it would probably cost more anyway."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LesM
fromsan diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
its safe smell/works great too
 June 20, 2014
"I love this soap I would give it 5 stars if it wasnt so pricey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRODUCELADY
fromENGLAND, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GOOD PRODUCT!
 May 20, 2014
"WORKS GREAT! THERE IS NOTHING LEFT TO SAY....
PRODUCT WORK'S GREAT!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitalShopper
Have it on Set & Save!
 May 12, 2014
"I like this detergent because it is environmentally and body friendly; not all those harsh chemicals on my clothes and body. Cleans very well and smells good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
questarthews
fromoregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great product at half the price of buying local
 May 4, 2014
"We started getting this soap hoping it would help our daughter. For some time we thought she was getting bug bites all over her legs and arms but after using this product her problems went away. A couple months ago we ran out and bought some regular detergent again because this product cost more the then $20 at our local Safeway. Turns out, our daughter is allergic to regular soap because a few weeks later she came to us asking for the ecover soap again. She was covered in her "bites" again. Now, a couple weeks after receiving our recent order, her skin is clear again. Thanks for the great product and even better price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Eco Laundry Soap
 March 19, 2014
"Great Natural Laundry soap that gets your clothes clean and smells
clean and fresh too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumz
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 January 8, 2014
"I have tried several of the other laundry detergents but I like this one the best. It is slightly scented, cleans very well and you don't use very much."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missladybee
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
delicate fragrance, all purpose, household staple
 December 16, 2013
"perfect for my sensitive skin, great for everything from delicates to linens. the best of its natural detergent peers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julsie1231
fromGR, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Washes well
 December 12, 2013
"It works well, rinses well, I like it much better than tide. The really important thing is that it doesn't give my children rashes like tide. Less expensive than the big brand names, and easier on the environment too. All around winner in my book."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Estrela
fromCelebration, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 20, 2013
"I have been using it for more than 2 years, It is an amazing cleaner with delicate smell all in a natural product. Thank you Ecover."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyMochi
fromSan Mateo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It seems to work fine
 November 19, 2013
"Since we don't have kids, nothing is heavily soiled. So I am not sure how it works with that, but for our clothes, it works fine."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sydney0800
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Great Laundry Detergent
 July 28, 2013
"Love this laundry detergent. Gets my laundry clean and it only takes a small amount. It's non-irritating to my skin and safe for the environment."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murtle
fromOlathe, Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is all natural.
 July 14, 2013
"I love the smell of my clothes when they come out do the washer. I little amount will get your clothes clean."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cathsdogs
fromNorthwest Corner CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
clean and fresh
 July 9, 2013
"I tried more ecover products because I like the laundry detergent so much. I now use every ecover product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellysMom
fromDFW Texas
IT WORKS!
 May 31, 2013
"After years of buying top shelf, bottom shelf and everything in between, this fits the bill for laundry cleaning. I no longer need a special solution for delicates either, Ecover cleans all fibers, removing all traces of dirt and oil, leaving clothing soft and fresh."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaterZone
fromsw Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Terrific "Natural" Laundry Liquid
 March 25, 2013
"Great buy on an all "natural" not tested on animal liquid detergent! Some laundry detergents, which may be natural and contain no dyes but just don't seem to get the job done! Ecover cleans wonderfully and does so without unwanted dyes or harsh chemical - we love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horselover2
fromWichita, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't wait...
 March 21, 2013
"To try this - if it is as good as the dishwasher tablets and bathroom cleaner, it will be fantastic. I haven't finished using up the large bottle of detergent that I already had before I purchased this, but I also bought the dishwasher tablets and bathroom cleaner, and I am very happy with those."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEast Stroudsburg, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 February 16, 2013
"Most environmentally-friendly things I try don't seem to really clean that well, but this detergent is great. Smells very nice, and your clothes feel soft and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxie21
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simply The Best!!
 January 30, 2013
"This detergent is amazing! It naturally smells great. I'm so happy I stumbled upon this stuff. I had bad reactions to other natural detergents but NEVER with this one. I'm overjoyed! My clothes smell great, are clean, and my skin is thanking me. After months of using this I don't think I'll ever switch."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecover Natural Laundry Liquid -- 100 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moosefor2
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
will purchase again
 January 25, 2013
"actually bought this product as our other one was out of stock at the time. I love the way Ecover's product cleans - much better and clothes have a light scent of clean - not detergent smelling"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next