Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Stevia or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets

Our New Sweetener Is More Than Splendid.  It's Natural. Truvia™ sweetener comes from nature:.  . Rebiana comes from the sweet leaf of the stevia plant native to South Amercia.  Dried stevia leaves are steeped in water similar to making tea.  This unlocks the best tasting part of the leaf which is then purified to provide a calorie-free sweet taste. .  . Natural flavors compliment the clean sweet taste of Truvia™ sweetener.  . Eryhritol is a natural sweetener. produced by a natural process and is also found in fruits like grapes and pears.
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
47 out of 50(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Review 1 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dsjones
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Natural Sweetener
 July 2, 2014
"I cannot find the large box of Truvia in the grocery stores, so I order through Vita Cost. Have been using Truvia for years. You don't need many packets. Very sweet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msblake
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
PERFECT!!!
 June 6, 2014
"I put this in a small resealable bag to take out with me in my purse so I can use it when we're at restaurants or coffee shops. It has has just the right amount of sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tdpromusic
fromPittsfield, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
helps flavor food without all the sugar
 March 12, 2014
"It comes in small packs that look like about the size of a sugar pack. I put it in my coffee to give it a little flavor. Not as tasty as Sevia, but, not bad. I will buy it again. I like the packets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nahnah
fromEaton Rapids Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 December 10, 2013
"I love Truvia. It's sweet without the calories or chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
icanoewenonah
fromNorthern Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A natural sweetener which is great in coffee
 October 22, 2013
"I had always used the "pink stuff" but wanted something more natural in my coffee. Unfortunately, the regular Stevia didn't make it for me. But Truvia is different & though a little more money, is worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VanGogh
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Natural Sweetener
 August 20, 2013
"I enjoy Truvia in coffee, recipes, anywhere I would use sugar but this is healthier!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeeJay1
fromOlympia, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes great
 July 20, 2013
"I love this product, and vitacost has the best price. It's portable, and the 140 packets box is lasting me a long time. Truvia is the best stevia based sweetner I have tried. It is more expensive than other stevia products, but it Is worth it to me because it blends well and tastes great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sewuniquecreations
Wonderful!
 May 25, 2013
"Excellent sweetener!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitGirly
fromNapa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sweet with no aftertaste
 April 1, 2013
"I love this product, it's super sweet with no bitter aftertaste I can detect. Great value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truvia
fromLake Forest, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
High Quality, Great Price, Very Consistent...
 March 30, 2013
"I have been buying Truvia from Vitacost for several years. They offer a great price on this natural sugar supplement which can be used spoon for spoon just like sugar without the calories or the guilt of a sweet tooth."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
y23310
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 15, 2013
"I use Truvia on my hot cereal just like I used to use sugar. It tastes good and has no calories. I was looking for a good substitute for sugar and had heard about Stevia but read several reviews of Stevia that indicated it left a bitter aftertaste. I decided to try Truvia which is made from Stevia. I am very happy with this product. I haven't tried cooking/baking with it but have substituted it in other recipes (such as cole slaw dressing) which turned out good. It is sweeter than sugar so definitely need to use less. I like the premeasured packets for use on my cereal."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desert25rose
fromSW Desert New Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sweet & Zero Calories
 January 14, 2013
"Great -0- calorie sweetener for those of us with a sweet tooth that refuses to go...."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teach1
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
sweetener
 December 27, 2012
"I love Truvia, and have been using it for the past two years. I feel that it is safer than other artificial sweeteners, since it is made from the natural stevia plant. It has no artificial taste, and can even be used in recipes as a substitute for real sugar."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minna
fromWellington, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Superb flavor and quality!
 September 8, 2012
"I think this is my favorite powder Stevia sweetener yet! I highly recommend it. I hope its as healthy as it seems it is. I heard from health-guru's that anything that's processed is not "great" even liquid and powder Stevia's. I can't vouch for any of that knowledge about this product but I can definitely say it tastes great.
I use it in my coffee, hot cereals and to sweeten batter for pancakes, waffles or french toast.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasminr
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Product Ever
 August 19, 2012
"I love this sweetener -- no calories and all natural. This herb is so much better for you than all those artificial sweeteners full of chemicals...they harm you more than they help you! This product tastes great and is good for you!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redrobin81
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 June 27, 2012
"Tastes like real sugar!! And I should know....I have a sweet tooth. I put this on fruit, yogurt, cereal, cinnamon toast, etc. I can't tell the difference between this and real sugar."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gadgets
Love this stuff!
 March 28, 2012
"What a great alternative to Aspartame. All natural! Tastes Great!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nurse4
fromFort Washington.MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 16, 2012
"Not the same taste as sugar, but close. No bitter aftertaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandeeK
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes good
 February 13, 2012
"This is the only brand that my daughter likes, and the price is the best here."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Truvia Natural Sweetener -- 140 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littleinstature
fromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Taste
 October 24, 2011
"I surely hope this has some semblance of healthiness to it because I sure do like it.
I will buy it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next