Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Chocolate Chip -- 22 oz

Extraordinary • Easy to Make. All Natural Product. Wheat Free. Dairy Free. Kosher. At last homemade chocolate chip cookies that are free from gluten bursting with extraordinary flavor! Made from the finest all natural ingredients these amazingly delectable cookies are quick and easy to prepare. Soft on the inside with a delicate crispiness outside these cookies will delight with every chocolaty bite!
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Chocolate Chip -- 22 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Chocolate Chip -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
esposafeliz
fromBowie, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy cookies, mixed reviews on taste
 January 7, 2014
"These cookies are easy to make and yummy (I thought). Only one of my kids actually ate them, though, and they weren't his favorite. They make a crisp cookie, so, if you are looking for something soft and chewy, go somewhere else. I'm not aware of any mixes, but the Enjoy Life chocolate chip cookies are chewy and delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Chocolate Chip -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymchik26
fromYork, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really tasty cookies!
 January 3, 2014
"I have food allergies. These cookies are great and they were a hit with the family get together who had no idea they were gluten free! I also have dairy and egg allergies, so I used an egg substitute and my vegan butter to make these, they were delicious!
No one believed me when I told them the cookies were egg-free, dairy-free and gluten-free and they ate every last one of them! I did add more dairy free chocolate chips to mine though, I used the chunks rather than the chips, I like my cookies with a few more chocolate chips than the mix has in. And they are very quick & easy to make!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Chocolate Chip -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracielou1
fromBlooming Grove, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 14, 2013
"I made these cookies for a vegan couple and they loved them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Chocolate Chip -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayakmama
fromNorth Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
You would never know it is Gluten Free!
 October 2, 2013
"I have used this recipe so many times. I love to add chopped walnuts. The cookies are moist and are SO YUMMY! They always get devoured when I take them to pot luck dinners. People love them. Easy to make! I have to use an egg substitute and they still come out excellent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Chocolate Chip -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peebs
fromAlma,WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best gluten free cookie mix!!
 September 17, 2013
"Great flavor and texture! I add a few more chocolate chips to the mix though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Chocolate Chip -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janetc123
fromsaint johns, fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
fantastic taste
 January 13, 2013
"This cookie mix is easy to use and tastes fantastic. My grand-kids love to help me bake these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Chocolate Chip -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeeshFelt
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really impressed
 August 25, 2011
"I have to admit this is the first GF packaged cookie mix I've purchased, but I've heard the rumors. These were fantastic. They molded into a cookie shape pretty well and baked perfectly. We used a glass pan and a little coconut oil. I smelled them before I took a bite and there was a little bit of a beeny smell, but they are really delicious! Moistness and texture are perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Chocolate Chip -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
varla83
fromnyc
Age:35-44
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Yummy
 February 26, 2011
"We are new to the GF diet. Still working on the perfect pancake, but this cookie mix is absolutely yummy. My kid loves it with his goat milk."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Chocolate Chip -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cheetaah
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yuck.
 November 29, 2009
"These are beaney - They are made with bean flour, which yes, increases protein, but makes them smell and taste nasty. Texture is funny too, kind of like meringue. I so so so much prefer Pamela's chocolate chunk cookies. Those are awesome, and these were so disappointing after them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cookie Mix Chocolate Chip -- 22 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product