Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread & Muffin Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz

Moist and Light ~ Easy to Prepare. All Natural Product. Wheat Free. Gluten Free. Dairy Free. Casein Free. Kosher. Stone ground whole grain cornmeal and sorghum impart an unmatched flavor and texture from another era to this Gluten Free Cornbread Mix. After easy preparation you will bake perfectly moist and light cornbread.
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
55 out of 58(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calimama
fromatlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great corn bread
 April 19, 2014
"I've made this corn bread for large crowds. Everyone likes it. Can't say much more than that! Enjoy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GLester
fromTenn
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent corn bread muffins
 April 16, 2014
"I have been gluten free for six years, when I found Bob's Red Mill gluten free corn bread mix I could hardly believe how good it was. It's the only cornbread served at our house. Everyone loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BDA2020
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor and texture
 April 11, 2014
"Excellent flavor. Moist and cake like. We were disappointed that one bag only made one 9 x 9 pan, but it expanded and made plenty for the meal. Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TREKKER
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 March 12, 2014
"I'm from the south, so I love good cornbread. But when I decided to go gluten free, I missed it. Enter Bob's Red Mill Gluten-free Cornbread. I'm in love!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
April16
fromGrand Rapids, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 2, 2014
"This is an easy-to-make, healthy, gluten free corn bread, I use melted butter instead of oil and sometimes add a little organic lemon zest; tastes almost like lemon cake without all the sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leesia
fromHouston Texas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
It is O.K. to eat corn bread again!
 March 1, 2014
"Good as most homemade recipes - holds together well (a pet peeve of my family when it doesn't) - tastes very good and I am particularly thrilled to be able to eat corn bread again since I am going gluten-free. Will continue to buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Malta
fromNashville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cake Cornbread ??
 February 21, 2014
"Texture is more like cake. I'm from the South and in my opinion BRM needs to work on this formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TSK12
fromHomewood, IL
Gender:Female
Yummy
 February 8, 2014
"This is a great cornbread if you must have gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClemsonTigerFan
fromSalem Or
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 January 4, 2014
"I bought this because my daughter has just gone on a gluten free diet but the rest of the family thought it was so good they said to only buy this from now on! It was easy to make and tasted great and had a great texture too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriT53
fromWoodward, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of my favorites!
 November 27, 2013
"I became so frustrated trying to find GF breads, pastas, and multiple other GF foods that tasted good or that I would ever want to eat a second time.
The first time I tried Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread I thought something was wrong - this couldn't be gluten free! Not only is it good, it is better than any wheat-based cornbread I have ever eaten. The texture is smooth and soft, and is wonderful if you like sweet cornbread and add a bit of sweetener (sugar, stevia,etc.) to the batter.
I make this on a regular basis, keep it in the fridge, and heat slices of it in place of GF breads. It's that good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brightdreamer
fromKansas City, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice texture, could be sweeter
 October 14, 2013
"When I found out that I had to eat gluten-free, one of the things I thought I'd really miss was cornbread. This mix satisfies my cravings and goes really well with chili! I think it could be slightly sweeter (I'm used to the Jiffy mixes), so I'll probably add a tad more sugar next time.
The texture was a little more crumbly than I anticipated, but still delicious with butter and honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJWB
fromStevens Point, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
even gluten eaters like this
 September 30, 2013
"I make this cornbread frequently to serve with soup. It is great eaten warm with honey on top. Even my gluten eating husband loves it. It is quick to make and can be frozen and reheated."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patsgirl
fromSunbury, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product was great!!
 September 26, 2013
"I loved this cornbread mix! It is so hard to find things that are gluten free and still taste good. This cornbread mix is one of those things. I just made quinoa chili with cornbread waffles last night and they were amazing!! Definitely recommend this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
octGF
Fluffy and tasty
 September 25, 2013
"This is great (GF) cornbread! Extremely fluffy. But a hint: the directions say to prepare this in a 9x9 pan - there is plenty of mix to use a 9x13."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lostboy
fromHardy, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent taste and texture
 September 7, 2013
"I was surprised by the texture of the finished cornbread because it was gluten free. Although it was a little denser than traditional cornbread, the taste and mouth feel was good. For those who don't like a sweet cornbread, it's a good mix. If you like a sweeter cornbread, you might want to add a little honey or other sweetener; we loved it hot from the oven and topped with real butter! This mix is a keeper for my emergency pantry."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tender
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The product make both excellent muffins and bread
 August 1, 2013
"I have made this mix for more non-gluten free friends and they think they are very good. If you make 12 muffins with the mix they are nice large ones."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DuckeeKnows
It didn't taste good!
 July 24, 2013
"It had an unpleasant taste - probably what cardboard tastes like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gotta Have It
 July 18, 2013
"I don't eat cornbread often, but when I want it, I want it. I especially crave it when I make chili. Going gluten-free has really made some of my cravings hard to satisfy.
This really does taste great! You might have to try it first, and then the next time doctor it up according to your taste. I like my cornbread sweet, so I add sugar or honey to mine. Some people like to add creamed corn or jalapenos with cheese.
Will the taste and texture be exactly like a traditional cornbread? No, unfortunately not. Gluten-free just rarely is. But will this taste and feel like cornbread enough to give you the feeling you're eating cornbread? Yep!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
potentialredcard21
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best cornbread!
 July 10, 2013
"This product not only has great flavor, but it's super easy to make and keeps well in the fridge. I always have a few bags of this in the pantry!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdsong
fromBellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 June 28, 2013
"We love this cornbread, it's so easy to make and tastes great too. Not too many gluten-free products that taste like this."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next