Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz

Finely Ground. Also Known as Tapioca Starch. Gluten Free. Kosher. Tapioca Flour also known as tapioca starch is ground to a powdery fine granulation from the dried roots of the cassava plant. It is a starchy and slightly sweet flour that is especially good for thickening soups sauces dips pie fillings and puddings. Tapioca Flour is also an excellent ingredient for gluten-free baking as it lends a springy texture promotes browning and makes crispy crusts.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jesusfreak6
fromyuma, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for gluten free recipes
 November 22, 2014
"We use this added to brown rice flour from Bob's Red Mill for our gluten free pancakes and muffins. It has a nice light flavor and makes our gluten free rice products turn out perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bella09
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best on the market
 September 7, 2014
"I don't buy any other Tapioca flour, I love Bobs because their flours are non-GMO! I bake a lot of gluten free and use it as part of my blend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ann40
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use for many recipes
 August 22, 2014
"This product works great for replacing starches such as arrowroot and potato starch. With food sensitivities to potato and corn which many gluten free breads use, I can use this instead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MLDL
fromTroutman, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great for Paleo diet.
 August 17, 2014
"Bobs Red mill can't be beat. Buy from vitacost and save $$."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jillydb
fromDaytona Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very smooth
 August 13, 2014
"I love this brand because it is so easy to mix and i use it all the time to make Brazilian cheese bread (gluten free) which is a plus thank you for such a wonderful product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apewe
fromJudsonia, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good substitute flour
 July 3, 2014
"This is a great substitute for any kind of starchy flour and it is a good price. I use it mixed with other GF flours for a great blend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomate
fromwaterbury ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tapioca flour
 June 18, 2014
"Tapioca flour has a rich flavor and gives a unique taste to the bread.
Also this product is Gluten free.!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dustycounters
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another great flour
 May 31, 2014
"I couldn't bake without Tapioca flour. I use it in all baking, even pizza crust."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hippymamaof5
fromWasilla, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Gluten Free Baking!
 May 26, 2014
"Great price for a gluten free eater!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenbuttons
fromSalisbury,NC
 March 4, 2014
"I use this in a bread recipe and it works very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowbuddies
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GF flour
 February 25, 2014
"I mix this and other flours and starches to make gluten free flour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this is great for a flour blend
 February 19, 2014
"I use this in my flour blend whenever I need a substitute for traditional flour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kissliss
fromBrooklyn,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great alternative for wheat flour
 November 14, 2013
"I use it for cookies, apple bakes, pancakes for my son who's on gluten free diet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anna25
Fine With No Lumps
 October 12, 2013
"I've used this product for about a decade and it has always been fine, no lumps and works well in our recipes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.