Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz

Finely Ground. Also Known as Tapioca Starch. Gluten Free. Kosher. Tapioca Flour also known as tapioca starch is ground to a powdery fine granulation from the dried roots of the cassava plant. It is a starchy and slightly sweet flour that is especially good for thickening soups sauces dips pie fillings and puddings. Tapioca Flour is also an excellent ingredient for gluten-free baking as it lends a springy texture promotes browning and makes crispy crusts.
Overall rating:
4.946 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 out of 37(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tapioca Delight
 February 4, 2016
"Cannot go wrong with the quality of Bob's Red Mill products combined with Vitacost savings. A win-win for all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrainFreeCooking
fromKaty, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use it everyday
 January 29, 2016
"I make my own almond meal and use 4 table spoons of this per batch. There are also great recipes for Brazilian cheese bread that this tapioca flour works well for. I use it and 1 teaspoon of Bob's Red mill guar gum to replace eggs in my baking. Love it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaSafe
fromLas Cruces, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten-free flour mix ingredient
 January 9, 2016
"Tapioca starch is an essential ingredient of my gluten-free flour mix. I am very limited is which grains and starches I can have and after much trial and error developed a flour mix that works and tastes pretty good as well. Tapioca starch is an important part of the mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CafeK
fromTrumansburg, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Pantry Staple!
 January 8, 2016
"I use this tapioca flour in the gluten free flour blend I make regularly. Bob's Red Mill is a brand I trust and the quality is always great.
I also use it as a thickener in many gluten free vegan recipes and am always happy with the results.
I recommend this!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten free staple
 January 4, 2016
"I use it regularly and am a loyal fan"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cantworry
Great product to mix GF flours together
 December 24, 2015
"I use this in a mixture of gluten free products that works fantastic for baking.
Love Vitacost prices!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainytime
fromAz
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for gluten free
 December 2, 2015
"Works wonderfully for gluten free baking"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromIE, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Another good Bob's product!
 November 5, 2015
"I am always pleased with this product (& their many others). This tapioca flour works well in a host of recipes, is finely blended, & this comany has an amazing, large product line! Get baking!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amberc
fromOh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A great gluten free substitute
 November 4, 2015
"This is a great gluten free substitute. I have to avoid gluten (I breastfeed and it gives my daughter severe gas) and that can be hard sometimes. Things can tend to taste a little off. But I like this flour. It coats well and thickens great. It almost has a consistency of corn starch and is much lighter than flour. (Just remember if it's fluffy it can make you puffy)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katykat
fromUT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 4, 2015
"I use this flour in different recipes when I don't want coconut flour. It makes your recipes look like you used regular flour."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Putt
fromCa
 August 13, 2015
"Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGlen Burnie, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Finally found tapioca flour!
 August 8, 2015
"Couldn't find tapioca flour for some Paleo recipes but finally did find it here - and at a great price, too! Will reorder from here when I need more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BHealthy2014
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill - the Best!
 July 31, 2015
"All of Bob's Red Mill Products are outstanding... this tapioca flour for use in baking recipes is no exception."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sevika
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for gluten free baking!
 July 15, 2015
"I love using tapioca flour in my gluten free baking to add texture, and this brand makes an excellent product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CDTaylor
fromTrenton, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very pleased with this product.
 June 12, 2015
"I had never used tapioca flour as a thickener before but it worked wonderfully to thicken the lamb stew that I made. I will continue to use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanne123
fromOregon
Good GF alternative
 May 13, 2015
"I use this to make gf pancakes and flat bread. Has a great texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthSavvyShopper
fromatlantic city
Happy with product and price
 May 1, 2015
"I use for baking as thickener. Brand reliable. Price is good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
doglady13
Good for baking
 April 2, 2015
"This product has been great for grain free baking. Recipes come out smooth when I use it, and it mixes well in to things."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happysleeper13
fromChuluota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality
 March 11, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill Products are fresh and make recipes taste yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarenR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great price
 February 7, 2015
"this product is a necessary part of gluten free baking for a great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next