Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz

Finely Ground. Also Known as Tapioca Starch. Gluten Free. Kosher. Tapioca Flour also known as tapioca starch is ground to a powdery fine granulation from the dried roots of the cassava plant. It is a starchy and slightly sweet flour that is especially good for thickening soups sauces dips pie fillings and puddings. Tapioca Flour is also an excellent ingredient for gluten-free baking as it lends a springy texture promotes browning and makes crispy crusts.
Overall rating:
4.951 / 5
5
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 out of 41(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worked great
 May 21, 2016
" I used this tapioca flour to make Brazilian cheese bread and it worked beautifully. It was the first time I make it so I can't compare it to other tapioca flours but I love Bob's Red Mill and I knew it wouldn't disappoint. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 2, 2016
" This is something I can never be out of. I use it in gluten free cooking. It is super smooth, blends well and works well blended with other gluten free flours to get a good texture when frying. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Substitute for Corn Starch
 February 23, 2016
" Works great for thickening stews or making gravy. I would suggest once you open it you empty it into a glass jar for easy use and storage since it can get messy trying to use it out of the bag. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for Gluten Free Baking
 February 18, 2016
" I use this in all my gluten free baking. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tapioca Delight
 February 4, 2016
" Cannot go wrong with the quality of Bob's Red Mill products combined with Vitacost savings. A win-win for all. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKaty, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use it everyday
 January 29, 2016
" I make my own almond meal and use 4 table spoons of this per batch. There are also great recipes for Brazilian cheese bread that this tapioca flour works well for. I use it and 1 teaspoon of Bob's Red mill guar gum to replace eggs in my baking. Love it. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Cruces, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten-free flour mix ingredient
 January 9, 2016
" Tapioca starch is an essential ingredient of my gluten-free flour mix. I am very limited is which grains and starches I can have and after much trial and error developed a flour mix that works and tastes pretty good as well. Tapioca starch is an important part of the mix. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTrumansburg, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Pantry Staple!
 January 8, 2016
" I use this tapioca flour in the gluten free flour blend I make regularly. Bob's Red Mill is a brand I trust and the quality is always great.
I also use it as a thickener in many gluten free vegan recipes and am always happy with the results.
I recommend this!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten free staple
 January 4, 2016
" I use it regularly and am a loyal fan "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product to mix GF flours together
 December 24, 2015
" I use this in a mixture of gluten free products that works fantastic for baking.
Love Vitacost prices!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAz
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for gluten free
 December 2, 2015
" Works wonderfully for gluten free baking "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIE, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Another good Bob's product!
 November 5, 2015
" I am always pleased with this product (& their many others). This tapioca flour works well in a host of recipes, is finely blended, & this comany has an amazing, large product line! Get baking! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A great gluten free substitute
 November 4, 2015
" This is a great gluten free substitute. I have to avoid gluten (I breastfeed and it gives my daughter severe gas) and that can be hard sometimes. Things can tend to taste a little off. But I like this flour. It coats well and thickens great. It almost has a consistency of corn starch and is much lighter than flour. (Just remember if it's fluffy it can make you puffy) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 4, 2015
" I use this flour in different recipes when I don't want coconut flour. It makes your recipes look like you used regular flour. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCa
 August 13, 2015
" Great product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGlen Burnie, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Finally found tapioca flour!
 August 8, 2015
" Couldn't find tapioca flour for some Paleo recipes but finally did find it here - and at a great price, too! Will reorder from here when I need more. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill - the Best!
 July 31, 2015
" All of Bob's Red Mill Products are outstanding... this tapioca flour for use in baking recipes is no exception. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for gluten free baking!
 July 15, 2015
" I love using tapioca flour in my gluten free baking to add texture, and this brand makes an excellent product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTrenton, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very pleased with this product.
 June 12, 2015
" I had never used tapioca flour as a thickener before but it worked wonderfully to thicken the lamb stew that I made. I will continue to use this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Tapioca Flour -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Good GF alternative
 May 13, 2015
" I use this to make gf pancakes and flat bread. Has a great texture. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next