Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz

R5 Elisa Certified. Pedigreed Pure Seed. Dedicated Farms. Wheat Free. Dairy Free. Kosher. At last oats that people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance can enjoy too! Available in three varities--Rolled Quick-Rolled and Steel Cut--and made from oats grown by the cooperative of over 200 farmers dedicated to growing only pure high-grade oats. Each farm delivery is sampled hundreds of times and tested with an R5 Elisa gluten test to ensure the absence of gluten.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(273 reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 273 reviews
5 Stars
243
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
268 out of 273(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkypandy
fromMt Pleasant Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great rolled oats
 July 26, 2014
"These are great rolled oats without worries of gluten contamination. They make great muffins, pancakes, and great just plain oatmeal. Love these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulinaD
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High quality oats
 July 24, 2014
"Makes wonderful oatmeal, granola, cookies...my favorite is to eat it for breakfast with some maple syrup and some nuts sprinkled on top, delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
purespirit
fromWhite Mountains, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price!
 July 20, 2014
"Good product at a great price. Just wish it were organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elaine0701
fromRI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent oatmeal
 July 20, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats delivers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irit
fromIsrael
Gender:Female
very good and tasty Qat
 July 15, 2014
"It's not easy to find gluten free Qat,I love love it it's so tasty it my Third time that i order it really recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
backsteppe
great oatmeal at a great price
 July 7, 2014
"I love that it is gluten/gmo free"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kayakgrandma
fromMN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GF safe, delicious oats
 July 6, 2014
"Thanks to Bob's for safe GF delicious oats. We use these for oatmeal, muesli, and cooking....wonderful oatmeal cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjrinsc
fromGreer, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best
 June 25, 2014
"I search for this item each time I purchase from vita-cost. I'm gluten free and this is the main ingredient for the muesli I make. It's also just great as oatmeal. I'm a big fan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supported
fromNewark,NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 22, 2014
"This is a great product. It tastes so good and is filling. Add a banana and you have a nutritious breakfast. The oats are thick and cook in about 10 minutes. Very easy to fix. I make one serving and it works fine. Great gluten-free product. Glad to have my oatmeal back"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbtoys2
fromMcBride, B.C., Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Must-Have
 June 21, 2014
"Although I am not gluten free myself, I have a couple of celiac family members and friends. It's nice to have something around that I don't have to worry about for them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarinaTexas
fromTexas
 June 19, 2014
"What an awesome price for these gluten free rolled oats! We love them and eat them every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachpixie
I buy this often!
 June 12, 2014
"I cook this and use them raw for super food treats!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheila48
fromSedona, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious. Easy to Prepare
 June 11, 2014
"Whether cooked on stove top or in the microwave, Bob's GF whole grain rolled oats are a delicious, nutritious breakfast. I usually make several servings and reheat to make a quick breakfast the next day. Also great for a soothing dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annacalifornia1234
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 8, 2014
"Delicious and the price is much better than at the local Whole Foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xusu
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best breakfast to me
 June 4, 2014
"I mix them with Bob's Red Mil Steel Cut Oats, coix seed, almond, black sesame, dates, dried lily bulb, goji, and something I like. making the congee. It is delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neandrathal
fromSouth Lyon, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Wonderful cereal
 June 4, 2014
"I was using minute oat meal for a period of time and just got sick of it. I have been using this oats cereal for quite a while and have not gotten sick of it at all. In fact I look forward to eating this each morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigerpunch
fromPensacola, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality oats
 June 2, 2014
"I love these oats. They don't give a carb crash and I like that they are not contaminated with cross pollen from wheat as my family does eat gluten free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntCeCe
fromPittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten free in bulk
 May 31, 2014
"I eat oatmeal regularly and I like that this product is gluten free because I have a gluten sensitivity. I also like to order it in bulk and the packaging in very nice. It also tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElmerFudd
fromOdessa, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
What a pleasant surprise
 May 27, 2014
"This product makes oatmeal like I used to eat as a child. And that was a long time ago. The texture and flavor are the very best. Thank you, thank you, thank you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cocoglo
fromTEXAS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste
 May 27, 2014
"these oats have a great flavor and are very filling. They are also gluten free which is a plus. I love all things BOB REDS MILL."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
Frontier Natural Products Vanilla Flavor Fair Trade Alcohol Free -- 4 fl oz
4.7 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next