Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz

R5 Elisa Certified. Pedigreed Pure Seed. Dedicated Farms. Wheat Free. Dairy Free. Kosher. At last oats that people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance can enjoy too! Available in three varities--Rolled Quick-Rolled and Steel Cut--and made from oats grown by the cooperative of over 200 farmers dedicated to growing only pure high-grade oats. Each farm delivery is sampled hundreds of times and tested with an R5 Elisa gluten test to ensure the absence of gluten.
Overall rating:
4.861 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(280 reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 280 reviews
5 Stars
250
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
274 out of 280(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MICFAR
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Stand by it!
 September 15, 2014
"I stand by all of Bob Red Mill's products but I specifically order the certified GF Oats from Vitacost. These are amazing to make the ever so popular Overnight Oats in a Jar and in baked goods!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jypsymae
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Breakfast
 September 11, 2014
"These oats cook up quite nicely and taste delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bpta1965
fromAshland, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love all the things I can do with this product.
 September 4, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats have become a product I cannot be without. There are so many things I can do with them, like use in place of bread crumbs in meat loaf, grind to make oat flour for baking gluten free, making home made granola, etc. So glad Vitacost has them at such a reasonable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
return2basics
Age:35-44
Great for all your needs!
 September 3, 2014
"We use these oats for homemade granola, oatmeal, cookies, muffins, crumble topping, and I pulse them in my food processor to create a GF flour to add great fiber and moisture to my baking. Truly, it's so easy to make oatmeal and granola, I'm just so mad it took me so long to do my own. I'll never go back to those expensive, tasteless oatmeal packets again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleed7
Yum!
 August 23, 2014
"Good quality and texture. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovesdogs
fromGa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bob's red Mill products are the greatest
 August 10, 2014
"Everything he has in his line is delicious! I eat this oatmeal every morning and I make it up for couple days in advance and it still tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLgal
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best I've found for the price
 August 8, 2014
"I use these oats exclusively now. The price is the best that I have found. The higher priced products are not better, just more expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkypandy
fromMt Pleasant Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great rolled oats
 July 26, 2014
"These are great rolled oats without worries of gluten contamination. They make great muffins, pancakes, and great just plain oatmeal. Love these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulinaD
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
High quality oats
 July 24, 2014
"Makes wonderful oatmeal, granola, cookies...my favorite is to eat it for breakfast with some maple syrup and some nuts sprinkled on top, delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
purespirit
fromWhite Mountains, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price!
 July 20, 2014
"Good product at a great price. Just wish it were organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elaine0701
fromRI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent oatmeal
 July 20, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats delivers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irit
fromIsrael
Gender:Female
very good and tasty Qat
 July 15, 2014
"It's not easy to find gluten free Qat,I love love it it's so tasty it my Third time that i order it really recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
backsteppe
great oatmeal at a great price
 July 7, 2014
"I love that it is gluten/gmo free"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kayakgrandma
fromMN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GF safe, delicious oats
 July 6, 2014
"Thanks to Bob's for safe GF delicious oats. We use these for oatmeal, muesli, and cooking....wonderful oatmeal cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjrinsc
fromGreer, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best
 June 25, 2014
"I search for this item each time I purchase from vita-cost. I'm gluten free and this is the main ingredient for the muesli I make. It's also just great as oatmeal. I'm a big fan."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supported
fromNewark,NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 22, 2014
"This is a great product. It tastes so good and is filling. Add a banana and you have a nutritious breakfast. The oats are thick and cook in about 10 minutes. Very easy to fix. I make one serving and it works fine. Great gluten-free product. Glad to have my oatmeal back"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbtoys2
fromMcBride, B.C., Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Must-Have
 June 21, 2014
"Although I am not gluten free myself, I have a couple of celiac family members and friends. It's nice to have something around that I don't have to worry about for them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarinaTexas
fromTexas
 June 19, 2014
"What an awesome price for these gluten free rolled oats! We love them and eat them every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachpixie
I buy this often!
 June 12, 2014
"I cook this and use them raw for super food treats!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheila48
fromSedona, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious. Easy to Prepare
 June 11, 2014
"Whether cooked on stove top or in the microwave, Bob's GF whole grain rolled oats are a delicious, nutritious breakfast. I usually make several servings and reheat to make a quick breakfast the next day. Also great for a soothing dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next