Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz

R5 Elisa Certified. Pedigreed Pure Seed. Dedicated Farms. Wheat Free. Dairy Free. Kosher. At last oats that people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance can enjoy too! Available in three varities--Rolled Quick-Rolled and Steel Cut--and made from oats grown by the cooperative of over 200 farmers dedicated to growing only pure high-grade oats. Each farm delivery is sampled hundreds of times and tested with an R5 Elisa gluten test to ensure the absence of gluten.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(240 reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
212
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
237 out of 240(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
photojag
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Certified Gluten Free Oats - if you have to be GF
 April 23, 2014
"Good quality Gluten Free rolled oats - if you have to be Gluten Free than this is a good source of oats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EatingGlutenFree
fromOrlando
Keep Selling at a low price
 April 22, 2014
"This is really good and I like the texture of the oats. Love the additional savings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sara11
fromAtlanta, GA
very nice oats
 April 21, 2014
"I have been cooking gluten free for the last couple of years. I've used these gluten free oats in many things--oatmeal, waffles, grind them up for gluten free oat flour in baking.... they have a very nice taste, and all the oats I have tried from Bob's red mill have always been fresh (never rancid smelling like some old grains get). I was happy to find them on Vitacost more inexpensively than in regular grocery stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeBaker1
fromBryant, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting and good for you
 April 21, 2014
"These oats are very good and tasty and not small pieces like the instant oats, but large flakes of oats. Love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Excellent product
 April 18, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill products have been consistently good and easy to use. I like the gluten free versions and thankful that they are there for me. The oats cook up quickly and taste great. I add berries and a banana along with a little cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amm16
Favorite oatmeal
 April 15, 2014
"My boys love this oatmeal. It's great for breakfast, in cookies or snacks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rae4Health
fromBellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 April 7, 2014
"I use this item in several different recipes. I buy from Vitacost because the value is good, the item is fresh, and I always receive item well packaged."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bnamommyisfun
Best price anywhere!
 April 1, 2014
"This gluten free oatmeal is a staple in our house for making granola, and vitacost provides by far the best price. Excellent quality, excellent value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate99123
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 1, 2014
"I love to eat this every morning. Fast and easy to cook."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SammieC
fromhuntsville, al
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it's become part of the family
 March 26, 2014
"this product has become one of the main characters in our new organic, gluten, sugar, preseravtive free lifestyle! We are not only loving the oats, we're loving shopping with Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Playin4Fun2Win
fromWindber, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 March 21, 2014
"Very good and good for you because of the natural/organic ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ddeee
fromDetroit, Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
oatmeal
 March 21, 2014
"Taste great just cook longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodforHealth
fromCedar Falls, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great gluten free oatmeal
 March 17, 2014
"Works great in granola and cookies. My grandkids gobble up the cookies faster than I can make them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMR2011
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a very versatile product
 March 17, 2014
"I love buying this in bulk and it has so many uses. I have made a lot of granola that even my kids eat. Shipping and price were very reasonable. I recommend this site and this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandeeOfNorthfield
fromNorthfield, Minnesaota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Delicious
 March 12, 2014
"There is nothing quite as heartwarming and nutritious as a bowl of steaming oatmeal on a wintry morning! Bob's Red Mill gluten free rolled oats cook- quickly and DO NOT turn into mush! Thank goodness. This high quality GF oatmeal is great for baking cookies and bars as well. I often cook a double batch for breakfast with crasins, cinnamon, honey, & walnuts and keep the extra in the frig for up to a week to simply microwave a serving at a time for quickie breakfasts. Love this stuff!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldkauaikuuipo
frompoipu. HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love oatmeal
 March 10, 2014
"I love oatmeal and I love Bob's Red Mill products. This is another of his great products. It doesn't just turn into mush when you cook it and retains the whole grain goodness and texture. You could get other brands for the same but I prefer Bob's as I feel like they are a quality company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Caligalkat
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Oatmeal
 March 7, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill GF oatmeal is good. It takes about 10 min. to cook, but no longer than regular whole oats. Add cinnamon, fresh fruit and nuts, and it's yummier yet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes the Best Cookies
 March 5, 2014
"I love oatmeal, raisin, crannberry, pecan chocoloate chip cookies. These aren't quick cooking oats and takes about 5 minutes or so if you cook with milk on the stove top. Great tasting in a bowl or in a cookie. =)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leesia
fromHouston Texas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Feel Better About my Breakfast Now
 March 1, 2014
"For the past several months II have been making every effort to go gluten free. It has been a bit of a struggle - have been on a very restricted regimen for years anyhow - so this was just one more thing to be aware of. I thought oatmeal for breakfast was safe, but then began reading that while eating oatmeal is relatively safe it is usually made in an atmosphere where most foods were not gluten-free and that could spill over in one way or another making me uneasy about my favorite breakfast food. When I discovered this product I was eager to try it. (I have really liked all of the products from this manufacturer - good quality, taste good, and they have very informative videos to watch on line about their products, which helps very much). I am really enjoying this oatmeal it and am not experiencing any negative results from eating it! I am keeping a supply on hand now so I do not have to concern myself when eating the regular oatmeal even though it was a well known brand and has carried me through for a very long time.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneeze
fromFishers,IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A great iron packed start to the day
 February 24, 2014
"This is a breakfast that satisfies until lunch. I like frozen blueberries on mine as a way to cool it off after cooking. Organic/Non- GMO is the way to go! Vitacost makes this affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next