Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz

Proudly grown to get you gluten-free grains at the drop of a spoon. A pantry staple that’s safe for all. Proudly grown in the finest oat fields. R5 ELISA Certified Gluten Free. Great source of whole grains and fiber. Robust flavor with endless cooking options. Mix with hot water stir into cookie batter or grind into flour. Grains and gluten are like two peas in a pod. When it comes to wheat barley and rye you can’t have one without the other. But what about oats? With a near-perfect ratio of protein to carbs plus iron and fiber this belly-warming breakfast staple is hard to give up.  .  . Though typically grown side-by-side with wheat and barley you can now find oats completely gluten free. Simply look for the renowned Bob’s Red Mill label cue the trumpets and being your happy dance. From the fields to the factory Bob’s Red Mill has implemented particular precautions to ensure their version of this old fashion grain hits all the right oats.  
Overall rating:
4.869 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(298 reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 298 reviews
5 Stars
268
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
292 out of 298(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorningGlory4
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best GF Rolled Oats
 March 26, 2015
"I've tried many different brands & found this to be the best. Tip: soak overnight, rinse & drain & cook. Or bake oatmeal breakfast muffins with berries & freeze. So easy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bevvo
fromGainesville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill Oats
 March 26, 2015
"These are the very best oats we have tried. Perfect every time we cook them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
longing2bhlthy
Gender:Female
Great price and a great product!
 March 25, 2015
"I eat my baked oatmeal every day and I'm so thankful for the great price that I've found on Vitacost as a bag goes quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIVVVV11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 25, 2015
"These oats are really good! The texture is great and they are free of gluten contaminants which is always a good thing!! Definitely recommend for all your oatmeal needs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChoosieEater
fromFort Myers, FL
My morning staple
 March 3, 2015
"Delicious with raisins and maple syrup or rev it up with flax meal and almond butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good taste
 February 25, 2015
"These oats have a good taste and are very feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jingles007
fromKill Devil Hills NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gooooood oats!
 February 16, 2015
"I trust anything that comes from "Bob's Red Mill" they gannet no gmo and organic. Pure as pure can be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertRoses
fromNew River, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Real Thing - Only Gluten Free!
 February 14, 2015
"My husband and I are regular oatmeal eaters. When we switched from regular Old Fashioned Rolled Oats to Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats, we absolutely could not tell the difference in taste or texture. Whether they are cooked for breakfast or baked in cookies, etc., we can't tell the difference. Excellent product, always fresh - a staple in our home."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theodosia
fromarkville N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Oats
 February 10, 2015
"these Oats are the best I've encountered, and they are Non GMO related. I use them in all my baked goods and my recipes that call for Oats. I also love the price that I paid for this product on your website, since I would have to pay 1.29 more for a 32 oz. bag in my local stores. I now do a lot more Gluten Free baking and cooking, as well as normal breakfast and weekly baking, So I can highly recommend this product to anyone who cooks or does anything Gluten Free because this product is very flexible in all recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNretired
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GLUTEN free oatmeal.
 February 8, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill has done it again with a great product. I like that it is gluten free. Great for cooking cereal, cookies or grinding for oat flour.
Great deal when on sale too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Greengirl
a staple in our pantry
 February 8, 2015
"An amazing product and GREAT price! I buy 3-4 every couple months. Make oatmeal, granola, pancakes, raw bars etc. Highly
recommend!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromtulsa, ok
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this gluten free product
 November 2, 2014
"This is a wonderful product for breakfast and cookies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best G-free oatmeal
 October 7, 2014
"This is the best oatmeal for my family.
NO risk of cross contamination!!!
Perfect as plain oatmeal or making homemade granola.
This is a pantry staple ALL.YEAR.ROUND.
Highly recommended.
"
September Vitacost Haul & My simple Granola Recipe
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jls15
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting gluten free oats!
 October 7, 2014
"These taste great. I use them for my oatmeal, to make granola, and for baking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very good
 October 1, 2014
"love these oats, use them in baking, to make a crumble topping, for breakfast with a little bit of salt, non dairy milk, coconut nectar or sweetener of choice, berries and cinnamon with some flax oil. Very nutritious and gluten free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MICFAR
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Stand by it!
 September 15, 2014
"I stand by all of Bob Red Mill's products but I specifically order the certified GF Oats from Vitacost. These are amazing to make the ever so popular Overnight Oats in a Jar and in baked goods!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jypsymae
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Breakfast
 September 11, 2014
"These oats cook up quite nicely and taste delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bpta1965
fromAshland, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love all the things I can do with this product.
 September 4, 2014
"Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Whole Grain Rolled Oats have become a product I cannot be without. There are so many things I can do with them, like use in place of bread crumbs in meat loaf, grind to make oat flour for baking gluten free, making home made granola, etc. So glad Vitacost has them at such a reasonable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
return2basics
Age:35-44
Great for all your needs!
 September 3, 2014
"We use these oats for homemade granola, oatmeal, cookies, muffins, crumble topping, and I pulse them in my food processor to create a GF flour to add great fiber and moisture to my baking. Truly, it's so easy to make oatmeal and granola, I'm just so mad it took me so long to do my own. I'll never go back to those expensive, tasteless oatmeal packets again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleed7
Yum!
 August 23, 2014
"Good quality and texture. Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next