Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz

Proudly grown to get you gluten-free grains at the drop of a spoon. A pantry staple that’s safe for all. Proudly grown in the finest oat fields. R5 ELISA Certified Gluten Free. Great source of whole grains and fiber. Robust flavor with endless cooking options. Mix with hot water stir into cookie batter or grind into flour. Grains and gluten are like two peas in a pod. When it comes to wheat barley and rye you can’t have one without the other. But what about oats? With a near-perfect ratio of protein to carbs plus iron and fiber this belly-warming breakfast staple is hard to give up.  .  . Though typically grown side-by-side with wheat and barley you can now find oats completely gluten free. Simply look for the renowned Bob’s Red Mill label cue the trumpets and begin your happy dance. From the fields to the factory Bob’s Red Mill has implemented particular precautions to ensure their version of this old fashion grain hits all the right oats.  
Overall rating:
4.873 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(314 reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 314 reviews
5 Stars
283
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
308 out of 314(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetmoon
fromMandarin,fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delious!
 June 29, 2015
"LOVE THE TASTE AND FILLS YOU UP!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dettelyn
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthier Choice - Better Consistency and Taste.
 June 25, 2015
"Regular oatmeal historically has a gluey consistency when cooked due to the flour they use to coat the oats. So when you cook regular oatmeal the flour turns into a roux of sorts and makes it gummy. This gluten free oatmeal is healthier and has a much better taste in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFBerry
fromMichigan, USA
I eat them all winter
 June 21, 2015
"I love these GF oats. I eat oatmeal at least half the time in the winter and sometimes in the summer. These are really nice and I appreciate having GF oats from a good company like Bob's. I mix in a spoonful of peanut butter or sunflower seed butter and yogurt and some fruit. It's a breakfast that stays with you. I never get tired of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyhoneylou
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Quality, Great Price!
 June 17, 2015
"This oatmeal is a mainstay for my organic vegan bars. I use it in both baked and raw bars. The quality is excellent and the price is right. It keeps well if stored in air tight container. I buy in bulk and store in 1/2 gallon canning jars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinder89
fromRoanoke VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Oatmeal
 June 16, 2015
"I have gluten sensitivity so I want to avoid it as much as possible. Oats generally do not contain gluten, but most companies use the same equipment to process them as they do with wheat. It's great being able to enjoy my breakfast and not have to worry about cross-contamination. The flavor is great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best bet for gluten-free granola
 June 8, 2015
"This great product is a mainstay in my home, I prepare it for breakfast, and make cookiew, fruit bars and granola from it as well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firepower
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste
 June 4, 2015
"better than any other store brand oats, and gluten free. easy to make in the morning, with some fruit and nuts, and yogurt, my family enjoys the warm bowl, no more cold , artificial cereal on our breakfast table!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlieB13
fromMontana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill GF Oatmeal
 May 26, 2015
"This is an excellent product and allows me to eat oatmeal as a cereal and make oatmeal cookies and rhubarb crunches etc that I can actually eat and enjoy and not get bad reactions. I am NCGI and don't ingest a lot of grains anymore.
I like the texture of these and the fact that they do not contain sugar etc.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zebra8
Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled
 May 12, 2015
"We like these oats very much. They are gluten-free oats, a must for my husband, who is gluten-intolerant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArlisT
fromDunsmuir, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
What's not to love?
 May 1, 2015
"A little pricier than the famous brand we all know, and oats are a non-gluten grain anyway. However, oats are typically grown near wheat, rye, and barley fields, and can't be certified 'gluten-free' like these oats are. For me it's worth paying a little extra."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SB13
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This Gluten Free oatmeal is excellent!!
 April 29, 2015
"Vitacost's price is almost half the cost of most local groceries!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nerdykk
fromVentura
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite Gluten Free Oats
 April 29, 2015
"Great company and product. I love that they are gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hops
fromHalethorpe, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy and gluten free
 April 13, 2015
"I'm allergic to gluten, and other brands of oatmeal say that they can't guarantee that their oats are gluten free. Bob's Red Mill puts forth a lot of effort to make sure their oats are gluten free, and the oats taste great! In addition to having plain oatmeal, I also use these oats in homemade granola, oatcakes, and baked goods. I highly recommend these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiftingChick
fromO'Fallon, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 12, 2015
"Gluten-free, rolled oats are the only type of oats I buy and Bob's is the best brand. Vitacost's price is always below my local grocer's price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorningGlory4
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best GF Rolled Oats
 March 26, 2015
"I've tried many different brands & found this to be the best. Tip: soak overnight, rinse & drain & cook. Or bake oatmeal breakfast muffins with berries & freeze. So easy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bevvo
fromGainesville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill Oats
 March 26, 2015
"These are the very best oats we have tried. Perfect every time we cook them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
longing2bhlthy
Gender:Female
Great price and a great product!
 March 25, 2015
"I eat my baked oatmeal every day and I'm so thankful for the great price that I've found on Vitacost as a bag goes quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIVVVV11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 25, 2015
"These oats are really good! The texture is great and they are free of gluten contaminants which is always a good thing!! Definitely recommend for all your oatmeal needs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChoosieEater
fromFort Myers, FL
My morning staple
 March 3, 2015
"Delicious with raisins and maple syrup or rev it up with flax meal and almond butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good taste
 February 25, 2015
"These oats have a good taste and are very feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next