Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz

Proudly grown to get you gluten-free grains at the drop of a spoon. A pantry staple that’s safe for all. Proudly grown in the finest oat fields. R5 ELISA Certified Gluten Free. Great source of whole grains and fiber. Robust flavor with endless cooking options. Mix with hot water stir into cookie batter or grind into flour. Grains and gluten are like two peas in a pod. When it comes to wheat barley and rye you can’t have one without the other. But what about oats? With a near-perfect ratio of protein to carbs plus iron and fiber this belly-warming breakfast staple is hard to give up.  .  . Though typically grown side-by-side with wheat and barley you can now find oats completely gluten free. Simply look for the renowned Bob’s Red Mill label cue the trumpets and begin your happy dance. From the fields to the factory Bob’s Red Mill has implemented particular precautions to ensure their version of this old fashion grain hits all the right oats.  
Overall rating:
4.869 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(350 reviews) 315
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 350 reviews
5 Stars
316
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
343 out of 350(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YcantweBfriends
fromnear Philadelphia
Age:45-54
reliably gluten free
 February 4, 2016
"Bob's Red Mill Rolled Oats
staple of our gluten free diet
soaked or cooked or baked
eat it many ways
and enjoy it every time
flavorful and fresh
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMArtist
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good oats!
 February 3, 2016
"I usually order the Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut oats, but got these by "mistake". No matter, they make fabulous oatmeal raisen cookies, and are quick-cooking, for those cold mornings when I've forgotten to soak the steel cut oats the night before!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymlife
fromAZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best oats and company
 January 25, 2016
"Bobs red mill gluten free oats are the only oats I buy. I use them for oatmeal, baking, and blend them into oat flour as well. Great quality for a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homecooker
fromKingman, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gluten Free
 January 11, 2016
"Most of our family has to eat gluten free. This is an excellent product. Use it for many recipes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DHarkins
fromSW Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE Bob's RedMIll
 January 8, 2016
"My favorite oats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CafeK
fromTrumansburg, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Oats Rock!
 January 8, 2016
"I've always loved using these oats in my gluten free baking or for a great bowl of gluten free oatmeal. Bob's Red Mill is a trusted brand and Vitacost always has the best price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kellybell
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yuck
 January 6, 2016
"I did not like the taste or texture of this oatmeal at all."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelle123
fromLaguna Hills, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Oatmeal!
 January 3, 2016
"This is the best oatmeal! Absolutely delicious! ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajbkr
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 31, 2015
"Great price, great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawnofhealth
Same great product for much cheaper
 December 31, 2015
"This is a staple in our house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tjberg
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite oatmeal.
 December 17, 2015
"My favorite oatmeal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinnygirl2
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
winter morning fill up.
 December 17, 2015
"My best choice for morning breakfast with raisins. Mornings when I want warm and healthy! Instant oats don't carry much nutritional value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bommerang66
fromOshkosh, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great GF product
 December 8, 2015
"I love the texture and taste and I have not had a gluten reaction after using this product. It is much cheaper than at the grocery store and completely safe for people who cannot eat gluten products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BunnieGirl
fromBible Belt, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gluten Free life better with OATS! Thanks Bob!
 November 28, 2015
"We began to trust Bob and his promise of Gluten Free crop Oats. This is the only label I have found with such a promise. Oat crop is often cross contaminated with a neighboring crop or wheat etc. Not Bobs. Have made quick breads, cookies, granola and used for fillers in vegan meat loafs. This oat never disappoints. Have recently learned that marinating or "soaking' a non cooked oat offers a richer more satisfying experience. Take a cup of oat the double the amount of fluid. Milk, water etc. Add a pinch of salt, a 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla, perhaps a tablespoon of jam or fruit for a measure of sweet of your choice, tablespoon+ of chia seed. Stir well. Cover tightly store in refrigerator and in the morning you will have a great alternative way to sow your oats! It is creamy smooth and can be some what cake like depending on how much fluid absorbs-adjust to your taste. Nothing cooked away. Just great oats. Vitacost offers the best price for me, and since I am filling my cart with other great deals, I will throw 1 or 2 of this in so I always have fresh stock. Vitacost has never sold me an expired or out of date product. They always send me items with an extended shelf life. More so than local grocers. They always arrive in great condition in their orginal factory aired sealed package. VC's packaging department is the best in the industry. Packed well, secure and always fresh. Great price, no line or traffic, just fill my cart, press buy it and viola in 4 days I have my items. So glad I launched out years ago and trusted Vitacost on that first order. They have never let me down!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Melissa3
fromLitchfield Park, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 14, 2015
"I use this product on a regular basis for lack of a good gluten free AND organic alternative. I can't seem to find both. Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromIE, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gluten free goodness!
 November 5, 2015
"Oats (by nature) are gluten free, but there is a lot of cross contamination due to storage...SO nice that Bob's has a host of safe, tasty, & good priced, gluten free products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThankyouVC
fromLong Beach, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love This Brand
 October 23, 2015
"So happy with this product because it's GLUTEN Free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JerLynn
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great oats
 October 3, 2015
"I use these oats to make our homemade granola. I trust Bob's Red Mill for quality and Vitacost has a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCglutenfree
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 September 28, 2015
"Tastes great. Love that it is gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milkpowder
fromMontreal, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 September 28, 2015
"excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next