Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz

Proudly grown to get you gluten-free grains at the drop of a spoon. A pantry staple that’s safe for all. Proudly grown in the finest oat fields. R5 ELISA Certified Gluten Free. Great source of whole grains and fiber. Robust flavor with endless cooking options. Mix with hot water stir into cookie batter or grind into flour. Grains and gluten are like two peas in a pod. When it comes to wheat barley and rye you can’t have one without the other. But what about oats? With a near-perfect ratio of protein to carbs plus iron and fiber this belly-warming breakfast staple is hard to give up.  .  . Though typically grown side-by-side with wheat and barley you can now find oats completely gluten free. Simply look for the renowned Bob’s Red Mill label cue the trumpets and being your happy dance. From the fields to the factory Bob’s Red Mill has implemented particular precautions to ensure their version of this old fashion grain hits all the right oats.  
Overall rating:
4.869 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(306 reviews) 275
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 306 reviews
5 Stars
275
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
300 out of 306(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zebra8
Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled
 May 12, 2015
"We like these oats very much. They are gluten-free oats, a must for my husband, who is gluten-intolerant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArlisT
fromDunsmuir, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
What's not to love?
 May 1, 2015
"A little pricier than the famous brand we all know, and oats are a non-gluten grain anyway. However, oats are typically grown near wheat, rye, and barley fields, and can't be certified 'gluten-free' like these oats are. For me it's worth paying a little extra."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SB13
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This Gluten Free oatmeal is excellent!!
 April 29, 2015
"Vitacost's price is almost half the cost of most local groceries!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nerdykk
fromVentura
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite Gluten Free Oats
 April 29, 2015
"Great company and product. I love that they are gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hops
fromHalethorpe, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy and gluten free
 April 13, 2015
"I'm allergic to gluten, and other brands of oatmeal say that they can't guarantee that their oats are gluten free. Bob's Red Mill puts forth a lot of effort to make sure their oats are gluten free, and the oats taste great! In addition to having plain oatmeal, I also use these oats in homemade granola, oatcakes, and baked goods. I highly recommend these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiftingChick
fromO'Fallon, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 12, 2015
"Gluten-free, rolled oats are the only type of oats I buy and Bob's is the best brand. Vitacost's price is always below my local grocer's price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorningGlory4
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best GF Rolled Oats
 March 26, 2015
"I've tried many different brands & found this to be the best. Tip: soak overnight, rinse & drain & cook. Or bake oatmeal breakfast muffins with berries & freeze. So easy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bevvo
fromGainesville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill Oats
 March 26, 2015
"These are the very best oats we have tried. Perfect every time we cook them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
longing2bhlthy
Gender:Female
Great price and a great product!
 March 25, 2015
"I eat my baked oatmeal every day and I'm so thankful for the great price that I've found on Vitacost as a bag goes quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIVVVV11
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 25, 2015
"These oats are really good! The texture is great and they are free of gluten contaminants which is always a good thing!! Definitely recommend for all your oatmeal needs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChoosieEater
fromFort Myers, FL
My morning staple
 March 3, 2015
"Delicious with raisins and maple syrup or rev it up with flax meal and almond butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
40andChanging
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good taste
 February 25, 2015
"These oats have a good taste and are very feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jingles007
fromKill Devil Hills NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gooooood oats!
 February 16, 2015
"I trust anything that comes from "Bob's Red Mill" they gannet no gmo and organic. Pure as pure can be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertRoses
fromNew River, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Real Thing - Only Gluten Free!
 February 14, 2015
"My husband and I are regular oatmeal eaters. When we switched from regular Old Fashioned Rolled Oats to Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats, we absolutely could not tell the difference in taste or texture. Whether they are cooked for breakfast or baked in cookies, etc., we can't tell the difference. Excellent product, always fresh - a staple in our home."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theodosia
fromarkville N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Oats
 February 10, 2015
"these Oats are the best I've encountered, and they are Non GMO related. I use them in all my baked goods and my recipes that call for Oats. I also love the price that I paid for this product on your website, since I would have to pay 1.29 more for a 32 oz. bag in my local stores. I now do a lot more Gluten Free baking and cooking, as well as normal breakfast and weekly baking, So I can highly recommend this product to anyone who cooks or does anything Gluten Free because this product is very flexible in all recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNretired
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GLUTEN free oatmeal.
 February 8, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill has done it again with a great product. I like that it is gluten free. Great for cooking cereal, cookies or grinding for oat flour.
Great deal when on sale too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Greengirl
a staple in our pantry
 February 8, 2015
"An amazing product and GREAT price! I buy 3-4 every couple months. Make oatmeal, granola, pancakes, raw bars etc. Highly
recommend!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromtulsa, ok
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this gluten free product
 November 2, 2014
"This is a wonderful product for breakfast and cookies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best G-free oatmeal
 October 7, 2014
"This is the best oatmeal for my family.
NO risk of cross contamination!!!
Perfect as plain oatmeal or making homemade granola.
This is a pantry staple ALL.YEAR.ROUND.
Highly recommended.
"
September Vitacost Haul & My simple Granola Recipe
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Old Fashioned Rolled Oats -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jls15
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting gluten free oats!
 October 7, 2014
"These taste great. I use them for my oatmeal, to make granola, and for baking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next