Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz

The Premium gluten free oats start as pedigreed seed planted in oats-only fields. At harvest Elisa testing verifies their purity. The dedicated gluten free facility and additional Elisa testing ensure their integrity. Pure Tested / Robust Flavor. Wheat Free & Dairy Free. R5 Elisa Certified. Pedigreed Pure Seed. Dedicated Farms. Kosher. These aren't ordinary oats... The Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats are pure. They are grown by over 200 farmers on clean dedicated oat-growing fields. They plant only "pedigreed" seed stock. Each farm delivery is sampled hundreds of times and tested with an R5 ELISA gluten test to ensure the absence of gluten. Roasting enhances that wholesome robust flavor you expect. The oats are packaged in the 100% gluten free facility and tested for gluten again to ensure their purity.  
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zulma
fromStuart, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
gluten free steel cut oats
 January 5, 2016
"They are delicious, a good way to start the day"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome taste and price
 January 4, 2016
"Much better than Quaker Oats"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawnofhealth
Great product for a great price
 December 31, 2015
"I always buy my gluten free products from Vitacost because they are much cheaper than at the stores and same great quality. This product is a staple in our house!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatdanes
fromSanta Fe
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good price - great taste
 November 29, 2015
"I under cook these slightly so they have a firm, chewy texture, throw in a bit of stevia and top with yogurt and berries and this makes an excellent breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbieQ2U
fromSpringdale, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chewy Goodness
 October 30, 2015
"I love these oats! Chewy and tastes so good. Easy to cook and I have purchased since locally. I loved the way it was packaged for shipping inside of a ziplock bag just in case. Helped to keep it fresh until gone too. I will recommend to my family, my husband loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazmania
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
strong stuff
 October 30, 2015
"My family likes this brand because of the texture--not mushy. All Bob's are great, however."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proserpina
fromWashington Crossing, PA
Gender:Female
These Steel Cut Oats are delicious and nutritious
 October 24, 2015
"I buy Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats for several reasons.
1) I have faith is the claim that it is truly gluten free, which is very important to me.
2) The oats are healthy.
3) Steel cut oats are delicious. I like the slight crunch and the texture. I add berries and nuts. It is a perfect breakfast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HummingbirdFeeder
fromSan Mateo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Top of the Cereal Kingdom
 September 4, 2015
"These oats are amazing. They are a wonderful source of fiber and protein, as well as a great prebiotic to add to your diet. I've been gluten free now for about 3 months, and getting the gluten free type of these oats is definitely a huge plus in my book. About 1/4 cup of these cooked oats are all I need in the morning with a little bit of milk and cinnamon. Another option is to add some yogurt or kefir to get a dose of both prebiotic and probiotic effects in one punch. They are extremely easy to prepare if you have a rice cooker. I throw some oats and water into the bowl, set the rice cooker to the "porridge" setting, and 65 minutes later, I've got a wonderful breakfast ready to go. I could even set the timer and have the oats ready to go when the alarm goes off in the morning. Definitely a great addition to anyone's diet."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanne123
fromOregon
Great stuff!
 June 25, 2015
"I love steel cut oats. Happy to have a gf option at a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjrinsc
fromGreer, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Thank's Bob
 June 19, 2015
"I have a lot of food issues and gluten is one of them. I'm Bob has gluten free oats at a reasonable price and thanks to Vitacost for carrying them.
I often put them in the pot with the heat on while I'm measuring out the liquid to roast the oats a little. My favorite recipe is to add a little half/half to the water make it creamer. Cut up a banana and cook it from the start with the oats. Simmer till thick and add a pinch of salt, vanilla extract, blueberries, cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg, clove, and maple syrup. If you can do nuts, do almonds, pecans, or walnuts, I do roasted sunflower seeds. And the best yet, top it off with some orange zest.
It's so good, it will make your toes curl up and cramp!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amymck
Love Bob's Steel Cut Oats
 June 17, 2015
"They are delicious cooked or sprouted raw overnight in the fridge - highly recommend! And so healthy for you too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HelenS
Hearty
 June 16, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill gluten free steel cut oats has a real hearty taste and I felt full after eating it. I added fruit and nuts and it was delicious!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firepower
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
taste great
 April 6, 2015
"i continue to seek out gluten free products, some are tasteless, but this product my whole family enjoys, it keeps its texture when cooked.i add some fruit to it for flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsVelvet
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious Oats!
 December 31, 2014
"When I first switched to gluten free oats I thought they tasted a little funny but after eating them a couple of times, that little difference I thought I tasted was gone. I love them! They're delicious! I usually make enough to last about a week; 3 cups of oats to 9 cups of boiling salted water. They turn out best when I cook them for about 30 minutes, stirring every 6 minutes. Otherwise, they are way too hearty. I also mill them into flour to use in baking and making pancakes..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmaa
fromFarmington, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes perfect oatmeal every time.
 December 6, 2014
"Because of the long cook time it's helpful to make several days worth at a time and just rewarm the left overs. I actually eat these raw which is much healthier as cooking turns them high in starch. Just soak in water overnight then drain, add whatever you like and gently warm it but not to the point of cooking it. They come out really delicious."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeeAnika
fromMorris,Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes Wonderful
 November 18, 2014
"My husband and I love this on a cold morning! Add a little stevia and salt to the oatmeal, then add dates, cinnamon, and walnuts, and almond milk after it's cooked, and you have a wonderful dish with lots of fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nambi
fromSevierville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bobs Red Mill Steel Cut Oats
 November 14, 2014
"Great taste; excellent product; nice consistency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindseyP
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 August 12, 2014
"These oats cook up great. My family really enjoys them. They are reasonably priced, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazelsmom
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good, gluten free oats
 August 6, 2014
"It's hard to find gluten free oats in grocery stores. I like having my oats delivered to my door."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggirl
fromBoise Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it...
 July 1, 2014
"A friend made these for me for breakfast and I loved them. I try to eat them every day with fruit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next