Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz

The Premium gluten free oats start as pedigreed seed planted in oats-only fields. At harvest Elisa testing verifies their purity. The dedicated gluten free facility and additional Elisa testing ensure their integrity. Pure Tested / Robust Flavor. Wheat Free & Dairy Free. R5 Elisa Certified. Pedigreed Pure Seed. Dedicated Farms. Kosher. These aren't ordinary oats... The Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats are pure. They are grown by over 200 farmers on clean dedicated oat-growing fields. They plant only "pedigreed" seed stock. Each farm delivery is sampled hundreds of times and tested with an R5 ELISA gluten test to ensure the absence of gluten. Roasting enhances that wholesome robust flavor you expect. The oats are packaged in the 100% gluten free facility and tested for gluten again to ensure their purity.  
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggirl
fromBoise Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it...
 July 1, 2014
"A friend made these for me for breakfast and I loved them. I try to eat them every day with fruit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xusu
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best breakfast I like
 June 4, 2014
"I mix them with Bob's Red Mill Whole Grain Rolled Oats, coix seed, almond, black sesame, dates, dried lily bulb, goji, and something I like. making the congee. It is delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diannerv26point2
fromNevada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love these oats
 May 24, 2014
"I love this brand, love the texture, love the steel cut. Vitacost has best prices and the gluten free are sometimes hard to find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doll83
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 May 4, 2014
"I will never eat any other oatmeal. Put these in the crock pot with water and serve with a dash of sweetener...divine!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truby
first time trying steel cut oats
 April 14, 2014
"I like having another gluten free oatmeal option. They are yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izeena
fromTamaqua, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great way to get fiber
 April 2, 2014
"I love the texture of this product and knowing that it is very high in fiber. A good gluten free product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdelca
fromBayside, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
absolutely love this
 February 28, 2014
"these steel cut oats are amazing. They cook in 10-20 mins depending how chewy you want them. I usually make a cup to last me four days. I store it in the fridge and dress it up every morning. I consume these steel cut oats about 5x a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livingsimple123
fromAptos, Calif.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Steel Cut Oats Ever
 November 29, 2013
"Can never go back to other types of oatmeal after eating Bob's Steel Cut Oats...simply the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abbysmumster
fromschenectady, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Everyday for breakfast.....that says it all
 November 11, 2013
"My honey cooks this every morning with banana, blueberries, cinnamon, ginger, and real maple syrup. It is the perfect food when one is not eating gluten, dairy, nor refined sugar. Great product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonfry70
fromLee's Summit, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super health product
 October 21, 2013
"Many weight loss diets insist that carbs or grains are unhealthy, but grains contain health benefits not found in fruits, vegetables, or proteins. Gluten, on the other hand, which is added to many products, especially bread products, has been found to cause health issues. I don't feel I have started my day properly without a hot bowl of oatmeal. So I was thrilled to find Bob's Red Mill made gluten free steel cut oatmeal. Yes, it does take longer to cook, but it is worth it. I will cook up a double batch and store it in the fridge and eat it all week. I love the hearty texture and it keeps me satisfied until lunch. It is especially tasty with a little maple flavoring and walnuts. Enjoy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Steel Cut Oats -- 24 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product