Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz

Organic Whole Grain Quinoa. Keen-Wa - The Traditional Grain of the Andes. USDA Organic. Enjoy quinoa a nutrient-rich grain that was honored as a sacred crop by the ancient Incas. Quinoa is a good source of iron and high quality protein. Try it in any recipe calling for whole grains.  . Quinoa native to South America is a  "pseudo-grain" - actually a gluten-free seed but used in cooking like a whole grain. This amazing plant was domesticated thousands of years ago near Lake Titicaca high on the plateaus of the Andes and it was a mainstay in the diet of the ancient Incas. Quinoa is delicious on its own and in pilafs soups and salads. The quinoa has been thoroughly rinsed and air dried to remove the naturally occurring bitter saponins.
Overall rating:
4.847 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
57 out of 59(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbokay
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to Prepare
 April 14, 2016
"First let me say, I thoroughly enjoy Bob's Red Mill products. They are tops in quality and taste. And I love shopping at Vitacost where I can always get a great product for a reasonable price.
This is the first time I have used quinoa and, before I bought it, I read many reviews about this product. It's very easy to prepare and cooks up quickly. The flavor is okay, especially when topped with grilled onions, mushrooms, and garlic. I don't need gluten free foods for health reasons. I just thought I would try it because I've heard so many good things about the health benefits.
Is it one of my favorite foods? No.
Will I buy it again? No.
I'm sorry. I'm sure it's great for some people, but not for me. BTW, you don't need to pre-soak this. It's already pre-soaked and has no bitter taste at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinnygirl2
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy grain
 March 7, 2016
"I use this in place of rice. This particular product ...excellent choice!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hungryreviewer
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Perfect quinoa every time!
 March 2, 2016
"This is one of the few products that I must have by name brand. The quinoa turns out perfectly every time with no rinsing first. Will continue purchasing from here because I've tried other brands and I just don't like them. I make mine with chicken or vegetable broth for an even better flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEtoSHOPvitacost
fromMebane, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 3, 2016
"I love this boiled in homemade bone broth along with the Real salt that is sold right here at Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
novacayt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
EASY and DELICIOUS
 February 3, 2016
"So I've tried to make quinoa from other brands and it never seems to turn out right and I gave up for a long time. Then I bought Bob's and cooked it in my rice cooker with some canned coconut milk and water and it's PERFECT every time. Great flavor. I cook it ahead of time and I mix it up with vegetables and/or beans for lunch throughout the week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothiejunkie1
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best quinoa
 January 22, 2016
"I have been using bobs for a long time and it is the best. It is very reasonable through vitacost. Will reorder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kashkoor
fromVirginia
great price and product
 January 9, 2016
"This was perfect quinoa at a great price. Continue to reorder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keepingItNatural
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bacon drippings
 January 9, 2016
"Another way to cook quinoa...
My husband began using 1/2 water, 1/2 milk which was better, but then we tried bacon drippings instead of butter and cooked it like grits.
Cooked for about an 1-hour with bacon fat, this stuff will knock you out!
Best hot cereal ever
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awefull
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste!
 January 7, 2016
"I love this brand of quinoa. It has a deep nutty flavor and I use it as an oatmeal substitute with bananas for a healthy breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mette
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 August 3, 2015
"Excellent deal on Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatkaG
fromCalgary, Alberta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cooked so easily
 July 23, 2015
"Absolutely lovely. I love how quickly and easily this cooks. 1 part quinoa, 2 parts water, I throw fresh basil, oregano, salt and some turmeric and in 15 min I have a delicious side for any dish! Very good for money too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ficus
 June 19, 2015
"Great quinoa and great company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peruana
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nutritious
 June 15, 2015
"Ir is a complete protein that contains all eight of the essential amino acids. It has been recognized by the United Nations as a supercrop for its health benefits. I mix it with rice for the lunch or dinner or with oat for the breakfast. It doesn't take so much to be cooked if it is soaked previously for half an hour or more.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EverChanging
fromKCMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Light and fluffy
 June 8, 2015
"I love quinoa. Bob's Red Mill is always a good product, so there are zero complaints about this! I cook mine a bit longer to soften more, as I use it for a breakfast cereal replacement."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyorganic15
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 4, 2015
"We love Quinoa. We use it instead of rice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
garryla53
fromOak park, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very tasty!!!
 June 3, 2015
"I've heard good things about Quinoa. Even Rachel Ray had a guest on today who praised Quinoa for it's nutritional benefits. I will definitely buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garfinkle
fromSt.George, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 May 19, 2015
"I spent a little time looking over different brands of quinoa. This one seemed to stand out above some of the others. It also, I believe, comes from farm cooperatives in South America, so its sale supports small farmers there. There may be other brands as good, but this one works for us, and the price is right, too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dmajor9
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Feel-good Product
 May 14, 2015
"Very good for you and if you prepare with vegetable bullion instead of water, it gives more taste!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Endiga
fromPort Orchard, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
quinua - healthy stuff
 April 30, 2015
"I've used this in place of rice for 'fried rice' & it is great. I also use it in baking. Vitacost has a great price & quick shipping, give it a try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6416
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy and Tasty!
 April 12, 2015
"Can be used in so many different ways! I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next