Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz

Organic Whole Grain Quinoa. Keen-Wa - The Traditional Grain of the Andes. All Natural. USDA Organic. Enjoy quinoa a nutrient-rich grain that was honored as a sacred crop by the ancient Incas. Quinoa is a good source of iron and high quality protein. Try it in any recipe calling for whole grains.  . Quinoa native to South America is a  "pseudo-grain" - actually a gluten-free seed but used in cooking like a whole grain. This amazing plant was domesticated thousands of years ago near Lake Titicaca high on the plateaus of the Andes and it was a mainstay in the diet of the ancient Incas. Quinoa is delicious on its own and in pilafs soups and salads. The quinoa has been thoroughly rinsed and air dried to remove the naturally occurring bitter saponins.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jetsetter
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A very good product
 November 8, 2014
"I love Bob's Red Mill quinoa. I eat it at least 5 days a week! Vitacost has the best price. I will continue to purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sisal
fromSan Antonio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy, gluten free - and no need to rinse
 June 10, 2014
"I really like the texture of quinoa, how quickly it cooks, and that it's excellent for soaking up the curry flavors or Mexican flavors of whatever I'm cooking. Great to make a big batch and then just reheat for another meal in a stir fry. No need to rinse this product (as some recipes suggest you do). I especially like that I can trust the Bob Red Mill products -"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality
 May 29, 2014
"This product is good quality and very tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomtoMase
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price, great product, great taste!
 April 18, 2014
""Uncle Bob" travels all the way to South America to handpick these wonderful gems!
My 13 year old son eats this for breakfast at least twice a week. He prefers this over oatmeal. I make two servings with one cup of almond milk, add a small teaspoon of dried sugar cane, some cinnamon and he loves it! Lots of protein to start that day and he is off!
This quinoa does not have to be cleaned, "Uncle Bob" has already done that for you!
Summary: Easy to make, delicious, and a teen will eat it for breakfast!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brook607
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good Product
 April 3, 2014
"I love quinoa and eat it quite often. I've been using Bob's Red Mill for years now, and won't even consider another brand. I've read that quinoa has a bitter coating and has to be rinsed before cooking, and many brands do not rinse their quinoa. Bob's does, and that's why I buy this brand. I cannot be bothered with rinsing quinoa."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FtPolkSatisfiedCustomer
fromFort Polk, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The BEST!
 December 26, 2013
"I love Quinoa...but tend to very much dislike having to rinse the grain over and over to get the bitterness out of it! With Bob's, I have NEVER had to rinse it, and it has NEVER turned out bitter. I haven't purchased another brand of Quinoa since having BRM! Why fix it if it's not broken?!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AddictedtoVitacost
I love quinoa as an alternative to rice.
 December 8, 2013
"I also love this for breakfast with honey, cinnamon, dried fruit, chia seeds, and sometimes pecans or walnuts - very tasty!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Potsie
fromLorida, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 November 28, 2013
"I don't think you can ever go wrong with Bob's Red Mill products.
The prices are reasonable and the quality is always excellent.
This product is definitely worth it's weight in gold....
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisinha
fromsan francisco
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent quinoa
 October 28, 2013
"I love that you do not have to rinse the quinoa before you cook it, very convenient. The quinoa comes out fluffy and delicious, I like to add chicken stock when I cook it!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffy1952
fromAlamogordo, nm
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 September 15, 2013
"First time trying quinoa. Loved it. Very versatile to use."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gnomie4
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 29, 2013
"This quinoa is excellent-great taste and easy to make!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneybeeMD
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A gluten-free grain? What more could you ask for?!
 August 16, 2013
"Quinoa has more nutrients than rice, which is exactly why I have replaced my rice usage with this. The flavoring is unique yet complimenting and can be used in a variety of dishes from sweet snacks to traditional dinners."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jozmarra
frombaraboo, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great products at the cheapest prices
 May 22, 2013
"great products at the cheapest prices"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cj19631963
frommcpherson, ks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2013
"My small town only sells small pkgs of quinoa. I order because great price and saves me from going out of town."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ali007
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good
 January 3, 2013
"Very good, absolutely delicious. It cooks up nice and fluffy, and the price was excellent. Will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynndy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just what I wanted
 November 13, 2012
"Great product at a very good price, especially if you purchase enough product to avoid shipping costs, and I can always find lots of stuff I want from Vitacost."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annetta
fromNew York City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 5, 2012
"I've been eating this product for a very long time and will continue to buy - deliciously organic!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tootsie1
fromLindenwold NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty Quinoa!!
 May 6, 2012
"I have used this brand before. Great change instead of rice or potatoes."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaderunner
fromOK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good
 February 2, 2012
"I like that you don't have to rinse this one before cooking. Wish I could get it in a bigger package, we eat a lot of this."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fida
Stale Quinoa
 January 16, 2012
"Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa was stale. It smelt off before cooking, when cooking, the odour was peculiar and when cooked, it tasted rancid. I had to throw it out. I will not be purchasing this product again."
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next