Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz

Organic Whole Grain Quinoa. Keen-Wa - The Traditional Grain of the Andes. USDA Organic. Enjoy quinoa a nutrient-rich grain that was honored as a sacred crop by the ancient Incas. Quinoa is a good source of iron and high quality protein. Try it in any recipe calling for whole grains.  . Quinoa native to South America is a  "pseudo-grain" - actually a gluten-free seed but used in cooking like a whole grain. This amazing plant was domesticated thousands of years ago near Lake Titicaca high on the plateaus of the Andes and it was a mainstay in the diet of the ancient Incas. Quinoa is delicious on its own and in pilafs soups and salads. The quinoa has been thoroughly rinsed and air dried to remove the naturally occurring bitter saponins.
Overall rating:
4.804 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
44 out of 46(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatkaG
fromCalgary, Alberta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Cooked so easily
 July 23, 2015
"Absolutely lovely. I love how quickly and easily this cooks. 1 part quinoa, 2 parts water, I throw fresh basil, oregano, salt and some turmeric and in 15 min I have a delicious side for any dish! Very good for money too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ficus
 June 19, 2015
"Great quinoa and great company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peruana
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nutritious
 June 15, 2015
"Ir is a complete protein that contains all eight of the essential amino acids. It has been recognized by the United Nations as a supercrop for its health benefits. I mix it with rice for the lunch or dinner or with oat for the breakfast. It doesn't take so much to be cooked if it is soaked previously for half an hour or more.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EverChanging
fromKCMO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Light and fluffy
 June 8, 2015
"I love quinoa. Bob's Red Mill is always a good product, so there are zero complaints about this! I cook mine a bit longer to soften more, as I use it for a breakfast cereal replacement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyorganic15
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 4, 2015
"We love Quinoa. We use it instead of rice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
garryla53
fromOak park, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very tasty!!!
 June 3, 2015
"I've heard good things about Quinoa. Even Rachel Ray had a guest on today who praised Quinoa for it's nutritional benefits. I will definitely buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garfinkle
fromSt.George, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 May 19, 2015
"I spent a little time looking over different brands of quinoa. This one seemed to stand out above some of the others. It also, I believe, comes from farm cooperatives in South America, so its sale supports small farmers there. There may be other brands as good, but this one works for us, and the price is right, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dmajor9
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Feel-good Product
 May 14, 2015
"Very good for you and if you prepare with vegetable bullion instead of water, it gives more taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Endiga
fromPort Orchard, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
quinua - healthy stuff
 April 30, 2015
"I've used this in place of rice for 'fried rice' & it is great. I also use it in baking. Vitacost has a great price & quick shipping, give it a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6416
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy and Tasty!
 April 12, 2015
"Can be used in so many different ways! I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pfrtx
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great just like his other products
 April 2, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill is my go-to brand for milled flax seeds and oatmeal flour. Now that I tried his quinoa I can only recommend all 3 of these products. The price here on Vitacost tops everything. Cannot find it for less anywhere else and it always ships fast and packaged well so all arrives in great shape."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mucki
fromLos Angeles CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Weird Taste
 April 1, 2015
"Sorry but this quinoa is not one I like to recommend.
Although I actually really like quinoa, I don't like this particular brand.
I thought I'd try something new as I had never had the one from Red Hill before. It could also be that I just got a bad batch. But this quinoa tastes awful.
Don't buy it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DishTris
fromNorth Andover, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love this product!
 April 1, 2015
"Great way to get protein in your baked goods while eliminating gluten. I use it in my buckwheat pancakes and it's awesome. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happysleeper13
fromChuluota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality
 March 11, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill Quinoa is excellent!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEBONAIR
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great quinoa
 February 27, 2015
"I bake this at two to one ration of quinoa to broth or water and add turmeric. 350 degrees for approx. 35-40 minutes. It comes out great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julzisarockstar
fromLexington, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Superfood at its best
 February 22, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill delivers again! I am always pleased with the freshness and quality of their products. They are great resource for folks wanting to move towards clean eating."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthnFitness
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Organic Quinoa !
 February 19, 2015
"Always fresh. I like that it is GF and Organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandycee89
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fresh, nutritious and a generous quantity.
 February 3, 2015
"Wonderful product, nutritious and a generous quantity for the value. The convenience of delivery is a bonus."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Quinoa!!
 January 6, 2015
"A few years ago, we decided to stop eating white processed products and switched over to whole grain products. I have never had quinoa in my life. Since then, we've tried a few different brands and we find this product tastes the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Gluten-Free Wheat-Free Quinoa -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyBon
fromWashington, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality and economy together at one place!
 January 6, 2015
"We love quinoa! Finding it on your site at a more reasonable price was like hitting the jackpot! Thank you!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next