Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil Plus Vitamin D or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels

Unique premium-quality combination formula with omega-3 fatty acids and vitamin D. Provides an optimal ratio of EPA and DHA and vitamin D in superior form! What is Vitacost Mega EFA-D3? Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA is a premium-quality fish oil supplement delivering high elemental levels of two of the most-studied omega-3 essential fatty acids: EPA and DHA. Also included is 2000 IU of vitamin D in its superior form vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) per 2-softgel serving. Omega-3 fatty acids are essential to the body and must be obtained through diet. Fatty fish such as cod tuna and salmon are the best source but they can also be found in some plant sources and in flaxseed walnuts and soybeans. Most people do not eat enough of these foods however to obtain optimal amounts of omega-3 nutrients. In this case taking a supplement such as Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 may be beneficial. Vitamin D is a fat-soluble vitamin that plays a role in bone health immune health and more.* Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) is a preferred form of vitamin D and the same type naturally produced by skin when exposed to sunlight. Unlike other low-cost low-grade fish oil supplements which may contain traces of dioxin mercury PCBs and other environmental contaminants Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 has been molecularly distilled to guarantee the freshest purest product. Mega EFA also contains a higher milligram-per-serving amount of omega-3 fatty acids than other brands with 800 mg of EPA and 400 mg of DHA in each two-softgel serving. How does Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 support health? EPA and DHA are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain healthy cognitive function their potential to support healthy moods and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility*. Higher blood levels of omega-3 essential fatty acids including EPA and DHA are associated with a healthier mood*. Vitamin D promotes strong healthy bones and peak immune system function*. Why choose Vitacost Mega EFA-D3? Provides higher milligram-per-serving amount than other fish oil supplements (EPA = 800 mg and DHA = 400 mg—in each two-softgel serving). Provides 2000 IU of vitamin D per serving in its superior form. Easy-to-swallow softgels with pleasant strawberry flavor. Fish oil has been molecularly distilled to ensure mercury dioxins and PCB levels are well below industry standards. An economical and convenient way to meet the American Heart Association’s recommendation to increase daily omega-3 fatty acid consumption. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
38 out of 39(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustUs408
fromSan Jose, CA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love it
 June 25, 2015
"I love the product, definitely will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlynne
fromjackson sc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best I've found
 June 7, 2015
"These are the best capsules I have found. They have the highest mg of fish oil and the highest EPA & DHA of any other. They dont have a fishy aftertaste, they have a slight strawberry taste, Not to mention the price I would not buy anything else"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loid
fromSt Cloud, Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality
 January 27, 2015
"I have been taking this product for about two years. I believe it delivers the level of nutrients I need at a great price. The only thing better might be the expensive liquid but I can't take the burping up so I am happy with this product. My natural doctor also thought it was adequate quality."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyful236
fromStrongsville, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Omega 3 Fish Oil
 January 25, 2015
"I recommend this item because we all should have fish oil each and every day. It is a softgel and each to take."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smogdog
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Can't Do Better
 January 14, 2015
"Love it. Take 2 a day, everyday."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanH
Use this product daily
 January 10, 2015
"Did a lot of research prior to starting an omega 3 supplement. Was buying a good quality supplement at a local store, then found the Vitacost Mega EFA-D3. It is of high quality, and costs less than the one I was buying locally."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michaeh
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
OMEGA3 Excellent product
 December 13, 2014
"This is Excellent product : vitamin D and EPA&DHA together.
Great combination, taste, form.
recommend this product!!!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blader4x2
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Omega 3 product
 November 12, 2014
"I recommend this to anyone who wants to get one of the best Omega 3 products on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
spaceman69
fromAgawam Ma.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great value
 November 5, 2014
"Have been ordering for sometime now and is a very good product at a great value!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drewerd
fromEurope
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great
 November 3, 2014
"This is a great product for a great price! And the BOGOs. Oh man, what a bargain"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clari1015
fromPortland, OR, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great flavor
 October 31, 2014
"I used to hate taking my fish oils Cuz they always have this nasty taste, but this one smells like strawberries. Not fishy at all! Still the big capsules, but a lot easier to take."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haruki
fromSwitzerland
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 July 23, 2014
"This product is very recommendable as it has a pleasant taste
and the softgels are in an easy-to-take size.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girlfromthenorth
fromNorthville, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Fish Oil
 May 8, 2014
"I don't often experience burps/belches from fish oil, but on those occasions that I do, this product has a nice slightly fruity taste, not fishy at all. I love having the Vitamin D included so I don't have to take another pill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sportster555
Here's a Tip
 April 4, 2014
"I keep these in the freezer and take them at bedtime. That prevents the burping and gas passing often associated with these suckers. Enjoy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauls85
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product. Great price
 March 23, 2014
"I like this. The additional vitamin D3 of 1000 IU per capsule (2000 per serving) is a good combination with the Omega 3 (EPA and DHA). The strawberry flavor makes it even better (we don't always taste the strawberry. It is definitely better than fishy aftertaste).
I would want to make an additional comment about the shipping carrier that Vitacost is using to ship my items, LaserShip. It was UPS before but not anymore. LaserShip has been shipping my order very fast. It is better than UPS, in which they always have to drop my orders to the local post office the day it should be arrived, which is always one additional business day before the packages come to me. LaserShip comes rather quickly. Even when I order my items on Friday (before 1pm EST), they will be coming to my door on the very next Monday, or Tuesday the latest. I am looking forward to this type of reliable services, especially during summer time, I want it to come to me sooner, not later, to avoid spoiling with heat."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovechunk
fromJefferson City, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Fish Oil!
 July 4, 2013
"Even if you burp up this one....only taste Strawberry! Great price too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
am38
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pleasant, but surprising taste
 June 20, 2013
"The strawberry taste was unexpected, unusual for a fish oil supplement, but pleasant. I don't necessarily like taking 2 larger pills a day, but does the job. I also give one to my large dog daily, and despite the strawberry flavor, he eats it as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cross129
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great suppliment for less than half of others!
 May 18, 2013
"I have enjoyed taking this suppliment, no fishy taste or after taste. Softgels are easy to swallow and have a great strawberry flavor. Also, my friends were taking something similar with the same mgs and were paying 50.00 for half the amount! They are now ordering VitaCost Mega EFA-D3 Omega 3 and are quite satisfied as well with this product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
petehel
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bigger concentration
 December 8, 2012
"Seems to have higher levels of EPA and DHA than similar products. Good price and appears to be helping with joint pain."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Mega EFA-D3 Omega-3 EPA & DHA Fish Oil -- 2126 mg per serving - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjm2
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better with D3! Keep the heart healthy!
 December 2, 2012
"My family doctor wants me to take an Omega-3 supplement. I have tried several from Vitacost and I prefer this one the best. Perfect value for the size (240 softgels, dose is 2 per day). I like that it includes D3. My doctor likes the dosage amount of 2126mg/day and says it's the most beneficial. I will never let myself run out of the Mega EFA-D3 Omega3 EPA & DHA. I care about my heart health and I feel this supplement helps me."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next