Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancake & Waffle Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz

Friend of the Heart. Whole Grain Mix. Stone Ground Whole Grain Goodness. All Natural. Kosher. Brighten your day with the sweet aroma of fluffy piping hot pancakes and waffles. The 10 Grain Pancake & Waffle Mix is full of wholesome goodness and irresistible flavor because Bob's Red Mill use only the finest all natural ingredients - stone-ground whole grain flours aluminum-free leavening and pure sea salt.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weirtonbelle
fromWeirton, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really great pancakes
 January 5, 2014
"This mix is easy to use, and really delicious! I get rave reviews every time I make these pancakes. I haven't test it on waffles yet, I'd expect them to be every bit as delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 1, 2014
"This pancake mix makes the best pancakes. I will not go back to anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
66books
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for travel!
 October 9, 2013
"This is a great mix to have on hand for road trips because you don't need to worry about having the buttermilk for the buttermilk pancakes.
Great flavor! I don't even taste the multigrain, and that's a strong statement coming from a picky eater."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wabose
fromFL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
excellent quality & price
 August 27, 2013
"been ordering from bob's red mill for years - never been disappointed - top quality
their mission statement matches my philosophy
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brussel1
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bob's Red Mill is Great!!!!
 July 10, 2013
"Once again for me I look for quality and no chemically treated products. Bob's Red Mill offers that. They are organic and they offer a variety of Great products that you can feel comfortable in purchasing. I fee confident when I buy his products because I know I will not be digesting something that would destroy or break down my body. His products are created with "integrity". That means a lot to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluebirddays
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delish
 June 11, 2013
"Great pancakes! Taste better than Bisquick by far. Simple ingredients. Bob specialty pancakes are gourmet. Ummmm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
make your own batter
 May 10, 2013
"This is a convenient mix with everything you'd need to make pancake or waffles. It just didn't suit my taste and I couldn't seem to get the consistency right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flowergirl1
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!!
 April 9, 2013
"Best Pancake mix on the market and healthy too!
Vitacost has a recipe for Pumpkin pancakes that I make and freeze. I just pop one out or as many as I need, put it in the toaster and eat with a cup of coffee.
This is a healthy way to start the morning.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taware
fromPR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 January 14, 2013
"To get my hubby to eat whole grains or whole wheat is a difficult task, I decided to try this mix and he love it. It doesn't have the chalky flavor and it tastes really good with agave or maple sirup."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MnMongoose
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy & Delicious
 December 31, 2012
"Light, fluffy and tasty!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mesides
fromTualatin, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
One of the Best Bob's Pancake mix
 November 10, 2012
"I have tried a few different kinds of the bob's red mill pancake mix and I have to say this is my favorite. Its not to grain'y like other mixes and has a great taste to it. I will defiantly by this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cakegirl
fromMt. Prospect, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy and healthy
 October 29, 2012
"This is a great tasting mix. You feel like you are splurging with something tasty and yet it is very healthy. I'm sticking with Bob's Red Mill!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yensid50
fromportland oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good for you and tastes great too
 May 11, 2012
"great waffle mix! easy to use, is good for you and tastes great. our only warning is to use less in the waffle iron then you think you need. it fluffs up quite a bit. we used the light and fluffy recipe on the back with the beaten egg whites. overflowed the waffle iron the first couple of times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouthern Cali
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!
 April 30, 2012
"Normally getting my children and husband to eat whole grains or whole wheat is difficult; they always complain over the flavor or texture. I decided I would try this mix after trying several BRM soups. My 3 and 4 year old LOVED the pancakes and the hubby said they tasted great to him, they even asked me to make them again the next day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rosemr
fromaz
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 15, 2011
"I love the taste pf the 10 grain pancake mix. I served it to friends and they enjoyed it as well. Knowing that we were eating grains made it seem so healthy too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ulrich
Best ever
 March 22, 2010
"This is the best pancake mix on the market. I make mine with chopped walnuts and blueberries, and it is out of this world."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bob's Red Mill Pancake Waffle 10-Grain Mix -- 26 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product