Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth's Best Organic Infant Formula with Iron -- 23.2 oz

• Organic. • With DHA & ARA Nutrients Found in Breast Milk. • Made with 17 mg DHA in 100 Calories. • Produced Without the Use of Potentially Harmful Pesticides. • Organic Milk Based Powder Formula • For Baby's First 12 Months. Earth’s Best Organic Infant Dairy Formula with DHA & ARA is made with high quality protein carbohydrates vitamins minerals and essential fatty acids including DHA & ARA— special nutrients found in breast milk that are critical to baby’s mental and visual development. Easy to digest this formula meets all FDA requirements for infant nutrition with the added benefit of being organic. Each 25.7 oz canister makes 194 fl oz (6 quarts) of formula.   The Earth’s Best Difference :. • Made with Organic Ingredients - no harmful pesticides or chemical fertilizers. • Iron fortified; 100% nutritionally complete. Contains DHA & ARA for baby’s brain and eye development. • No artificial colors flavors or preservatives. • Convenient powder form in re-sealable 25.7 oz canisters. • Kosher certified
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth's Best Organic Infant Formula with Iron -- 23.2 oz
Review 1 for Earth's Best Organic Infant Formula with Iron -- 23.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mydonya
fromBeverly Hills, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It is a great product
 July 14, 2014
"I love it. It's light and easy on my baby's stomach.
My baby used to get colicky before but since I started her with this product she is improved.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth's Best Organic Infant Formula with Iron -- 23.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABC546
fromFairview, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent formula
 December 26, 2013
"My baby started taking Earth's Best as a supplement to my milk at 4 and 1/2 months old and she loves it. She sees no difference between one and the other and that is exactly what I was looking for and the fact that it is organic makes everything better and the obvious choice for me.
Thank you Earth's Best and Vitacost!!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth's Best Organic Infant Formula with Iron -- 23.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brentwoodbabe00
Healthiest baby formula out there
 August 9, 2013
"In addition to breast feeding, I researched which formula on the market could offer my baby similar nutrients so that I could supplement. After experimenting with different brands, this formula was the easiest for him to digest and had the fewest ingredients! High quality brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth's Best Organic Infant Formula with Iron -- 23.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pumaflower
fromRural Iowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worth the money.
 July 18, 2013
"We gradually switched to Earth's Best Formula when it came time to finish nursing, and we have been very happy with this product. It is a little pricey, but Vitacost has the best deal around! I feel good about spending the extra money to feed our baby organic formula. It has been gentle on her tummy and she loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth's Best Organic Infant Formula with Iron -- 23.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyeating123
fromTaiwan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent for newborns
 January 12, 2013
"I've used this formula since my baby was just a few days old. It's gentle on her stomach and it doesn't cause gas. Great as a supplement when you want to get a few more hours of sleep at night."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth's Best Organic Infant Formula with Iron -- 23.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Namaste20
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite Organic Formula
 October 8, 2012
"We first started our daughter on Similac at 3 months which was causing her so spit up frequently. I wanted to put our daughter on an organic formula and have found this one works well. She has minimal spit up, indigestion, and/or fussiness. I do complement this product with a natural tummy soother which helps any potential constipation she might have using this formula. Very satisfied."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth's Best Organic Infant Formula with Iron -- 23.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minna
fromWellington, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No gas or tummy upset for my baby
 September 8, 2012
"I really like this product and feel peace of mind that I am not buying something that's full of junk food, like commercialized baby formulas. I read up on commercial formulas and was so frustrated by the junk food they contained, so they could make profits at my child's health expense, that I was going to make my own formula at home. I even bought all the ingredients and invested $180 in a 6 month supply to share with my sister, who has a baby the same age as mine. But then I tried this and decided that it was the same cost and an easier, more convenient choice then making formula at home. I wasn't sure about the milk I was buying from the stores, because of what they do to process it, when i was making it at home. So I figured since I didn't have a small farm where I could buy affordable goat's milk that I would just go with Earths Best Organic Infant Formula since it was comparable to what I was trying to do at home. I just use this to supplement breast milk since I don't think I produce enough for my baby to gain healthy weight."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth's Best Organic Infant Formula with Iron -- 23.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kakaxi
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not the same with the product
 July 15, 2012
"this product in the page is 25.75oz,but I received is 25.02oz,
Anybody can tell me why?
"
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth's Best Organic Infant Formula with Iron -- 23.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarah04
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 November 26, 2011
"I had breastfed my son with no problems until he was 15 months old. With my daughter, she was never really satisfied, I felt. Finally at 5 months old I gave in and bought this formula. I couldnt believe how she brightened up and devoured this whole bottle within minutes. There must have been somthing in my milk that was upsetting her because since then she was less and less interested in nursing. By 7 months she was on this formula completely and I felt that it was a great alternative to breastfeeding. Very happy!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth's Best Organic Infant Formula with Iron -- 23.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
buttercup97140
fromColumbia, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only formula my child would drink
 October 19, 2010
"I had to supplement a little while breastfeeding and this was the only formula my baby would drink. I tried many different organic formulas trying to find a cheaper one, but she would only drink this one...and only in breastmilk! I totally trust Earth's best and will use this product again with our twins if needed!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth's Best Organic Infant Formula with Iron -- 23.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderwendy68
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A whole Lot Less Spit-up!
 February 26, 2010
"My baby loves it, is growing like a weed, and spits up less than with any other brand I've tried! No problems with constipation either!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth's Best Organic Infant Formula with Iron -- 23.2 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product