Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,162)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(104)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,675)
Collagen(339)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,767)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,677)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,515)
Vitamin A(156)
Vitamin B(5,282)
Vitamin C(3,247)
Vitamin D(2,941)
Vitamin E(528)
Vitamin K(357)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,984)
Multivitamins(13,083)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,326)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,420)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(154)
Quercetin(139)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels

Ideal form of vitamin D in easier-to-swallow smaller softgel size! Supports maintenance of healthy bones and teeth cellular function and proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*.   What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is a fat-soluble vitamin that is naturally present in very few food sources. Its functions in the body are wide ranging from contributing to bone health to supporting immune function.*.  . Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) is the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet (UV) radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*.  . How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D3? Is the preferred form of vitamin D identical to the type manufactured by the body when skin is exposed to UV sunlight. Ideal way to obtain vitamin D as few foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels. Supplies 2000 IU of vitamin D3 per 1-Mini Gel serving. Contains 365 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.869 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
155 out of 160(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Small gel caps
 May 2, 2016
" So small and easy to take, this is the second time I've purchased the product. It's kept my vitamin D3 at a normal level. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent value
 April 20, 2016
" I take one every day - good product - good price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarmichael, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Vit.D3 suppement
 April 15, 2016
" Excellent way to get your Vit. D3 in capsule form. It works great and is easy to take. It is a great value and should be in everyone's daily plan. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLeland, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Small size and easy to swallow.
 March 31, 2016
" We really like these Vitamin D3 mini gels. They are so easy to swallow. Our Vitamin D blood levels have gone up since we began supplementing. We recommend this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClearwater, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 24, 2016
" This vitamin D is small and easy to swallow, comes in a great IU count if needing to increase or decrease your dose. The softgels are quickly digested and I feel stronger in the matter of a few weeks. Definitely recommend! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew England
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product and price
 February 17, 2016
" We have been using this supplement for years, one daily, and our d levels are right where they should be. We live in a mostly cold dark climate. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 December 16, 2015
" essential for good health, good price "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good deal quality product
 November 24, 2015
" This Vitamin D3 works great. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 22, 2015
" one of the best on the market. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Barbara, CA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 22, 2015
" excellent product.
Easy to take.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too tiny!
 November 19, 2015
" I appreciate that nobody likes taking "horse pills," but these have gone to the extreme in the opposite direction. These softgels are so tiny they get caught in the back of my throat every time I take them. I have to immediately follow it with something larger to help sweep it through. I love the idea of Vit D supplementation, but need something a little bigger in order to safely and effectively take it. "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective and reasonably priced
 November 12, 2015
" This product seems to be effective and is reasonable priced. I like the large quantity bottles so I don't have to buy so often. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 November 9, 2015
" We need Vitamin D3 and this product works great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent D3
 November 6, 2015
" Rose my levels right were my doctor wanted them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Our Dr. recommends we take this.
 October 26, 2015
" This seems to be a good product and a good price so hopefully we will get the benefits we need. We have found Vitacost to be a good product and the service is speedy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHavre de Grace, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 25, 2015
" I have found the supplements at Vitacost to be reasonably priced and effective at raising my D3 level. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Value D3
 October 16, 2015
" These are small capsules. Especially if purchased on sale they are probably highest value for the money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSarasota, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow!
 October 5, 2015
" Extremely easy to swallow. My doctor recommend I take this vitamin through this website (her recommendation). Great price, arrived on time. Very satisfied. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Used This Product For A Long Time
 September 20, 2015
" I have been a Vitacost customer for several years and have ordered many of their products. This is one I have reordered many times. Trusted quality, good price, never a problem and the items are packaged for shipping meticulously.
S.S.S.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromhaifa, Israel
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
small and effective
 September 14, 2015
" small, easy to swallow, effective according to blood test's results. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next