Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels

Ideal form of vitamin D in easier-to-swallow smaller softgel size! Supports maintenance of healthy bones and teeth cellular function and proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*.   What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is a fat-soluble vitamin that is naturally present in very few food sources. Its functions in the body are wide ranging from contributing to bone health to supporting immune function.*.  . Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) is the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet (UV) radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*.  . How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D3? Is the preferred form of vitamin D identical to the type manufactured by the body when skin is exposed to UV sunlight. Ideal way to obtain vitamin D as few foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels. Supplies 2000 IU of vitamin D3 per 1-Mini Gel serving. Contains 365 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.869 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
95 out of 99(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keraz
fromPoint Pleasant, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product at a great price!
 March 21, 2014
"I've been ordering from Vitacost for a number of years now and have always been satisfied with their products. They sell a quality product at a price that beats the competition. They also have a largest selections I've seen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
take it with calcium and vit. k2
 March 10, 2014
"Be sure to take natural Vit. d3 along with calcium, and vit. k2, and this bottle is a great deal (economical)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annastasia077
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My husband likes this product.
 February 10, 2014
"My husband had to increase his intake of vitamin D due to a deficiency and this product seems to help."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
binger
fromVictoria, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's the best!
 February 9, 2014
"I've been ordering this product for myself, family members and neighbors for a while now and all have been pleased with it. I think it's best feature is that it is small and easy to swallow and the price is also very affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wdarl
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
V-D-3
 January 21, 2014
"The product as far as I can see does the job it is required to do but nothing special. It is a comparatively good price and value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Borisima
fromSahuarita, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Real Customer Service
 December 29, 2013
"Great price with fast delivery!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmgm
fromNE Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good vitamin, good price.
 November 27, 2013
"I like these because I take 2,000 IU per day and I get that dose with one pill. It seems like most D3's come in other doses per pill. One pill for one dose is nice.
Vitacost's prices are always good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncrxman
fromWilmingt NC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 October 24, 2013
"This product is good quality and the price is excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherchickie
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality item
 October 9, 2013
"This was the vitamin D3 choice I made when I learned my D level was rediculously low. Within several months my D levels were fine. Apparently this is earily absorbed, readily available to the system.
The capsules are nice and small; there is no aftertaste.
Good product!!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jheiss33
fromPalm Bay, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 4, 2013
"I think the main reason I love these pills is because they are so small & I can take them w/ all my other supplements at one shot."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirella
fromBrazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great!!
 September 11, 2013
"I like very much my purchase!
I am very satisfied!!!
Thank you very much!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEOMY
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My D Levels Are Back Up
 August 27, 2013
"These inexpensive gel caps do the job. I take 2000 mg AM and 4000 PM. I also take a sublingual D3/K2 and there is 1000 mg in this combo. But my D levels are definitely back to normal and I believe this inexpensive mini gel is the reason why."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silvana
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 August 24, 2013
"Most of my vitamins and supplements are vitacost brand or bought from vitacost. This little pill is a breeze to swallow. The entire family had low levels of vitamin D and now we all are within normal limits."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freestyle028
Easy to swallow, high potency
 August 22, 2013
"My Dr. recommended taking Vitamin D tablets. I like this one because the capsules are small and easy to swallow and are still high potency. I have reordered a few times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
diamondgal
fromVancouver, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best softgels
 August 6, 2013
"These are best softgels and fairly small so they are easy to swallow. Not too expensive either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KPotts
fromChesapeake VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Vitamin D3
 July 7, 2013
"Natural and herbal products can get costly, but you don't have to empty your wallet to reap their amazing rewards. This is a great product. I will purchase from your company again! Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finetuning
fromAppalachian Mountains of VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy to swallow
 June 27, 2013
"Carries well in the car. Nice to be able to take more of this smaller size if starting to feel ill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbalLuvr
fromDesert SW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just what the doctor ordered!
 June 11, 2013
"After recent blood work showing very low levels of D, my doctor suggested to give this a try and prevent further bone deterioration. So far, I think I'm beginning to see a difference in my nails and hopefully my next bone density will show I stopped the loss. Great price for a year's worth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TBSM
fromFayetteville, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 I
 June 6, 2013
"Get product and I have complete confidence in Vitacost brand supplements and the best price around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmies
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Easy to remember
 May 12, 2013
"Small and simple, and a great vitamin all around!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next