Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels

Ideal form of vitamin D in easier-to-swallow smaller softgel size! Supports maintenance of healthy bones and teeth cellular function and proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*.   What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is a fat-soluble vitamin that is naturally present in very few food sources. Its functions in the body are wide ranging from contributing to bone health to supporting immune function.*.  . Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) is the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet (UV) radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*.  . How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D3? Is the preferred form of vitamin D identical to the type manufactured by the body when skin is exposed to UV sunlight. Ideal way to obtain vitamin D as few foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels. Supplies 2000 IU of vitamin D3 per 1-Mini Gel serving. Contains 365 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.887 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
129 out of 133(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silverfox10
fromTrussville, AL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great size
 July 15, 2015
"I recently purchased Vitamin D in a mini size. I have to take so many meds a day that it is wonderful to find a mini-version. It also came in 2000 IU which allowed me to take only one a day. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
youngatart
fromSydney, Australia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very good value
 June 24, 2015
"It's great that the dose in each capsule means I have to take only one per day. I love the fact that there are enough capsules to last a year - saves having to re-order so often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eribolla1
fromSouthington, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best type
 June 3, 2015
"According to my endocrinologist, cholecalciferol is the best-absorbed type of D3. The mini's are easy to take, and the price is great..
I wouldn't buy anything but this one!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arnicare
fromNorfolk, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
vitamin D for energy
 March 15, 2015
"This works great if you are tired and don't get enough sunlight. The price is great too!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sinful
fromCanton, Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A must have
 March 13, 2015
"Great for over all health"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WishfulSunbird
fromBloomington, In
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product and great price
 February 17, 2015
"Easy to swallow, great product to help with bone health and to boost the immune system"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montanamacarol
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 February 10, 2015
"These little soft gels are such an easy way to get such a nice dose of Vitamin D. Everyone in the family (even the ones who have a hard time swallowing pills!) can take these without a problem and in winter in our northern location it is so important to keep the Vitamin D levels up. In winter I take one morning and night, summertime I take one a day. I really appreciate this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
grampy2004
fromFort Worth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good price
 February 3, 2015
"Good price for a good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
niki14
fromDallas, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great product
 January 13, 2015
"Great product great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindadu
fromColfax, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 January 1, 2015
"With this vitamin dose I stay within the recommended levels of Vit D in my body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mudcat
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Price and convenience
 December 13, 2014
"This is a great little D3. Easy to swallow and so necessary in our modern lives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
landr6
fromLake Tahoe, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very small gel caps
 December 4, 2014
"365, so 1 per day for a whole year. If you forget you can count how many. Exactly what the Endocrinologist ordered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bootsnbuster
fromMalaga Washington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great quality
 December 2, 2014
"MY MD recommended I take added vitamin D3 and this is exactly what I needed. As with all supplements be sure your MD is aware you are taking them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rowey
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product has great features
 November 18, 2014
"I really like the size (mini) because I have a difficult time swallowing lager pills. You cannot find in stores in my area. The price is very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worldy
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitamin D mini gels
 August 21, 2014
"I love having my vitamin D in these mini gels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
osudoc
fromLansing, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 21, 2014
"Small and easy to swallow. I use daily because I'm not in the sun."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheLandLady
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 12, 2014
"Recommended by my doctor. It seems like some of us are lacking in vitamin D. I take one soft gel daily. It helps me meet the requirements my body needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizziegirl2
fromCentral Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best sunshine in a bottle
 August 7, 2014
"I live in Florida where it is very hot and humid just about all year. I do not spend time in the sun, so because my Doc says my D3 levels are in a god range, I will keep taking your product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guhemama
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 July 29, 2014
"Good quality, easy to swallow and cheap. Got them for the whole family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haruki
fromSwitzerland
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Standard product well presented.
 July 23, 2014
"Fine product in easy-to-take Mini Gels in good dosage form all
possible users-
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next