Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels

Ideal form of vitamin D in easier-to-swallow smaller softgel size! Supports maintenance of healthy bones and teeth cellular function and proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*.   What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is a fat-soluble vitamin that is naturally present in very few food sources. Its functions in the body are wide ranging from contributing to bone health to supporting immune function.*.  . Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) is the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet (UV) radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*.  . How does vitamin D support health? Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*. Supports proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*. Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*. Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*. Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D3? Is the preferred form of vitamin D identical to the type manufactured by the body when skin is exposed to UV sunlight. Ideal way to obtain vitamin D as few foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels. Supplies 2000 IU of vitamin D3 per 1-Mini Gel serving. Contains 365 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
106 out of 110(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guhemama
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 July 29, 2014
"Good quality, easy to swallow and cheap. Got them for the whole family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haruki
fromSwitzerland
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Standard product well presented.
 July 23, 2014
"Fine product in easy-to-take Mini Gels in good dosage form all
possible users-
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mml933
fromboston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 9, 2014
"vitamin D3 part of my everyday supplement. Vitamin D required for absorbing calcium. Small capsule easy to swallow"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy2BMom
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great vitamin at a great price
 June 1, 2014
"These vitamin d-3's are just what I need as my body needs a daily supplement. I take 3 a day per my doctors recommendation and have maintained good d-3 levels in my blood work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sailing
fromTinton Falls
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitamin D3
 April 30, 2014
"My doctor mentioned my vitamin D levels were low and to take a supplement. I've tried other drug store brands but decided to go back to Vitacost. This one did the job. I just got my report back and the doctor was very happy with the results! Thank you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macularpatient
fromLebanon, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent for a rainy season vitamin
 April 20, 2014
"Vitamin D is required for absorbing Calcium and in a place like rainy Oregon, it is an excellent supplement for winter (with minimal Sun) to provide the vitamin. This product is a nice small capsule, easy to swallow, and I think of top quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelLady723
fromMetamora, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price, great product
 April 20, 2014
"I take Vitamin D daily and this are very reasonable price!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keraz
fromPoint Pleasant, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product at a great price!
 March 21, 2014
"I've been ordering from Vitacost for a number of years now and have always been satisfied with their products. They sell a quality product at a price that beats the competition. They also have a largest selections I've seen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
take it with calcium and vit. k2
 March 10, 2014
"Be sure to take natural Vit. d3 along with calcium, and vit. k2, and this bottle is a great deal (economical)."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annastasia077
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My husband likes this product.
 February 10, 2014
"My husband had to increase his intake of vitamin D due to a deficiency and this product seems to help."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
binger
fromVictoria, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's the best!
 February 9, 2014
"I've been ordering this product for myself, family members and neighbors for a while now and all have been pleased with it. I think it's best feature is that it is small and easy to swallow and the price is also very affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wdarl
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
V-D-3
 January 21, 2014
"The product as far as I can see does the job it is required to do but nothing special. It is a comparatively good price and value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Borisima
fromSahuarita, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Real Customer Service
 December 29, 2013
"Great price with fast delivery!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmgm
fromNE Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
good vitamin, good price.
 November 27, 2013
"I like these because I take 2,000 IU per day and I get that dose with one pill. It seems like most D3's come in other doses per pill. One pill for one dose is nice.
Vitacost's prices are always good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncrxman
fromWilmingt NC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 October 24, 2013
"This product is good quality and the price is excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherchickie
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality item
 October 9, 2013
"This was the vitamin D3 choice I made when I learned my D level was rediculously low. Within several months my D levels were fine. Apparently this is earily absorbed, readily available to the system.
The capsules are nice and small; there is no aftertaste.
Good product!!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jheiss33
fromPalm Bay, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 4, 2013
"I think the main reason I love these pills is because they are so small & I can take them w/ all my other supplements at one shot."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirella
fromBrazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great!!
 September 11, 2013
"I like very much my purchase!
I am very satisfied!!!
Thank you very much!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEOMY
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My D Levels Are Back Up
 August 27, 2013
"These inexpensive gel caps do the job. I take 2000 mg AM and 4000 PM. I also take a sublingual D3/K2 and there is 1000 mg in this combo. But my D levels are definitely back to normal and I believe this inexpensive mini gel is the reason why."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as Cholecalciferol) -- 2000 IU - 365 Softgels - Mini Gels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silvana
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 August 24, 2013
"Most of my vitamins and supplements are vitacost brand or bought from vitacost. This little pill is a breeze to swallow. The entire family had low levels of vitamin D and now we all are within normal limits."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next