Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels

Ideal form of vitamin D supports maintenance of healthy bones and teeth cellular function and proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*. What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is a fat-soluble vitamin that is naturally present in very few food sources. Its functions in the body are wide ranging from contributing to bone health to supporting immune function. Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) is the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet (UV) radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*. How does vitamin D support health?  Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*.  Supports proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*.  Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*.  Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*.  Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D3?  Is the preferred form of vitamin D identical to the type manufactured by the body when skin is exposed to UV sunlight.  Ideal way to obtain vitamin D as few foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels.  Supplies 1000 IU of vitamin D3 per 1-softgel serving.  Contains 365 servings per bottle.  Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flair
fromLexington, KY
Excellent value
 August 31, 2014
"Vitamin D is imperative for overall good health, mood and necessary for bones to retain calcium. I use the 1000 mg size soft gels so I can better control the amount I am taking. 2000 to 3000 mg every day and 5000 mg on Saturday. Getting about 15 minutes of direct sunlight is an excellent supplement to oral Vite D. Vitamin D is one of the must haves for people not able to get sunlight everyday. As usual VitaCost offers the best quality and value for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ray1950
fromJacksonville Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitamin D3 1000 iu
 July 5, 2014
"I was taking a vitamin D that was over twice the strength of this one and my wife took some, but felt a little different. She needed something a lot less potent, so we ordered this and are very happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyph
fromRoseville. CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Little gold gems
 July 2, 2014
"Once at night has made my vitamin D level within normal! They are very small so they are super easy to swallow!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
festus
frommn
Age:65-74
Great product
 July 2, 2014
"Small soft gels easy to swallow - price very competitive"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ferretgirlkt
fromIndependence, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works Great
 June 2, 2014
"Was tested in a doctor's office and was found that my Vitamin D was low. This supplement works great. I have more energy, am more relaxed, and have a more positive out look."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joe123
fromFayetteville, NC
Gender:Female
Great product!!
 May 3, 2014
"I take one per day to get the amount of vitamin D-3 that I need. These are small and easy to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willow1584
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy to Swallow
 February 24, 2014
"I have trouble swallowing pills, so when I say these are easy to swallow, it's true! They're tiny oval softgels that go down easily with even a small amount of water.
This is the best absorbed form of Vitamin D, so you're purchasing a quality product.
With 365 softgels per bottle, you don't have to re-order often! Since the sofgels are so small, this isn't a gigantic bottle, either, it doesn't take up much room on my counter.
Thus far, the gels aren't sticking together in a big clump. I've had this bottle for at least 4 months.
I'm happy with this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitd
fromFl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great
 February 22, 2014
"Easy to swallow and by taking one ine the morning and one in the evening my bloodd test showed my vit d is right on target and also easy to swallow"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chidough
fromMN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 17, 2014
"I'm taking vitamin D3 as part of my bone building program and am glad to get a quality product at a good price at Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starburst4
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Vitamin D3 -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
 February 15, 2014
"I like these very small softgels for increasing my vitamin D intake. They are priced well also."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluefairy
fromLA, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price for an essential vitamin
 January 10, 2014
"I take vitamin D3 on recommendation of my doctor and I chose this brand due to its great price. I know it is helpful since I have been testing my blood D3 levels."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seventy9
fromFolsom, California
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow!
 November 24, 2013
"For those who have a problem swallowing pills these mini-gels are wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanbeaner2
fromHyattsville, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great D 3
 November 20, 2013
"I now take vitamin D 3 1000 mg twice a day. I feel more cheerful with more stamina. I like this vitamin D 3 from Vitacost because it is a great value, and Vitacost doesn't use soy in this product like some of the cheaper D 3 brands. Loving life!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cletu
fromNew Orleans LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Can't Be Beat
 October 28, 2013
"Great product, great price you can't beat VITACOST when it comes to quality & price. Shipping was fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOUP
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
VERY GOOD PRODUCT. IT WORKS.
 October 17, 2013
"GOOD PRODUCT. VERY FAST SERVICE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crowbaby
fromGermantown, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great product!!!
 September 20, 2013
"I have to take vitamin D3 everyday!!! I like this because it is small but very powerful!!! When taking this my D3 is great!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ialwaysishine4him
fromPataskala, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I really like the Vitacost brand
 September 1, 2013
"the capsules are very tiny and easy to swallow"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kati8
fromVentura Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
easy way to get D3
 July 19, 2013
"These are tiny gel caps but pack 1000 IU of D3 in each one! So easy to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TJPnVA
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality product. Really like the softgels!
 May 31, 2013
"A friend recommended that I add a vitamin D supplement to help with calcium absorption. I had noticed changes in my fingernails and am at an age where bone strength is essential. I've taken a different D supplement from Vitacost for a couple of years. Decided to try the softgels, which I really like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tolo
fromsilver spring,md
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent value
 April 13, 2013
"so far the best for the price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next