Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,134)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,156)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,724)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,652)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,655)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,483)
Vitamin C(3,225)
Vitamin D(2,907)
Vitamin E(516)
Vitamin K(349)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(402)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,232)
Minerals(9,034)
Multivitamins(12,962)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,278)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,307)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels

Ideal form of vitamin D supports maintenance of healthy bones and teeth cellular function and proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*. What is vitamin D? Vitamin D is a fat-soluble vitamin that is naturally present in very few food sources. Its functions in the body are wide ranging from contributing to bone health to supporting immune function. Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) is the same form of vitamin D that the body manufactures when skin is exposed to ultraviolet (UV) radiation from the sun.  Vitamin D3 may be more than three times as effective in raising concentrations of vitamin D in the bloodstream and maintaining those levels for a longer time.*. How does vitamin D support health?  Contributes to bone strength as proper levels create optimum conditions for bone formation.*.  Supports proper functioning of the immune and nervous systems.*.  Promotes the intestinal absorption of calcium.*.  Supports fetal skeletal development and tooth enamel formation.*.  Contributes to healthy levels of phosphorus in the body.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin D3? Is the preferred form of vitamin D identical to the type manufactured by the body when skin is exposed to UV sunlight. Ideal way to obtain vitamin D as few foods contain vitamin D in sufficient quantity to meet Daily Value levels. Supplies 1000 IU of vitamin D3 per 1-softgel serving. Contains 365 servings per bottle. Incredible value!  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.804 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 out of 51(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SEMS
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 21, 2016
"Vitamin D as helped to retain the level of calcium in my bones.
It's easy to take as it's a small tablet and a great price compared to here in Australia - even with shipping!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EfratMA
Very good
 February 18, 2016
"Very good.Like!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coco83
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love this product
 December 14, 2015
"I have to take vitamin D3 everyday due to a deficiency. I have tried several brands and I definitely feel best on the vitacost brand. Definitely better than brands found in the market. Added bonus, they're so tiny!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like so far
 November 18, 2015
"I like this product so far. It's very small and easy to swallow"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
74Murphy
fromOntario, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
You cannot beat the price.
 November 1, 2015
"I have used this Vitacost product for over a year now. The price is excellent. I am very pleased."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panda10
fromRock Hill, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Price
 October 19, 2015
"I like how small the gel caps are. Easy to take and a great price for the amount you get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
helenjan
fromnew jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great price/east to swallow
 October 3, 2015
"Have been using this product since my levels of D were found to be insufficient. Easy to swallow and great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knitter63
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost vitamins recommended in mags
 July 27, 2015
"The only way to know how pure and effective vitamins are is if they are reviewed by labs. I read a recommendation of these vitamins in a lady's magazine and that led me to buy them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrRusat
fromAhmedabad, India
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
D3 supplement of a year
 July 5, 2015
"Due to change of life style most people lack natural source (sun) of vitamin d3 and vegetarian particularly deficient in vitamin d3. Soft gels are more appealing than capsule. 1000 IU is an appropriate amount for a longer daily use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEsufferers
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Forced to buy
 June 24, 2015
"Don't get me wrong, this is an excellent product. We are forced to by this dose by the NZ Government who cannot see the wood for the trees or should I say "cannot see the sun for the clouds"."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedSocksDaily
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Fine product......and well priced
 October 14, 2014
"As usual, Vitacost is offering a great product at a great price. Easy to use, proper dosage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joyfulmomof6
frompacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Value
 October 4, 2014
"Living in the pacific northwest and having a lack of sunshine from most of October through March or April (or sometimes later), we need D3 supplements.
Vitacost's price is very competitive and a good value
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ray1950
fromJacksonville Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitamin D3 1000 iu
 July 5, 2014
"I was taking a vitamin D that was over twice the strength of this one and my wife took some, but felt a little different. She needed something a lot less potent, so we ordered this and are very happy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyph
fromRoseville. CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Little gold gems
 July 2, 2014
"Once at night has made my vitamin D level within normal! They are very small so they are super easy to swallow!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
festus
frommn
Age:65-74
Great product
 July 2, 2014
"Small soft gels easy to swallow - price very competitive"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ferretgirlkt
fromIndependence, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works Great
 June 2, 2014
"Was tested in a doctor's office and was found that my Vitamin D was low. This supplement works great. I have more energy, am more relaxed, and have a more positive out look."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joe123
fromFayetteville, NC
Gender:Female
Great product!!
 May 3, 2014
"I take one per day to get the amount of vitamin D-3 that I need. These are small and easy to swallow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willow1584
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy to Swallow
 February 24, 2014
"I have trouble swallowing pills, so when I say these are easy to swallow, it's true! They're tiny oval softgels that go down easily with even a small amount of water.
This is the best absorbed form of Vitamin D, so you're purchasing a quality product.
With 365 softgels per bottle, you don't have to re-order often! Since the sofgels are so small, this isn't a gigantic bottle, either, it doesn't take up much room on my counter.
Thus far, the gels aren't sticking together in a big clump. I've had this bottle for at least 4 months.
I'm happy with this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitd
fromFl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great
 February 22, 2014
"Easy to swallow and by taking one ine the morning and one in the evening my bloodd test showed my vit d is right on target and also easy to swallow"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Vitamin D3 (as cholecalciferol) -- 1000 IU - 365 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chidough
fromMN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 17, 2014
"I'm taking vitamin D3 as part of my bone building program and am glad to get a quality product at a good price at Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next