Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars

One bite and you'll understand how the bar got its name. OhYeah! It's that good!®. Naturally & Artificially Flavored. 15g Protein. Zero Trans Fat. Unprecedented Taste. Gluten Free. Only 190 Calories. Good Grab - Right Size / Right Choice. The Good Grab™ symbol is an easy way to quickly identify OhYeah!® nutritional products made from healthy wholesome ingredients that offer premium taste and hunger satisfaction yet are reduced in calories lower in fat saturated fat sodium or sugar.  . 6g Net Carbs - For those watching their carbs count 6g toward your daily allowance.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
21 out of 24(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deutschgainz
fromSydney
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Cheaper than chocolate bars in Australia
 July 21, 2014
"I can choose to buy a 250-calorie chocolate bar like Twix in Australia for nearly AU$2, or I can get two boxes of these delivered with DHL (6-8 business days) and it ends up being cheaper. 190 calories and 15g of Protein. Insane! It's a 45g bar. The 85g bar has 380 calories (twice this bar), but only 26g protein (about 75% more than the smaller bar). I don't know where the discrepancy comes from, as they should be the same bar, just larger... all macros should increase to the same scale but they don't, so it's a little weird. Still, this bar is satisfying and it's not as expensive as Quest bars, but you also don't get the fiber. It's the best alternative to Snickers, Twix etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetprotein
fromFt Walton Bch Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great taste
 February 2, 2014
"all around great way to start the muscle re-building as you drive home from the gym!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WhiteShark2015
Age:35-44
great
 November 18, 2013
"great substitute for a candy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMoraes
fromRio de janeiro, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good!
 October 11, 2013
"Great Flavor!! I loved it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maeci
fromCentral Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 September 23, 2013
"Great way to get some protein. Taste is fantastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
singingsnowy
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
bedtime snack
 August 1, 2013
"This is my favorite bedtime snack with a glass of skimmed milk. I feel like I am cheating but I am still losing weight. My favorite ice cream substitute!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SG45
fromISRAEL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
the best bar
 July 18, 2013
"very rich and good taste
the chocolate is in high quality and the protein precentage is very high.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardenjoy3
Great quick energy snack
 June 23, 2013
"I love these bars! They are the "go to" snacks when I am going to be working outside for long periods, for my son's long days in college, when the family is leaving for a car trip we grab a handful for car snacks.
They taste like candy bars but have a tad more nutrition and protein in them and certainly give me a boost of energy when I am slumping.
Highly recommend for a snack.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artiste
fromKent, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Most Delicious Protein Bar
 May 25, 2013
"This is the most delicious protein bar I've tasted. And, at 15g protein, it's satisfying and filling. Only 190 calories, too. What more can you ask for?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
portlandpanther
Many more calories than reported on website
 May 15, 2013
"The website says these bars have 190 calories. My chocolate and caramel bars say 380 calories. That's way too many for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnthec
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Surprisingly good
 January 17, 2013
"Fantastic bar, filling, not gritty at all and very tasty and just the right size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kris89
fromColorado
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not as good as the 26g one
 January 7, 2013
"I'm not sure if the site separates the reviews for the 10g bar vs the 26g bar but this review is for the 10g protein bar. The reason I got 3 boxes of this was because my boyfriend bought the 26g chocolate caramel protein bars and they were absolutely delicious. I figured 10g was a good balance for me and for once I wouldn't conveniently forget to eat it but I was severely disappointed. I would have never guess that these mini-sized bars were going to taste so different. Some bite-fulls were ok while others were kind of bad. I had the bar today so perhaps the first one I took just happened to be a defective one. If that's the case, I'll change the review tomorrow after I have my second one, but for now I'll recommend just getting the 26g ones and eating half if you want less protein because those are definitely really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twapanam
Oh Yeah! Protein Bars
 December 23, 2012
"Best tasking protein bar ever!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MirandaD
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Protein Bars
 October 22, 2012
"Great tasting protein bars come few and far between. These are now the only protein bars I eat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamelaK
 June 2, 2012
"Part of my routine order. Great preworkout snack when headed to gym. Definitely one of the better tasting protein bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TomatoSoapPurchaser
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 29, 2011
"Didn't like the taste of these. Many other brands taste better at equal or lower cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlossomB
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Oh Yeah to Oh Yeah Bars!
 June 11, 2011
"Recommended by a friend who's nutritionist recommended them to her. Love them! They taste great and fill me up for hours. All that and chocolate too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gramm
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Oh Yeah, so delicious
 February 17, 2011
"Excellent tasting and very satisfying. Having had bariatric surgery I use it as a meal replacement when in need of a chocolate fix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommalynn
fromPlainville GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Marvelous product.
 June 8, 2010
"This is the best thing I have ever tasted. It is filling and does not cost and arm and leg. I wil continue to order products from vitacost if the quality stays this great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ISS Research Oh Yeah! Protein Bar Chocolate Caramel -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjn1
fromPittsburgh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent taste & price
 May 8, 2010
"These bars are so good and they arrived quickly and tasted so fresh. Perfect size for breakfast or a quick snack instead of the larger size of this bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next