Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Neck Firming & Lifting or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz

100% Natural. Firming Renewal Cream with CoQ10 Liposomes. 100% Natural Ingredients - All-Natural Preservative Systems. Protective rejuvenating cream firms and lifts skin and reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles for a softer younger-looking complexion.  . Features and Benefits:.  . Rye Seed Extract - Firms skin; clinically proven to reduce lines and wrinkles 25% with 2x daily use. Algae Extract - Clinically proven to firm and lift skin instantly and long term with used 2x daily. CoQ10 & Watermelon Extract - Antioxidant & protective; support skin's structure.  . At Aubrey® their tradition continues...  . Aubrey®'s rejuvenating cream offers a dual skin-firming system naturally formulated for short- and long-term results. A powerful nutrient algae extract lifts and tightens skin from the very first application while rye seed extract provides a gradual firming action reducing the look of lines and wrinkles over time with twice daily use. Aubrey® has enhanced this formula with antioxidant CoQ10 and watermelon extract to protect skin from environmental stressors.
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DoingMyBest43
fromOKC, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Has worked great
 September 13, 2014
"This cream has worked great. It is very small for using twice-a-day.
The last bottle has some quality issues. It was not blended. I have mixed it but it would not shake. Now it is chunky and clogs up the dispenser. I would like to purchase again, but it is a concern since it is higher priced than I would like.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WifeMomManager
fromMobile, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product, but...
 April 20, 2014
"I have been using this product for years. It is a great, light moisturizer that actually seemed to decrease my wrinkle lines as soon as I started using it. I am, however, disappointed that since Aubrey passed away, the company has started using non-recyclable containers. This product used to come in a glass jar that I recycled after using all of the product. While the new labels are more appealing, I am concerned with the lack of dedication to the environment being exhibited by the "new" Aubrey Organics. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
4givenbyJesus
fromWisconsin Rapids, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Liked the original
 January 15, 2014
"I hate it when a company changes a product and downsizes it. this is such with the product. It used to come in a jar with more easier application. Now they cut the product size in half and still charge the same price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missformaggio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really Does what it says
 December 20, 2013
"Amazing product! Lite, hydrating, and lifts - plus fantastic ingredients! I love it and I will be using this for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanie
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really nice
 October 19, 2013
"It's goes on very smooth, light and absorbed quickly. It's a small bottle but you only use a pea size amount for your face. I have bought it a few times already and will keep buying it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angella
very good product
 July 19, 2013
"I like the scent and texture. the scent is very light but plesant, the texture is thick but not oily, and spreads easily. good for summer time too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanaw2
fromHumboldt, Tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is Fabulous!
 April 5, 2013
"I really am enjoying this product. It feels wonderful on my skin and I have noticed a tremendous improvement in my uneven skin tones and spots. My skin is really improving!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yuvia
fromMontreal, QC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the ingredients are good
 December 26, 2012
"the ingredients are good, but maybe too rich for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucyAnnie
fromGlendale, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product really lifts!
 November 15, 2012
"was noticing that my face was starting to sag. I am into totally natural & organic products & foods, so this one is that! After 2-3 days the sagging around my mouth really lifted! I look like I did when I was young again! I will always use this. It is reasonably priced & it works great!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PattiM
fromPlaistow NH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this moisturizer
 October 18, 2012
"My sister introduced me to this product and I have been using it for almost a year now. It's a nice light moisturizer and a nice base for my make-up."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amimarie
fromBurlington, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 July 23, 2012
"Within a week I noticed an improvement in the texture of my skin. It appeared smoother, firmer and brighter. I did not see this with the more expensive product that I was using. The cream goes on easily, is readily absorbed without a greasy or heavy feeling. Also basically fragrance free. Highly recommend this product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7savedbygrace
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 March 8, 2011
"This creme is not greasy at all and has a nice fresh scent, not too strong. It makes my face feel really good, it goes on easy and I can feel my skin tightening when I use it. It does not take a lot at all so the product goes a long way. I use this creme at night. So far I have been very happy with it and will continue to use it. I have tried many different natural cremes and cleansers and Aubrey Products are my favorite."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meech
fromJacksonville. FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Face Cream
 September 7, 2010
"I love this face cream. It is nice to know that this product is 100% all natural and still works so well. It isn't greasy and I can use it during the day. Thank you Aubrey for your wonderful products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverFox22
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It
 August 2, 2010
"This is my daytime moisturizer. Absorbs well into the skin. Smells good, and not too much fragrance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Olie
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK!
 June 10, 2010
"This product is OK. I have combination skin that tends to be really oily in the summer. I bought this at the wrong time of the year. It feels great on the skin, but is too heavy in the summer for me. I will use it this winter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmgirl80
fromBerrien County, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A quick and visible difference
 March 25, 2010
"I've been using this product for about 5 months now and I could see a difference in a few weeks. My skin looks smoother and has a glow I've haven't had since my mid-20s. (Full disclosure- I'm 30.) Plus, the product feels great when you put it on and doesn't have a greasy or sticky feeling (like Aubrey's Vegecell). It works well under make-up, but I primarily use it as a nightcream."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DD1122
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Illuminates but doesn't Lift
 February 11, 2010
"I don't know if it is just because I have a fat face or what. I don't see any difference, although my face looks invigorated.(luminescent) I still have a double chin and jowls."
-13points
0of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msalias206
fromSeattle, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This cream is excellent!! A++++++
 September 20, 2009
"This cream lasted me about 5 weeks and I used it every evening. I received many compliments on my complexion. The effects are noticeable. I am back to make my second purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AubreyOrganicsFan
fromBloomington, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stretch mark remedie!
 June 17, 2009
"I had a baby 3 months ago and as a result I ended up with an adorable baby AND very ugly stretch marks. After reading reviews online on conventional stretch mark creams, I learned that most of the creams are anti-wrinkle cream in a different package. So, I looked for organic anti-wrinkle cream from brands I really like and came across this one. I've been applying generous amount of this cream all over my belly for 3 weeks now, and the stretch marks are becoming a lot less visible. Even my husband who usually doesn't notice my haircut (!) noticed it, so I say it's significant change. I don't have major wrinkle problems on my face yet, but this cream feels so silky and velvety that I just couldn't resist applying on my face as well, and as a result, wow! I look at least 5 years younger. For a new mom with sleep deprivation, I sure get a lot of compliments on how I look great ;) Another two thumbs up for Aubrey Organics!! I will never be without this cream!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Lumessence Lift Face Cream -- 1 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product