Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz

BlenderBall® mixer inside. Secure screw-on lid. Wide mouth makes it easy to add ingredients. Large drink - pour spout. StayOpen™ flip cap won't close on your nose. GripperBars™ make it easy to hold. Embossed ounce and milliliter markings. Easy to clean-dishwasher safe. 20 or 28-ounce capacity. Available in a variety of colors - Fits in most car drink holders. Patented • BPA-free. Versatile. Tired of sifting lumps through your teeth? There's a better way. The patented BlenderBottle® Classic™ is the best-selling portable mixer simply because it works. The BlenderBottle Classic requires no batteries no cord no hassle. The BlenderBottle Classic is powerful enough to mix the thickest ingredients with ease. Use the BlenderBottle Classic in the kitchen at the office at the gym when you travel or on the go. No Ordinary Bottle. Function or style? Too hard to choose? Now you can hold both in the palm of your hand. The BlenderBottle Classic is as functional and effective as it is unique:. BlenderBall® mixer inside. Secure screw-on lid. Wide mouth makes it easy to add ingredients. Large drink/pour spout. StayOpen™ flip cap won't close on your nose. GripperBars™ make it easy to hold. Embossed ounce and milliliter markings. Easy to clean-dishwasher safe. 20 or 28-ounce capacity. Available in a variety of colors. Fits in most car drink holders. Patented. BPA-free. Dishwasher safe. Versatile
Overall rating:
4.828 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Review 1 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alexp
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great bottle
 November 14, 2014
"Very well made bottle, no leaks and excellent shaking power"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Psychorave
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Lasts years! Good quality.
 September 11, 2014
"I've been using this brand of shaker from Vitacost for about 7 years. They work great at mixing with the included whisk ball, are dishwasher safe, and last me about 5 years of daily use. The flip top opening snaps down which prevents spills while being active or riding in a bag/lunchbox."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reneebd
fromTempe, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect size
 May 14, 2014
"Easy to carry, never leaks. Perfect size for protein shakes at the gym"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachDaddy
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fully functional, and portable too!
 February 27, 2014
"I use a dry dietary supplement mix to help maintain weight, and recently decided to use on a business trip. This bottle proved especially versatile, as I was able to mix and drink out of the bottle and easily rewash and reuse. Carried dry mix in ziplock bag which I stored inside the bottle for packing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Love this
 November 9, 2013
"I love this blender bottle for making my post-workout protein shakes. It is the perfect size, mixes well and is easy to clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frumpyhousewife
Great Shaker bottle!
 August 27, 2013
"Shaker works well, has a wire mixing ball inside to help with mixing ingredients. Cap does not leak. Bottle is a good size, not too big, not too small."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MsEmma
fromToronto, ON, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It works - sorta
 July 31, 2013
"I had to keep stirring as I drank"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puggles
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 29, 2013
"This product works as advertized. Lid screws on easily and does not leak."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
faxy
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great option for smooth protein shakes on the go!
 May 27, 2013
"Love this blender bottle - just bought another one! I went on a trip with my brother and he was mixing his protein shakes on an empty plastic bottle... So, of course I gave him by blender bottle and it was love at first try - no disgusting powder lumps in your shake!!!
Highly recommended for daily use and traveling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hokiechick
fromnorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shaker bottle
 February 22, 2013
"mixes my protein powder very well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pandamom5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 28, 2013
"I love this blender bottle. It works perfect especially since I do not have a blender right now. There are no lumps after I make my protien shake. I use the Garden of Life Raw choc. and mix a little choc. almond milk with it as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earnest
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great, lid snaps shut
 December 28, 2012
"I appreciate that the lid snaps shut and doesn't leak. The ball mixes the protein powder well. It does it's job."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflower4you13
Works great for protein shakes
 November 15, 2012
"I use this bottle every day for an 8-12 oz protein shake and it works great. I think 20 oz would be stretching it, so if you want a 20 oz drink order the 28 oz size. The blender ball breaks up all of the powder lumps. Also works well for whisking up eggs for scrambled eggs, french toast, etc."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GramaJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 September 2, 2012
"I drink a protein drink most days and this is an excellent way to mix them up at work. The wire ball mixes the powder completely!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
virgochk
fromWildomar, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome Product
 April 21, 2012
"The Blender Bottle mixes protein shakes, dressings, etc. My stuff is always well mixed with no balls of powder left floating around. I highly recommend this product it is way easier than a blender. Cleans super easy too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andimac
fromFt Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great bottle, goes anywhere.
 January 3, 2012
"I've been wanting one of these blender bottles for awhile but never saw any that I truly liked. This is easy to use and easy to clean. It makes it so easy to have my protein drinks anywhere I go."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apBrazil
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
a must purchase
 August 24, 2011
"A very good purchase! I recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe2
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BEST LITTLE PRODUCT!!
 July 10, 2011
"who would ever think this bottle would mix up things so well. Its a must to purchase. I mix my neocell powder in it and every little bit of powder dissolves so quick. Steel ball does wonders for mixing.
A must have in every kitchen.
Its inexpensive but works wonders. A must buy for sure.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Fabulous Bottle!!
 March 28, 2011
"Perfect for my "hurry up and go" mornings!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 20 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livefortoday
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love these shakers!
 January 9, 2011
"I've used a ton of different shakers, and these are some of the best! Just make sure you screw the lid on really tight - if not, it will make a mess when you shake."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next