Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz

BlenderBall® mixer inside. Secure screw-on lid. Wide mouth makes it easy to add ingredients. Large drink - pour spout. StayOpen™ flip cap won't close on your nose. GripperBars™ make it easy to hold. Embossed ounce and milliliter markings. Easy to clean-dishwasher safe. 20 or 28-ounce capacity. Available in a variety of colors - Fits in most car drink holders. Patented • BPA-free. Versatile. Tired of sifting lumps through your teeth? There's a better way. The patented BlenderBottle® Classic™ is the best-selling portable mixer simply because it works. The BlenderBottle Classic requires no batteries no cord no hassle. The BlenderBottle Classic is powerful enough to mix the thickest ingredients with ease. Use the BlenderBottle Classic in the kitchen at the office at the gym when you travel or on the go. No Ordinary Bottle. Function or style? Too hard to choose? Now you can hold both in the palm of your hand. The BlenderBottle Classic is as functional and effective as it is unique:. BlenderBall® mixer inside. Secure screw-on lid. Wide mouth makes it easy to add ingredients. Large drink/pour spout. StayOpen™ flip cap won't close on your nose. GripperBars™ make it easy to hold. Embossed ounce and milliliter markings. Easy to clean-dishwasher safe. 20 or 28-ounce capacity. Available in a variety of colors. Fits in most car drink holders. Patented. BPA-free. Dishwasher safe. Versatile
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Review 1 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MARDLD
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works as good as an electric blender
 September 23, 2014
"My one cup electric blender has not been working consistently so I pour into my blender bottle and shake away. It perfectly blends powder ingredients'. No complaints. Glad I invested in one. Easy and Quick"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lattelover60
fromOTTAWA ,ONTARIO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome !
 August 30, 2014
"This has made it so easy and quick to blend lots of drinks ,including Almased and Slimfast. Wish I had bought one earlier ,it would have saved me having to drink a lot of lumpy "shakes"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenniferJ
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for protein drinks and other powders
 June 14, 2014
"It quickly mixes powders with liquids, even the most difficult clumpy ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bennakhi
fromKuwait
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Blender Bottle
 May 22, 2014
"Pros:
-The bottle cover can be closed tightly without a finger holding it.
-Has a metal ball that's supposed to enhance mixing powders with liquids.(not sure if it's really making a difference though)
-Non BPA
Cons:
-None
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jensha
fromFoley, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really great product
 May 20, 2014
"Love my Blender Bottle!! I use it daily to mix my shakes in it. My children seem to think it belongs to them as well. Recommend this for anyone that uses energy drinks in a powder form or powder shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hummindragon
fromNorthern Vermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome
 March 1, 2014
"Why didn't someone think of this sooner? Well made, easy to clean and the loose ball mixes really well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxxsMom
Blends very well
 October 11, 2013
"blends powders into drinks and salad dressings very well with no lumps"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkdphoto
Love this bottle!
 August 8, 2013
"Works better than I thought it would; I use it every day!!! Would definitely recommend for anyone that makes shakes and great for on the go as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
whiteowl7
 May 16, 2013
"I'm trying to convince myself that it works. It really doesn't mix your drink that well. I have to stick a knife in there to mix the bottom."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bucspring
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 April 26, 2013
"I use this blender bottle with Almased , but I am sure it would be great with any protein powder. The key is a little wire wisk inside. I was skeptical at first, but it actually works much better than a blender! I carry them to work, add the powder to the liquid and shake. They do not leak either. Excellent product. I have 4 of them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpunkieNurse
fromSpokane, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BlenderBottle
 April 5, 2013
"By far the best "blender bottle" I have ever purchased! It really mixes well, no "lumps"!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RustyMermaid
fromVernon, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This blender bottle does what it claims to do.
 March 22, 2013
"This blender bottle actually works. It works so well that I ordered five more to keep for the future. The wire ball inside the bottle throughly mixes protein drinks with just a few shakes. I never use the blender now since I found this particular blender bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TakingAction
fromCasselberry, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The 28 oz BlenderBottle Performs! Period.
 November 18, 2012
"I am very impressed with the results when using the BlenderBottle. This version of the BlenderBottle is designed for both ease of use and ease of cleanup. The bottle has oz and ml markings embossed on the outside of the bottle that are clearly legible. The numerical oz markings clearly reflect 4 oz, 8 oz, 12 oz, 16 oz and 20 oz. There are hash marks midway between the numerical oz markings to reflect 6 oz, 10 oz, 14 oz and 18 oz. The oz markings can be clearly seen when the bottle is empty, but can become difficult to see when filling with a white liquid. I simply grasp the bottle with one hand and position my thumb nail at the level that I want and fill to that point. No guessing involved. The stainless steel BlenderBall is what makes it all come together. I use my BlenderBottles to mix 12 oz of unsweetened Almond Milk and two scoops of my favorite Muscle Milk Light product to add protein to my daily diet while keeping calories and carbs to a minimum. After shaking the mixture rapidly for less than a minute, I have a totally frothy 18 oz drink that is completely mixed. There are no lumps or unmixed powder. The BlenderBottle and Muscle Milk Light are a winning combination. I only wish that I would have purchase these BlenderBottles sooner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegantiger
fromMississauga, Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great blender bottle!
 November 14, 2012
"Love it! Mixes most powders up quickly and keeps the lumps away! Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KCatty
fromKansas City Metro
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great!
 September 18, 2012
"I occasionally use this to mix up a smoothie when I don't feel like getting out the blender. I throw in protein powder, almond butter, coconut or almond milk and sometimes even some banana pureed in the mini chopper and it mixes well. The 28 oz. size provides plenty of space for everything to mix well.
Taking one star off for the spout... it has been tricky. at times I can't get it open, while other times it won't click shut (which can e a problem if that happens while you're shaking it!).
All in all, though, a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SanGirl
fromFairfield, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good but...
 August 15, 2012
"I love the bottle. It is perfect for what I need it for (to mix my powder drinks). Very easy to clean but the purple logo is coming off. It leaves purple smears all over my white dish towels. Other than that it is a good bottle. I would recommend it, just be cautious of that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Godgi
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very handy
 May 13, 2012
"Overall I like the blender bottles. They don't leak and mix really well. I fill up the large one with my protein shake and take it to work for my breakfast and lunch. The ONLY thing that I wish was better was the tick marks on the side of the bottle showing the ounces. When you have product in the bottle, you can't read them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaMac
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great size bottle, does not leak
 November 17, 2011
"I use this bottle for toting water around instead of the actual blender function. I have discovered that unless your protein powder is incredibly mix-able, the blender ball doesn't do a great job. Doesn't even make chocolate milk ;-). The cup itself is a great size though and the lid does not leak - very tight seal on the top."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamaline
fromUnadilla, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Simple, sturdy, and effective!
 August 18, 2011
"I love this blender cup. It doesn't leak and I don't have to shake it long or hard to get all the powder mixed -- no lumps! Cleans up easily, too. We don't use a dishwasher and so far the label hasn't even begun to fade, though I use the cup every day. Great product -- reminds me of how things were designed and made in the "good old days.""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BlenderBottle Classic™ Clear-Purple -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fritzthecat
fromToronto, ON
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
"it's Shake & Bake....N I helped!
 May 10, 2011
"young uns won't remember Shake & bake - the easy way to coat chicken for baking. This blender bottle works much the same way to mix powder drinks, mix egg omelets, gravies, etc. the easy way. If only it could replace the magic bullet as well. Great value. I ordered 10!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next