Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz

Sundesa Blender Ball Bottle. Tired of sifting lumps through your teeth? There's a better way. The patented Sundesa BlenderBottle is the best-selling portable mixer simply because it works. The Sundesa Blender Bottle requires no batteries no cord no hassle. The Sundesa Blender Bottle is powerful enough to mix the thickest ingredients with ease. Use Sundesa Blender Bottle in the kitchen at the office at the gym when you travel or on the go. No Ordinary Bottle. Function or style? Too hard to choose? Now you can hold both in the palm of your hand. The BlenderBottle is as functional and effective as it is unique:. BlenderBall mixer inside. Secure screw-on lid. Wide mouth makes it easy to add ingredients. Large drink/pour spout. StayOpen flip cap won't close on your nose. GripperBars make it easy to hold. Embossed ounce and milliliter markings. Easy to clean-dishwasher safe. 20 or 28-ounce capacity. Available in a variety of colors. Fits in most car drink holders. Patented. BPA-free. Dishwasher safe. Versatile. The best mixer since the wire whisk. Gourmet cooks rely on the wire whisk to blend their ingredients into a smooth and light consistency. Now you can do the same with the Sundesa BlenderBottle. The patented BlenderBall wire whisk moves freely throughout the bottle as you shake it mixing the thickest ingredients with ease. Now you can mix it smooth-anytime anywhere! Each Blender Bottle contains a patented Blender Ball made of electropolished high-grade surgical stainless steel. Make smooth great-tasting drinks at home at the office or on the go. Mix supplements dressings pancake mixes and eggs with ease!
Overall rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Review 1 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emilieo
fromThe Dalles, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
improved product
 August 9, 2014
"I used to get frustrated with these blender bottles because the lids would drip and leak when they were shaken. The company has fixed the issue. Now my protein shake doesn't end up sprayed all over my car interior when I am on the go. I would highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantasmogoriya
fromSt.Petersburg, Russia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 12, 2014
"Excellent item :) Enjoying it right now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swoz
fromGreen Bay WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 March 9, 2014
"Make sure you click drinking tab before you shake. Makes a nice frothy drink without a blender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Pablo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The prefect shaker blender bottle
 July 31, 2013
"Love these Blender Bottles. I now have three. Keep one at work, one at home and an extra for on-the-go! Perfectly blends my powdered diet to a frothy drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamelita
fromCentral Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this Blender Bottle!
 April 5, 2013
"YES! Buy it----worth every penny! Seriously, the blender ball is an ingenious invention----why didn't they think of that when they invented protein drinks? Personally, I think the 28 oz is a little big...so I just bought the 20 oz-er. L-O-V-E it! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yarr
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great shaker very recommended
 December 14, 2012
"The shaker no leaks at all, very good simple classic shaker + blender ball included"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLOUDINO
Great Bottle, Great Price
 October 4, 2012
"This is a great bottle for just drinking water.
Also used to put smoothies.
You can make shakes, milkshakes, whatever can be blender, obviously you won't be able to blend stuff like berries.
But for yogurt, powders, milo it is a great tool.
Cap secures on tightly and will not flip open and leak, unless you do not push it down properly. Colour is as pictured. Nice lime green.
And great price for BPA free bottle.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rookie
Great Shaker
 January 8, 2012
"Love this quick mixer for my protein shakes when I am on the go. Very sturdy mixes well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AJAlltheWay
Good Product
 November 20, 2011
"Great/ functional, very easy to clean and use. Works well and durable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nove55
 September 12, 2011
"Best mixer ever"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarBird
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Perfect and versatile--some notes on care
 July 12, 2011
"I purchased this blender bottle a few months ago and have used it constantly since then. It blends my protein drink perfectly and snaps shut tightly and securely even after constant use. It keeps my drink from spilling while I drive to work. Once I finish my protein shake, I rinse the bottle out and fill it with water to drink at my desk throughout the day. I am drinking much more water now that I have a large and convenient container that I don't have to refill as often.
Then, at the end of the day, I refill once more and head home with fresh cool water for my commute. When I go to bed, I refill it once again so I have water by my bed in a container that my cats can't drink out of, and if they knock it over, it is so well sealed that it won't spill.
The next morning, I start all over again!
Some notes about this bottle: used as much as I use it, it MUST be washed frequently (at least every two days) to keep it fresh and sanitary. I tried handwashing it, but I couldn't rinse the soap out well enough not to have that soapy taste, and I rinsed and rinsed and RINSED. So I send it through the dishwasher instead. The outer paint washed off in the dishwasher almost immediately. I don't care, but you might.
Pros: Sturdy, seals shut tightly (no spills!), but you must make sure it snaps shut. Convenient and a good price.
Cons: I got the green color because it was on sale; later, in a local store, I saw some of the other colors and wished I had gotten one of them instead. Also, the outer paint washed off. Neither of these would deter me from recommending it whole-heartedly."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SushiGirl
fromEast Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this Bottle!
 June 10, 2011
"This bottle mixes protein powders with liquids and/or yogurt VERY well. Completely mixed. Easy to clean. I LOVE it. So much cleaner and quieter than a blender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lzio
fromNew London, Ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Blender Bottle
 May 13, 2011
"Top quality product but I found after a few tries that I prefered to use a plain shaker bottle. Something more narrow and easier to grasp and something easier to clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devosun
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best shaker bottle so far
 March 25, 2011
"This is the first shaker bottle that I have purchased (and there have been many) that doesn't leak when I shake it or drink it. I have had a few disasters on my way to work. The wire wisk ball does a great job of blending my shakes on the go. It's definitely the best shaker bottle I have ever used and I will definitely be purchasing another one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleRed2
fromSo CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
AWESOME
 February 10, 2011
"The blender ball works wonderfully!! NO MORE CLUMPS in my protein shakes. The size of the ball fits in my other plastic cups with lids, which are smaller than the blender bottle. So I actually rarely use the bottle, just the ball. Wish you could buy just the ball because it's an awesome little invention."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dsmccurdy
fromFayetteville, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this Bottle!
 November 12, 2010
"I have NEVER found a "Shaker Bottle" as effective and easy to use as this one. Good design and very easy to clean. The price is great and the product is a great value for the money. You get a well made bottle generously sized and easy to clean. Bright fun colors!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightloss
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 17, 2010
"Great bottle - really shakes up the contents. Add a little ice & it's almost like making the shake in a blender. Using it for Medifast diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontanaMomma
fromAnaconda, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great on the go
 June 30, 2010
"Quick, easy to use and easy to clean. Works great and even my kids enjoy "shaking things up" with this blender bottle. Cap clicks on nice and tight - no spills. Good price, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catfanatic
fromAnderson, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Don't hesitate to buy this!
 June 30, 2010
"Great bottle! It works so well that my protein shakes come out nice and smooth. The lid actually doesn't leak (I wish they'd share their design with a few other manufacturers!) and the colors are fun!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BlenderBottle Green -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coleen3
fromphiladelphia, pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 May 28, 2010
"Works great. Love the screw on top. The ball is good to help mix things up"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next