Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz

Sundesa Blender Ball Bottle. Tired of sifting lumps through your teeth? There's a better way. The patented Sundesa BlenderBottle is the best-selling portable mixer simply because it works. The Sundesa Blender Bottle requires no batteries no cord no hassle. The Sundesa Blender Bottle is powerful enough to mix the thickest ingredients with ease. Use Sundesa Blender Bottle in the kitchen at the office at the gym when you travel or on the go. No Ordinary Bottle. Function or style? Too hard to choose? Now you can hold both in the palm of your hand. The BlenderBottle is as functional and effective as it is unique:. BlenderBall mixer inside. Secure screw-on lid. Wide mouth makes it easy to add ingredients. Large drink/pour spout. StayOpen flip cap won't close on your nose. GripperBars make it easy to hold. Embossed ounce and milliliter markings. Easy to clean-dishwasher safe. 20 or 28-ounce capacity. Available in a variety of colors. Fits in most car drink holders. Patented. BPA-free. Dishwasher safe. Versatile. The best mixer since the wire whisk. Gourmet cooks rely on the wire whisk to blend their ingredients into a smooth and light consistency. Now you can do the same with the Sundesa BlenderBottle. The patented BlenderBall wire whisk moves freely throughout the bottle as you shake it mixing the thickest ingredients with ease. Now you can mix it smooth-anytime anywhere! Each Blender Bottle contains a patented Blender Ball made of electropolished high-grade surgical stainless steel. Make smooth great-tasting drinks at home at the office or on the go. Mix supplements dressings pancake mixes and eggs with ease!
Overall rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 39(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Review 1 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBeth
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this bottle
 February 26, 2014
"I'm really happy with this purchase. When I prepare my protein drinks in the blender, they come out frothy & lumpy. This bottle worked beautifully! It was also very easy to clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jen2xtreme
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great mixing bottle!
 July 3, 2013
"This larger size Blender Bottle is awesome. I prefer the larger size as there is more room to add lots of ice. The little wire ball mixes powders up really well. I own two of these, this one and the smaller one. I keep one at home and one at work. It's also great to toss in a gym bag with powder ready to be filled up with water and shaken on your way out the gym."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cballrun
fromaustin,tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
no leaks
 May 26, 2013
"best mixer i found, works great, im happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeHealthy99
fromOHIO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Highly recommend
 March 25, 2013
"BlenderBall® mixes very well with protein powders, such whey isolate, flaxseed concentrate, and pumpkin powders and other powders, such as BCAAs and HMB powder.
As I have used different personal mixers or blenders, I highly recommend this product over all personal blenders and mixers!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BrownEyes47
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Blender Bottle Blue is OK
 March 12, 2013
"I purchased this bottle to mix the Syntrax Nectar that I also purchased. It works fine to mix the powder; however, the top leaks a little when shaken vigorously-- but-- I may be just overzealous in wanting to eliminate any lumps. It seems to do the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RFDURANGO
Great blender
 January 31, 2013
"Easy to use and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MinnieMom5
fromSnowflake, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great bottle
 January 2, 2013
"This bottle was purchased for my son who is in college. He uses it to make chocolate and strawberry milk as well as for his protein shakes. It is easy to use and easy to clean. Very sturdy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflower4you13
Works with protein shakes, eggs, etc.
 November 15, 2012
"My husband uses this bottle every day for his protein shake. One note is that it is closer to 20 oz volume based on the markings on the side of the bottle. The blender ball does a great job of breaking up lumps and we even use it on the weekends to whisk eggs and milk together for scrambled eggs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnPureHealthHonesty
fromOneill, NE
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Shaker for the low cost.
 November 6, 2011
"Never had any problems with it. Just make sure you listen for the "click the lid sound". Some people do not understand how to use some shakers these days and do not close them properly. I suggest this bottle to anyone. Great size and comfortable fit for your hand. Vitacost holds strong to their value for all products."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainydaywoman
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
GREAT MIXING BOTTLE
 July 21, 2011
"GREAT MIXING BOTTLE. GOOD SIZE FOR BIGGER JOBS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GraveScrooge
fromRhode Island
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best. Bottle. Ever.
 April 29, 2011
"I've used a lot of shaker bottles. No kidding, this is the best ever. Doesn't drip during shaking, very sturdy, safe plastic , blends protein drinks well and just plain looks cool. If you are thinking of picking one up , just do it. You will not be disapointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BigDaddyWoods
fromLouisiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product Good price
 March 10, 2011
"Just make sure the top is closed before you shake it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrstruebluetooo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Simple and Efficient
 January 12, 2011
"Beautifully mixes protein powders that tend to clump and make a mess while stirring. Working out is worth the effort when there is a nice smooth protein shake as a post-workout reward!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tishthecat
Best shaker
 January 11, 2011
"This was easy to use and easy to clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RStringfellow
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Shaker
 November 20, 2010
"Nice size, the cover is tight so the liquid doesn't leak. I would buy again and recommend to anyone on the go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexis
fromDallas, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
awesome cup
 November 19, 2010
"This product was so great someone stole it from me from the work fridge! So i bought another :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyman25
fromOrange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
awesome shaker!
 November 10, 2010
"I've been through a few shakers, and this is the best! The little blender ball is fantastic, and it collapses, so it's easy to clean. It even mixes my casein without issues. And that stuff NEVER mixed well for be before...
Yeah, so the lid stays on, no leaks, easy to clean, mixes anything... what else is there? Oh, and the price was fantastic on Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrettyWingz
fromMississippi
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Blender Bottle
 September 4, 2010
"This bottle is simple and easy to use and it is easy clean-up. It really works great mixing up the Almased that I bought the bottle for. I need at least one more: one for home and one for the office so that I dont have to worry about leaving it home. Great buy! You cant go wrong with this Blender Bottle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rainfromthesky
fromCA.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
so-so
 August 26, 2010
"Good bottle, bad ball. I found out after using the ball the first few times, that a scoop of powder stays in the ball no matter how well you shake it.
I am glad the bottle does not have any leaks. So, I will keep using it without the ball.
It has held up in the dishwasher as well, (top rack). And it has held up in the freezer as well. I like to mix then put in the freezer for 10 minutes for a nice cold texture. Don't go too far beyond that because the protein does freeze fast.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BlenderBottle Blue -- 28 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marali
fromCentralia, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good choice
 August 25, 2010
"good sturdy lid. blender "ball" is awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next