Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega 369 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz

Smoothie Taste and Texture. Fresh Pressed Flaxseed Oil. Pure Borage Oil. Plant-based DHA. Tastes Great! Total Omega Vegan Swirl:. Your Complete and Balanced Vegan Omega Nutrition Source. Now with the taste and texture of a delicious Pomegranate & Blueberry fruit smoothie! The Best of Barlean’s. • A Complete and Balanced Source of Omega-3 6 and 9. • Fresh Pure & Pristine Omegas. • Fresh Pressed Flaxseed and Borage Oil. • 100% Vegetarian Plant-Based DHA/EPA. Total Omega Vegan provides optimal levels of nature’s most vital and essential Omega-3 6 and 9 fatty acids for your vibrant health and energy! Total Omega Nutrition. • Omega-3s… LNA EPA DHA. • Omega-6s…LA GLA. • Omega-9 … Oleic Acid
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Libragirl51
fromEvansville IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 1, 2014
"The Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl is great. Taste is good and I can tell a big difference in my skin since taking this product. I definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good omega supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 29, 2014
"As a vegan, it's the best way to get my Omega 3-6-9.
The taste is absolutely delicious; it's almost like having dessert.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stonedia
fromLancaster,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not too fishy taste
 January 10, 2014
"liked the creamy texture, not a strong fish taste, use in yogurt or smoothies, usually right from the spoon"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvluvs
fromMills River NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So yummy! We love this product.
 March 7, 2013
"This is great tasting alone or in a drink like a smoothie!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lovethec
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Overall Bad Taste
 February 18, 2013
"I have tried Barlean's Vegan Strawberry Banana and Pomegranate Blueberry. It must be because they are vegan, as the flavor is bad. The initial taste is manageable, but then turns to a sour and unbearable aftertaste. I also tried it in a smoothie, but it ruined it. I recommend the Orange Cream."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitzkidz
 May 31, 2012
"My teenager loves this, he didn't object to the Lemon Swirl flavour, but loves this one and I'd have to agree."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilybeanie
fromShingle Springs, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 29, 2011
"It taste good but I put it in smoothies..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momou18
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it!
 August 5, 2011
"My husband has an oversion to fishoil, but will put this on his oatmeal. So I buy this for him. Every little bit helps!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobbi80
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
love this stuff
 April 5, 2011
"great flavor,great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveydoodle
fromKC, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
tastes so good!!!
 July 6, 2010
"This stuff is so tasty you won't even know it is good for you. Gone are the days of vainly trying to get your child's particular taste buds to enjoy flax seed oil. What a dream come true! It is a tad bit spendy, compared to the plain oil. You'll be hard pressed to keep your kids from opening the fridge door and squirting it in their mouths every chance they get!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Visionista
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Vegan Total Omega Pomegranate Blueberry
 May 28, 2010
"It taste pretty good, but Orange Swirl Tastes better with the Fish Oil! You'd never guess either of these were Oils and not treats. I'd defenitely suggest this to friends who are vegans vegetarians."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahJS
fromBurke, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 1, 2010
"This is so delicious, mix it with yogurt or sugar free ice cream, or sugar free almond milk and you would never know that this was GOOD for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NYCdesigner
fromManhattan, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
god's gift to humankind?!
 February 26, 2010
"Are you kidding me? Another to-die-for dessert-like topping for my Stonyfield Farm cream on top vanilla yogurt! The scent reminds me of blueberry muffin batter...tastes amazinggggg. I like just as much as the strawberry banana one. Then again, I like all of those fruits. I do like that this one supposedly has more beneficial oils than the strawberry one, but it is more expensive, too..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
queenstherapynyc
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Tasty!
 February 15, 2010
"I love the effect Omega has on your mood, and overall health. My 3 yr old, 5 yr old my husband and I all take it. It is very expensive in the health-food store and it is very low priced here. I save a bundle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShrimaSu
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
BEST taste and VALUE with added DHA
 December 23, 2009
"I just received my order and I have to say the taste of this version is much much superior to the strawberry banana flavor that doesn't have DHA. I didn't think the other flavor was good but it was good compared to taking the straight unflavored flax oil. This flavor is really GOOD, not comparatively good. I was searching for a separate vegetarian DHA supplement and found that this version incudes the DHA from algae oil so I am actually saving money WOO HOO!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadow92854
I love the taste
 November 4, 2009
"This really does taste good. I've only been using it for a couple of weeks so I really can't tell anything yet. I would rather take a spoonful of this then take omega 3 tablets.
thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ktoo
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tastes great
 October 18, 2009
"This stuff tastes great. A lot of these supplements claim to taste good but in reality they are almost impossible to choke down. I have given up on many because of the taste alone. But theis stuff really does taste good. I mix mine in with a smoothy but I have also eaten it straight from the bottle. The only negative is that it is a bit pricy. You only get 16oz which doesn't last long. But overall I plan to stick with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shaumbra
 September 8, 2009
"This is my first use of an omega-3 product, so don't know how it compares. It tastes a little odd in my smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juniper72
fromRural IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummm
 August 15, 2009
"These taste so good and they are good for you. Will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Barlean's Total Omega 3 6 9 Vegan Swirl Pomegranate Blueberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RRmissy
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The Absolute Delicious Best
 May 24, 2009
"I was looking for a GLA oil for overall health benefits and I came across this prodcut. It is the absolute best in health oils! I cannot say enough good things about the taste, flavor and the texture of this product. The Pomegrante/ blueberry combo is so natural-tasting, you feel like you're eating a gourmet commercial product. Since trying this, I look forward to eating breakfast every morning (when I used to skip it before). I use it as a delicious spread on my Ezekiel bread! The food scientists behind this have done a wonderful job formulating it, everything about this product hits the mark: the sweetness, the faint nautural tartness, the flavor, the smoothie-like texture and the combination of flax and borage oils. You will not go wrong with this even if you have never tried a health oil before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next