Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Gaia Herbs Chia Fresh™ Daily Fiber -- 7.5 oz

Super Food! Super Fiber! From Ground Chia Seed. Supports regularity healthy weight and cardiovascular health. A gluten-free and non-GMO source of easily digestible fiber. Vegetarian source of omega-3 fatty acids vitamins and minerals. DailyWellness™. Longevity and vitality come naturally when your body is in a state of harmony. Gaia Herbs' DailyWellness™ products promote optimal wellness by giving you the daily support you need.  . ChiaFresh™ Daily Fiber. The vitality and benefits of chia seeds are uniquely harnessed in ChiaFresh™ Daily Fiber using two key processes: Supercritical CO2 extraction is a chemical-free process which removes unhealthy fat and concentrates chia's natural nutrients. O2B Peroxidation Blocker™ is a freshness protection system that prevents oxidation improves shelf life and provides stability. The result? A nutrient-dense fresh-tasting product with 70% less fat that whole chia seed in a convenient easy-to-mix format.  . Earth Bottle™. This is a 100% biodegradable container. Made of renewable natural resources Earth Bottles contain no petroleum products. We are the first company to use this unique container and assisted in its development.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gaia Herbs Chia Fresh™ Daily Fiber -- 7.5 oz
Review 1 for Gaia Herbs Chia Fresh™ Daily Fiber -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LyndaA
fromBergen County NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Another Fiber option
 June 19, 2014
"Love the Chia Fresh. I add to my oatmeal in the morning & protein drinks after a workout.
Very light & airy so when opening container when full just need to be mindful some may fall out. This certainly is not a hindrance to the product at all
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gaia Herbs Chia Fresh™ Daily Fiber -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jared76
fromdelray beach, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent
 April 24, 2014
"Love the brand. Gaia is the best. I mix it with my daily smoothie. Easy to drink . I really notice the difference taking it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gaia Herbs Chia Fresh™ Daily Fiber -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarbuster
fromBenicia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's a great product
 March 4, 2014
"It's easy to digest, great for your health, fiber worthy, etc. I put it in my shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gaia Herbs Chia Fresh™ Daily Fiber -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LR90266
fromManhattan Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite
 December 5, 2013
"I love how finely ground this chia seed is. Blends up perfectly in my smoothies! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gaia Herbs Chia Fresh™ Daily Fiber -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamir
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent food
 November 8, 2013
"This product is my favorite brand. I like the taste and the purity of it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gaia Herbs Chia Fresh™ Daily Fiber -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeckieLav
fromRhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Super product!
 August 26, 2013
"This chia product is excellent, particularly because it is ground. I add it to my daily smoothie with kale & vegetable protein powder, & it is easy to absorb & digest. I notice a huge difference in energy boost when I run as well. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gaia Herbs Chia Fresh™ Daily Fiber -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aimeet
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 May 12, 2013
"This is a wonderful product. So much more user friendly than
your usual psyllium mixes. Easy, easy to mix and I actually like the
taste. When mixed with juice it doesn't over power the taste of the juice.
AND it works to keep everything moving along nicely.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gaia Herbs Chia Fresh™ Daily Fiber -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDNJ
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 December 30, 2012
"I have tried numerous products, but this is the best ever. It doesn't however, work as the label says. You can't just mix with water or juice and drink - the product doesn't dissolve. So I add to salads or soups (it looks like oregano and doesn't have much taste) It works by the next morning and is very natural. This is also a great price. I first bought it in the health food store and paid twice as much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gaia Herbs Chia Fresh™ Daily Fiber -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbfitnesstrainer
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great way to get fiber!
 October 14, 2012
"I use this daily in my protein pancakes, super easy way to get more fiber while on a high protein diet!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gaia Herbs Chia Fresh™ Daily Fiber -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilmoonbeam
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best I've found
 April 10, 2011
"Best quality anywhere."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gaia Herbs Chia Fresh™ Daily Fiber -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
junecarol
fromCape Cod
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 May 19, 2010
"Was buying this same brand of chia for $5 more per jar at my local health food store. Best price around and i have also tried other chia seeds and think these are the best. Chia is right up there with flax and i put a tablespoon in my morning smoothie every day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Gaia Herbs Chia Fresh™ Daily Fiber -- 7.5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product