Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Iron or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules

RAW Food-Created Nutrients. Vitamin Code RAW Iron is a comprehensive whole-food multi-nutrient formula made with RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ providing delivery of vitamins and minerals particularly iron vitamin B12 vitamin C and folic acid.  . Vitamin Code RAW Iron is gluten-free dairy-free and contains no binders or fillers. Vitamin Code RAW Iron also provides a RAW probiotic and enzyme blend along with a RAW organic fruit and vegetable blend for additional nutritional support.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 19(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursepat
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good choice to prevent gastric upset
 June 26, 2014
"other forms of iron cause stomach disturbance where this one does not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flmomof2
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 April 6, 2014
"My teen has to take iron, but had a problem with other brands giving her indigestion or leaving a weird taste in her mouth. No issues with these ;) this is all i buy now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AquaMis
fromSt Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good source of Raw Iron
 February 22, 2014
"I needed an iron supplement and I started taking over the counter iron until I realized it was causing a rash on my neck. After doing some research, I found Vitamin Code Raw Iron and I really like it. It does not upset my stomach and no more rashes. This product seems to work well with my body. Highly recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moxi
fromSW Washington
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Making a Difference
 December 25, 2013
"I've found the Vitamin Code raw iron, probiotics, and enzymes to make a difference in why I take vitamins."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DinaMarie
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 December 11, 2013
"Last doctor's appt, my bloodwork revealed I had low iron. I started taking Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron (I already take their Multi's), and I feel 100% better!! I was feeling so tired with a low energy level for so long, but after only a month taking this, I already feel 100% better!! I highly recommend! I take it on an empty stomach with apple or orange juice - iron is best absorbed with Vitamin C & on an empty stomach."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyJo
fromsan fransisco ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is unlike any other iron
 June 10, 2013
"I've switched all my supplements to this line as they absorb so I actually get the benefit unlike most others that are not food based and don't really get into the system.
This is a great company and a great product.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ufgrly
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best whole foods iron
 March 3, 2013
"Best iron supplement by far. Like this company too!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonfly85
fromSpringer, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Iron supplement
 December 21, 2012
"I have been using this for a few months now (after being diagnosed as anemic) and I have noticed a big different in my energy. The great thing is because this iron supplement is made from food, it doesn't make me nauseous even if I take it on an empty stomach. It is also gluten and dairy free which is great for us with issues with these substances."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahuba3
fromMadison, CCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy on the stomach
 November 29, 2012
"As Garden of Life claims, RAW Iron is easy on the stomach. I've gone through two months-worth so far - about to start my third bottle - and I have experienced no digestive troubles from the iron. I recommend anyone who has experienced sensitivity to iron supplements - or who is concerned about any such sensitivity - try RAW Iron."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 November 15, 2012
"I have a tendency to be low in iron, and need a good supplement, as a result. This is one of the best I've found! It seems to absorb easily and quickly, and I love the boost of energy that the B12 adds (it was especially helpful when I was anemic--and perpetually tired---a couple of years ago). The added probiotics, enzymes, and raw fruit & veggies just add to the overall feeling of well-being. Would highly recommend this supplement!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
more4him
fromRockford, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Stuff
 June 21, 2012
"Easy to swallow and I do feel the difference. The quality you would expect from GOL."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eirik
Excellent iron!
 February 6, 2010
"I have low iron stores and Im hoping these will make a difference - Ive already noticed more energy throughout the day. Its great to find such a great vegan raw product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuscleMom
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love Garden of Life
 September 13, 2009
"Another great product by GOL. My mom and I are both anemic, and very sensitive to iron supplements, and we both take this product with no side effects. Highly recommended."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harry60
fromCharleston,SC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Iron Ever USED
 July 26, 2009
"Garden of Life products do what they're advertised to accomplish.
If you have taken Iron in the past and not gotten good results --- You could be missing the natural factors that are required for absorption. Well, I have found this "Raw Iron" contains the right stuff and is adequately absorbed.
Better than I really expected.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catts
Iron supplement that is easy on stomach!
 July 21, 2009
"This is the only Iron supplement I have found that does not cause stomach issues! It is a bit pricey but worth it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Iron™ -- 22 mg - 30 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product