Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pretzels or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz

From a Trusted Name in Natural Snacks. No Trans Fats Natural Flavors. Real Food! Satisfying and Filling. Lower Carb High Crunch. A Tasty Way to Get Protein & Fiber! Only 120 Calories Per Serving. Made With All Natural Ingredients. It’s a World of Extremes Out There! Better Balance snacks help you maintain balance without giving up satisfying treats. Get Energized with Better Balance Snacks. All-Natural Ingredients. Balance of protein and carbs. 10g lean soy protein per 1-ounce serving. 2g fiber per 1-ounce serving. No trans fats
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
18 out of 23(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Review 1 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
isnack
fromAltamont, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Healthy Snack
 August 25, 2012
"lots of flavor and its fills you up! Always looking for a snack but I want a healthy one. This one is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tulipsonfires
Kind of Odd but Good
 June 26, 2012
"These are just kind of odd. They are good, sort of. They grow on you. I can't say I'd order them again, but if they were in the room at a get together, I'd still eat them. I liked the flavoring but the stick itself was just weird. I guess if you compare it to other nutritional snacks it's good, if you compare it to a fat filled/tasty potato chip, it's awful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
funfriend
fromLexington, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Worse than pretzels
 June 11, 2012
"OMG! I can't believe I actually paid for something that tastes this awful. Besides not tasting anything like a real pretzel, the mouth feel was like coarse flour. After tasting, I threw out the rest of the bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
psalms2313
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good taste
 May 25, 2012
"I tried them and they were ok, they were better than the rest I tried but I will not order these again either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cleanbean
Wanted to love them..
 May 22, 2012
"...but just couldn't. Taste is so-so, not sure if it's worth the carb crunch. The other sour cream protein chips by this company are a better product, in my humble opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puzzler
Spicy and crunchy
 May 8, 2012
"These pretzel snacks are delicious, satisfying the need for something crunchy and salty to go with a soda or a glass of wine. Love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chickyfresh86
fromusa
Gender:Female
Great taste
 May 1, 2012
"I love how this product satisfies my taste bud, I just wish they had bigger bags though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StaceyK2
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Pretzels ever
 April 29, 2012
"These pretzels are amazing. The flavor goes way beyond what you would think of as a pretzel. Fantastic and addicting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
redheadusmcwife
Spicey
 April 22, 2012
"These were very spicey, but good.
If you like spicey these will be good for you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonbeamn
fromUSA
Referral source:Self-referred
Umm...
 December 5, 2011
"These are yummy...best .89 cents I ever spent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Praiser1
fromBlair, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
YUMMY!!!
 October 11, 2011
"These are so good, I just love the taste. They are a little bit of spicy with a little bit of sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Songstress
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jalepeno Honey Mustard Stcks
 July 25, 2011
"I absolutley love these and eat a bag every day. They have a lot of protein, 15 grams and are filling, also very crunchy. I'd rather eat these than chips!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
grama7
don't like mustard, but liked these!
 December 31, 2010
"I don't ususally like spicy, or mustard, but I had no problem eating the whole bag, and I would not have been inclined to share either. enjoy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
joybaby
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not for everyone
 August 19, 2010
"The quality and convenience of this line of gluten free snakes is fantastic. However not every flavor is for every person. My peanut gallery did not like the flavor of the Jalapeno Honey Mustard pretzels. I would suggest if you are curious buy a bag and give them a taste test of your own on your next order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LEOCAV03BRAZIL
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Spicy
 June 28, 2010
"It´s so spicy...I don´t like so much"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good flavor!
 June 4, 2010
"You can taste all three of these flavors very well. This is a good, quick snack option, that is easy when on the go--as long as you can chew loudly where you're going!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crysdan
fromYakima, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Tasting Kay 's Product
 March 20, 2010
"The Jalapeno Honey Mustard is my favorite flavor in Kay's line of snacks. A strong spicy/sweet taste hides the nasty soy taste. These are worth a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
faeriegirl
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A great snack!
 March 17, 2010
"I'm new to gluten-free pretzels, so the texture seemed a bit off at first, but that's part of the transition process I guess. The flavor was outstanding, with just enough jalapeno kick!
Be careful if you're counting calories, since there are 1-1/2 servings per bag. Otherwise, this is the perfect way to satisfy your pretzel cravings or a handy snack when you're on-the-go.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ChrisP
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not very good tasting
 September 11, 2009
"The taste was hard to get used to.
In fact I never got used to it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Pretzel Sticks Jalapeno Honey Mustard -- 1.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fh28
fromkalsu, iraq
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
delicious
 June 22, 2009
"great on the go snack, or use it whenever. portable and convenient. very tasty and healthier than some other snacks. think i purchased 8 bags and already down to just 1!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next