Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz

Made with All-Natural Ingredients. Gluten-Free. Kosher. 12g Protein. 120 Calories. 4g Fiber. 12g lean soy protein per 34 gram serving. 4g fiber per 34 gram serving. No trans fats. Manage your weight without giving up taste. Based on low glycemic index
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
16 out of 20(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Review 1 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
atotw
 October 16, 2012
"Much better than I expected them to be! I will be getting these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
thedss
fromsunland, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 21, 2012
"great taste, only problem is the chips are always crushed when I get them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MUSCLEJOCK
fromFORT LAUDERDALE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
SPICY BUT NOT VERY APPETIZING!
 August 19, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I was happy I found chips with higher protein than normal, but they taste pretty artificial.
When eating with a sandwich or something, they are not bad. But by themselves, they leave an aftertaste.
One way they may be okay is in a salad instead of croutons. With some cheese, etc., it could taste like a Wendy's Nacho Salad. I will try that, this week.
Kay's pretzel sticks are also better when eating with a sandwich, etc.
Her cereals are awful! I took the two boxes of cereal and fed them to the pigs at a farm!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
batty
fromlong beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great snack
 August 17, 2012
"The chili nacho cheese flavor reminded me of chili cheese fritos. next time i crave fritos ill have these instead. At only 120 calories and 12 g of protein, 4grams of fiber they are a better, satisfying alternative to chips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jaylea
fromVassar, Ks
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 August 6, 2012
"They tasted more like little crackers rather than chips (I'm thinking potato CHI{PS. I thot they were "so-so""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaMT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste very similar to Doritos!
 June 25, 2012
"They sure taste close enough to a Dorito, that's for sure! But they are healthy, full of protein and lots of yumminess."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drema
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite of all Kay’s chips
 June 23, 2012
"Especially enjoy them with home made salsa or guacamole..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loves2shop
 May 25, 2012
"verey nice taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
psalms2313
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
not what I expected
 May 25, 2012
"They taste was good but I wouldn't buy them again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lealonnie1
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fritos Without the Fat/Calories
 May 18, 2012
"Spicy taste.......like eating junk food without the negative consequences of doing so! Great snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smrtshppr
fromMidwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
tasty snack
 April 24, 2012
"I thought these were tasty little protein snacks. I need whey not soy, but they hit the spot. Kind of expensive at over a dollar a bag, but it served as a good filler."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisserB
fromGreenville, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 29, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Kay's Naturals Protein Pretzel Sticks Cinnamon Toast -- 1.2 oz
3.6 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Crispy Parmesan -- 1.2 oz
3.3 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joybaby
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Keep These in Stock
 June 22, 2010
"The whole family loves these chips. They are very tasty. My picky child thinks they are the best chip ever. Getting more protein into my child isn't a struggle with these chips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Healthy Fritos!
 June 4, 2010
"These remind me of really crunchy, Fritos chilli cheese corn chips, but with a cheddar kick. I will buy these again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
niccat
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
My kids' favorite treat
 April 26, 2010
"I'm so glad I found these! I've been looking for a healty cracker-like snack for my kids and they love these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nlps
fromWoodbridge, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Kay's Naturals Chili Nacho Cheese
 December 7, 2009
"Just the right spice and helps you feel like you are n't missing out on chips. These are great with chili or taco salad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glutengirl
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Taste
 November 20, 2009
"I really loved these chips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kay's Naturals Better Balance™ Protein Chips® Chili Nacho Cheese -- 1.2 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product