Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz

Certified Gluten Free. 12g Protein. 4g Fiber. 1.5g Fat. 120 Calories. Manage your weight without giving up taste. Based on low glycemic index. Kosher. You deserve a great breakfast cereal - all day long! Kay's Naturals gives you tools to help you feel great lose weight and manage blood sugar.  . Do you love cereal? Kay's delivers a protein-packed cereal that has plenty of ban for your buck. Are you looking for a Gluten-Free cereal? You will appreciate the great flavor and nutrition of Kay's Protein Cereals. Do you want to lose weight? Here is a cereal you will eat even after the weight is lost because you LOVE it!  . Kay's is a delicious breakthrough breakfast that will help you power through your day by keeping you fueled long after you eat it.  . What you get in each 1.2-ounce serving (about 1¼ cups) of Kay's Naturals:. As much protein as 3 small eggs. Rich source of vegetarian protein. As much fiber as an apple. Only 3g sugar per serving. Certified Gluten-Free. Only 120 calories. And Kay's Protein Cereal is NOT just for breakfast. The fans eat it as between-meal snacks. Some add low fat yogurt with fruit and call it dessert-even at 7:00 in the morning. (Especially at 7:00 in the morning!).  . You can do Kay's all day long. Kay's calls them Mini Meals!
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Review 1 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooky247
fromOrange County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Awesome awesome awesome!!!
 November 2, 2014
"This cereal is great.. Also for a snack with no milk!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeHeronGal
fromMidlothian, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUM!
 October 28, 2014
"Always on the lookout for new gluten free cereals/snacks, I was thrilled to find Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla! Even more so when I looked at the Nutritional Info - WOW! At this point I'm thinking, "Ok....expecting this stuff to taste good TOO is just pushing the envelope too far." But I crossed my fingers, knocked a couple-a times on my head, and ordered it. Talk about hitting the Jackpot!!
Everyone has different tastes so you might not like this as much as I do, but if you're looking for something gluten free that actually HAS a good flavor you should try this out. Like I said, "YUM!""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCfromLOL
Quite tasty!
 October 15, 2014
"I add this to my granola, it is very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anna69
fromCupertino, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very natural and true vanilla taste
 October 11, 2014
"The flavor, to me, is really pleasant, texture is light and crunchy and it does not taste of "protein powder" at all. If you like "Fruit Loops" this isn't for you, but if you like flavors of natural vanilla, grains that have been prepared with care and enough sweetness to enhance these flavors without masking them...you may enjoy this cereal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedwoman
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crunchy Great Tasting Cereal
 September 6, 2014
"It is difficult to find a cereal that has enough protein in it and is low in sugar. And when you do find one, it usually cost an arm and a leg. This one has everything I want in a cereal - protein, crunch, flavor, low sugar, and a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soybeandeb
from, AZValley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love the taste....
 June 28, 2014
"I love the taste and protein content, I just wish it was not as pricey as it is...I usually wait for it to go on sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitQueen
Age:35-44
 March 19, 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachel00
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Cereal
 February 19, 2014
"I love Kay's Naturals protein cereals, but French Vanilla is my favorite flavor! Guilt-free cereal at an incredible price. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollyBG
fromORLANDO, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
perfect crunch and taste
 November 4, 2013
"I love eating this with vanilla almond milk.
It is satisfying and delish!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOhio
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
better than regular cereal!
 October 15, 2013
"I've tried all of Kay's protein cereals, and french vanilla is hands down the best. It's sweet and sugary-tasting, without the guilty feeling you get from eating unhealthy kids' cereals. It's good enough to eat without milk, I snack on this now instead of chips!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SYM1
great for breakfast or as a snack
 September 26, 2013
"great taste, lots of protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 September 16, 2013
"Love all Kay's cereals! Low glycemic and delicious! Use with the 40 cal almond milk and yummo. You can also prepackage them and use it for an excellent snack. This is better and cheaper than Medifast cereal. Happiness without the guilt!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Psalm103
fromPacific Palisades, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super high-protein breakfast option
 July 1, 2013
"I was very happy with this product. The cereal is light, crispy, sweet, and -- despite being fortified with protein -- tastes completely natural. Low in calories and fat, and very high in protein. Awesome snack or breakfast. And the serving sizes are large!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BRIGPA1
fromseattle
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
High protein cereal
 June 25, 2013
"This high protein cereal is always filling especially with a banana"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShirleyAnne
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like this!!
 June 9, 2013
"Not too sweet, great tasting!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rae4Health
fromBellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I Bit Powdery
 March 26, 2013
"I found these to be a bit powdery, but my younger child loves them. The flavor was good, and the added protein was a bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiwi4n4
fromAuckland NZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting Protein Cereal
 March 11, 2013
"This is great for breakfast topped with your protein shake or have dry as a snack. Yumm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product