Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz

Certified Gluten Free. 12g Protein. 4g Fiber. 1.5g Fat. 120 Calories. Manage your weight without giving up taste. Based on low glycemic index. Kosher. You deserve a great breakfast cereal - all day long! Kay's Naturals gives you tools to help you feel great lose weight and manage blood sugar.  . Do you love cereal? Kay's delivers a protein-packed cereal that has plenty of ban for your buck. Are you looking for a Gluten-Free cereal? You will appreciate the great flavor and nutrition of Kay's Protein Cereals. Do you want to lose weight? Here is a cereal you will eat even after the weight is lost because you LOVE it!  . Kay's is a delicious breakthrough breakfast that will help you power through your day by keeping you fueled long after you eat it.  . What you get in each 1.2-ounce serving (about 1¼ cups) of Kay's Naturals:. As much protein as 3 small eggs. Rich source of vegetarian protein. As much fiber as an apple. Only 3g sugar per serving. Certified Gluten-Free. Only 120 calories. And Kay's Protein Cereal is NOT just for breakfast. The fans eat it as between-meal snacks. Some add low fat yogurt with fruit and call it dessert-even at 7:00 in the morning. (Especially at 7:00 in the morning!).  . You can do Kay's all day long. Kay's calls them Mini Meals!
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 34(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Review 1 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prpl1
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One serving at a time!!
 March 2, 2016
"Great flavor and texture - didn't realize I was eating a high protein cereal, but it's definitely a one serving at a time cereal. The cereal gets soggy really quickly so don't pour a large bowl. If you want a second serving refresh your bowl otherwise the soggy cereal doesn't pallet well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marybl
I love this cereal!
 March 1, 2016
"Especially the French Vanilla. I am always looking for tasty, healthy cereal. It is so hard to find! No matter where I shop, all the cereals are loaded with sugar. This one has low sugar, fiber, and to me is very tasty! I add in blueberries or a banana and it is a great breakfast! I would highly recommend. I have tried so many, and this one is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilley
Love this one
 February 19, 2016
"This has a nice flavor to it - I even eat it dry. Good way to get some quick protein in the morning or whenever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjb1
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
High in protein.
 January 13, 2016
"Kay"s French Vanilla protein cereal taste great. It is the first cold cereal I have found with low sugar and high protein. It is my weekend healthy treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLMC
fromIllinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
THIS IS A DELICIOUSLY SATISFYING CEREAL
 January 2, 2016
"I really enjoy this cereal. It is crunchy and has good flavor. Very filling and satisfying, and is a good source of protein. I highly recommend it and will be ordering it again. My family also liked it while they were visiting me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smcfadden
fromDFW, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 December 21, 2015
"Fabulous tasting. I don't even really realize that it is a protein cereal. Just sweet enough. Thankful I found this cereal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swork
fromSpringfield, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Next best to Medifast
 November 16, 2015
"This product is the best protein cereal I have found that is closest to Medifast cereals and costs way less!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunningMom39
fromLakeville,MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 October 30, 2015
"Delicious and good for you- the best cereal I've had!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Umaandozzie
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great snack
 September 7, 2015
"Sweet, healthy, low calorie, high fiber - you can't ask much more from a snack. I know it's cereal but it's kind of light and airy for a hearty breakfast so I prefer it for a late night snack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PolishPrincessB
fromDanville, PA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 August 18, 2015
"I am so glad I found this cereal. I eat it almost every day. One cup. It provides protein that I need. I like the taste which is very important also. Thank you for offering this. It has less calories than similar protein cereals on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiby
fromMelbourne
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 May 25, 2015
"Only cereal i eat. Can mix nuts and other stuff. Its not very sweet and tastes awesome with milk. Good way to burn immediate hunger!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arlette
fromFolsom, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great
 February 23, 2015
"This cereal is wonderful. great tasting, not too sweet and lots of protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CheriMom
fromHoodsport, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just ok
 January 29, 2015
"I should have read the ingredients list before I bought this product, because I don't really like using this type of protein very much. The taste is just ok...nothing wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LCLpez
fromAlbany, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great tasting,but not non-GMO
 January 8, 2015
"This cereal tastes really good, but I usually try to stick with non-GMO products. If you're not worried about GMO's, then I definitely recommend this cereal. I tried it without milk and it is a good snack, also I love how low in calories this cereal is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooky247
fromOrange County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Awesome awesome awesome!!!
 November 2, 2014
"This cereal is great.. Also for a snack with no milk!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeHeronGal
fromMidlothian, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUM!
 October 28, 2014
"Always on the lookout for new gluten free cereals/snacks, I was thrilled to find Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla! Even more so when I looked at the Nutritional Info - WOW! At this point I'm thinking, "Ok....expecting this stuff to taste good TOO is just pushing the envelope too far." But I crossed my fingers, knocked a couple-a times on my head, and ordered it. Talk about hitting the Jackpot!!
Everyone has different tastes so you might not like this as much as I do, but if you're looking for something gluten free that actually HAS a good flavor you should try this out. Like I said, "YUM!""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCfromLOL
Quite tasty!
 October 15, 2014
"I add this to my granola, it is very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anna69
fromCupertino, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very natural and true vanilla taste
 October 11, 2014
"The flavor, to me, is really pleasant, texture is light and crunchy and it does not taste of "protein powder" at all. If you like "Fruit Loops" this isn't for you, but if you like flavors of natural vanilla, grains that have been prepared with care and enough sweetness to enhance these flavors without masking them...you may enjoy this cereal!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedwoman
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Crunchy Great Tasting Cereal
 September 6, 2014
"It is difficult to find a cereal that has enough protein in it and is low in sugar. And when you do find one, it usually cost an arm and a leg. This one has everything I want in a cereal - protein, crunch, flavor, low sugar, and a good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kay's Naturals Protein Cereal French Vanilla -- 9.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soybeandeb
from, AZValley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love the taste....
 June 28, 2014
"I love the taste and protein content, I just wish it was not as pricey as it is...I usually wait for it to go on sale."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next