Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Chocolate Fudge -- 5 lbs

With Micellar Casein. Includes Whey Protein Isolate. Significant Levels of BCAAs. Lactase and Other Digestive Enzymes. Incredibly Rich Flavor. Clean Performance Product. Gluten Free. 70 Servings. Contains a blend of whey protein concentrate milk protein concentrate (micellar casein) and ultra-filtered/ micro-filtered (UF/MF) whey protein isolate including naturally occurring peptide fractions: alpha-lactalbumin immunoglobulins and lactoferrin. Rapidly assimilated. Minimum levels of carbohydrate and fat. Instantized mixes easily without a blender. High biological value. Complete amino acid profile rich in branched chain amino acids. High nitrogen retention. Supports glutathione production in the body
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Chocolate Fudge -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Chocolate Fudge -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BryanTheBum
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great taste and has everything I need!
 October 25, 2013
"I was first and foremost looking for a gluten free protein powder, but then I found Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein, which was not only gluten free, but lactose free and was blended with micelar protein! Good stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Chocolate Fudge -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lawskat
fromN Chesterfield VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great protein powder!
 May 17, 2013
"I make a smoothie with it every morning. It stays with me until lunch. The quality of ingredients is awesome. Price has gone up alot recently, but still good value for the money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Chocolate Fudge -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlehotrod
fromAmarilllo, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great tasting
 January 27, 2013
"This protein is my favorite, it tastes great and mixes easily. The price has gone up quite a bit lately, but so has most other protein (but is still a good value per serving). Since it has whey and casein it stays with me longer than just whey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Chocolate Fudge -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best chocolate Protein!!! Ever
 June 15, 2010
"It is so delicious, i usually freeze babana's and blend it in the my Majic Bullet! You get the creamiest yummiest Shake ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Chocolate Fudge -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BRBuyer
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Shipped fast
 June 8, 2010
"Got the product quickly, and was as advertised. We wish Vitacost would have cookies and cream in stock - this flavor of protein powder is no longet in stock."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Chocolate Fudge -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottW
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Much Improved!!
 May 13, 2010
"Wow. They changed the formulation not long ago. I'm impressed. The taste is one of the best i've had. I also like that its a blend of whey and casein so the protein is there when I need it. The fact that its all natural and does not contain sucralose (Splenda) is a major plus (and hard to find). I'm hooked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Chocolate Fudge -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bksfavorite
amazing
 May 1, 2010
"This is the only protein powder I have found that I love the taste and texture of and my entire family has one for breakfast!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Chocolate Fudge -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
presorted88
Warning! Formula Change!
 March 20, 2010
"This used to be our favorite protein. Key words are "used to," as Iron-Tek/Country Life saw fit to change their formula, using cheaper protein that has many more carbs than before. 9 carbs (7 of them sugar!) is WAY TOO MUCH for a protein powder! Flavor is not nearly what it used to be either. Therefore, this product now rates ONE star from this formerly loyal customer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Chocolate Fudge -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SidB
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Awesome protein product
 September 27, 2009
"My wife and I have used this product for a number of years as our "breakfast" shake. It gives us a great protein shot and also the satisfied feeling of being "full". Often we miss lunch because we are not hungry. Keeps the weight off for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Chocolate Fudge -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMANWRIGHT
AWESOME
 May 31, 2009
"CHECK OUT THE LOW CARBS, LOW CHOLESTEROL AND HIGH PROTEIN SHAKE NOW. TAKE ONE SCOOP BEFORE WORKOUT, ONE AFTER WORKOUT, AND TWO BEFORE BED...AWESOME"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Chocolate Fudge -- 5 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product