Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs

New & Improved Taste. With Micellar Casein. Includes Whey Protein Isolate. Significant Levels of BCAAs. Lactase and Other Digestive Enzymes. Clean Performance Product. Certified Gluten-Free™. IRON-TEK® ESSENTIAL NATURAL HIGH PROTEIN:. Contains a blend of whey protein concentrate milk protein concentrate (micellar casein) and ultra-filtered/ micro-filtered (UF/MF) whey protein isolate including naturally occurring peptide fractions: alpha-lactalbumin immunoglobulins and lactoferrin.  . • Rapidly assimilated. • Minimum levels of carbohydrate and fat. • Instantized mixes easily without a blender. • High biological value. • Complete amino acid profile rich in branched chain amino acids. • High nitrogen retention. • Supports glutathione production in the body
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nutritious and Delicious
 December 20, 2013
" This is a high quality protein powder that delivers a sustaining meal and is very tasty. It's a "clean" product without artificial sweetening...an issue that is very important to me. We use it daily and are sold on it...been using it for at least 6 months and very happy to find it. Fortunately, Vitacost offers it at an excellent price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great taste and no harmful artificial sweeteners
 January 26, 2013
" Outstanding product and great alternative for those that want to avoid artificial sweeteners. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Iron-Tek vanilla cake protein powder tastes great
 January 17, 2013
" My husband and I have been drinking this protein powder along with the chocolate one for over two years. We have tried others and none compare flavor-wise to the Iron Tek. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome!!!
 October 19, 2011
" This is the best tasting protein powder I've ever tried....and it's good mixed with water!!! I also like that it's sweetened with stevia instead of artificial sweeteners. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iron-Tek Essential natural protien Vanilla Cake
 August 16, 2011
" It has an excellant taste , very easy to use good fastmeal. can be mixed any where. Great product, will order again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromslatington, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent repetitive purchase
 March 5, 2011
" the price was in a very acceptable range. the best features were the taste, thin consistency and the results gained from my workouts. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromToledo, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 26, 2010
" I have tried other protein shakes and this is by far the best. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAkron, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Taste Shake
 October 5, 2010
" Though I have not tried them all, this is the best tasting protein I've ever had. It mixes well in a shaker cup without the gritty texture or taste. It even tastes great mixed with water. If you want a fanstastic tasting shake without the nutritional compromise, try it with non-sweetened vanilla almond milk. Wow! I assure you that my next order will be placed before mines runs out. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFoster, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
happy with the product
 August 19, 2010
" I am very happy with your product and happy with the shipping time to recieve it easy an website and I am recommending it to my friends. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
 August 11, 2010
" Economical and tasty. Also very satisfying "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent protein powder
 July 14, 2010
" We (mother, father, son) have been using this product for about 5 yrs.now. It has been consistently good and contains a large amount of protein for the money. Both vanilla and chocolate are very good. Mixes easily with water or milk. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
EHHH
 May 28, 2010
" The Taste Is Ok. It A Great Post Workout Shake. I Wouldnt Get It Again Though "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
I love this protein
 February 27, 2010
" Can't find a better protein for about 50 cents a serving. The taste is very good (was better before the reformulation), but all in all it's still quite good. I like having the micellar casein right before bed and when i wake up so that I have a slow burning protein as well as a fast one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 20, 2010
" This is a good product for a good price. The flavor is alright in shakes, but it's great to cook with (protein muffins, pancakes, etc). If I am only going to drink a shake I prefer the chocolate flavor this brand carries. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHamersville, ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste!
 October 1, 2009
" I love the taste of this product and it helps my muscles recover quickly. I tried the chocolate and it was awful but this one rocks. When I run out I will buy it again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product