Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs

New & Improved Taste. With Micellar Casein. Includes Whey Protein Isolate. Significant Levels of BCAAs. Lactase and Other Digestive Enzymes. Clean Performance Product. Certified Gluten-Free™. IRON-TEK® ESSENTIAL NATURAL HIGH PROTEIN:. Contains a blend of whey protein concentrate milk protein concentrate (micellar casein) and ultra-filtered/ micro-filtered (UF/MF) whey protein isolate including naturally occurring peptide fractions: alpha-lactalbumin immunoglobulins and lactoferrin.  . • Rapidly assimilated. • Minimum levels of carbohydrate and fat. • Instantized mixes easily without a blender. • High biological value. • Complete amino acid profile rich in branched chain amino acids. • High nitrogen retention. • Supports glutathione production in the body
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HuntressSFNM
fromSanta Fe, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nutritious and Delicious
 December 20, 2013
"This is a high quality protein powder that delivers a sustaining meal and is very tasty. It's a "clean" product without artificial sweetening...an issue that is very important to me. We use it daily and are sold on it...been using it for at least 6 months and very happy to find it. Fortunately, Vitacost offers it at an excellent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrossfitAthlete
Great taste and no harmful artificial sweeteners
 January 26, 2013
"Outstanding product and great alternative for those that want to avoid artificial sweeteners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyE
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Iron-Tek vanilla cake protein powder tastes great
 January 17, 2013
"My husband and I have been drinking this protein powder along with the chocolate one for over two years. We have tried others and none compare flavor-wise to the Iron Tek."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharon616
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome!!!
 October 19, 2011
"This is the best tasting protein powder I've ever tried....and it's good mixed with water!!! I also like that it's sweetened with stevia instead of artificial sweeteners."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArizonaPatti
Iron-Tek Essential natural protien Vanilla Cake
 August 16, 2011
"It has an excellant taste , very easy to use good fastmeal. can be mixed any where. Great product, will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikejohn
fromslatington, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent repetitive purchase
 March 5, 2011
"the price was in a very acceptable range. the best features were the taste, thin consistency and the results gained from my workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgetta
fromToledo, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 26, 2010
"I have tried other protein shakes and this is by far the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seddy
fromAkron, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Taste Shake
 October 5, 2010
"Though I have not tried them all, this is the best tasting protein I've ever had. It mixes well in a shaker cup without the gritty texture or taste. It even tastes great mixed with water. If you want a fanstastic tasting shake without the nutritional compromise, try it with non-sweetened vanilla almond milk. Wow! I assure you that my next order will be placed before mines runs out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mybabi
fromFoster, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
happy with the product
 August 19, 2010
"I am very happy with your product and happy with the shipping time to recieve it easy an website and I am recommending it to my friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dancingdiva
Great Purchase
 August 11, 2010
"Economical and tasty. Also very satisfying"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RKLAW
excellent protein powder
 July 14, 2010
"We (mother, father, son) have been using this product for about 5 yrs.now. It has been consistently good and contains a large amount of protein for the money. Both vanilla and chocolate are very good. Mixes easily with water or milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FatIn2Muscle
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
EHHH
 May 28, 2010
"The Taste Is Ok. It A Great Post Workout Shake. I Wouldnt Get It Again Though"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Transam02
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
I love this protein
 February 27, 2010
"Can't find a better protein for about 50 cents a serving. The taste is very good (was better before the reformulation), but all in all it's still quite good. I like having the micellar casein right before bed and when i wake up so that I have a slow burning protein as well as a fast one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lilme
fromMA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 20, 2010
"This is a good product for a good price. The flavor is alright in shakes, but it's great to cook with (protein muffins, pancakes, etc). If I am only going to drink a shake I prefer the chocolate flavor this brand carries."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angel28
fromHamersville, ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Taste!
 October 1, 2009
"I love the taste of this product and it helps my muscles recover quickly. I tried the chocolate and it was awful but this one rocks. When I run out I will buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Iron-Tek Essential Natural Protein Vanilla Cake -- 5 lbs
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product