Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 1.39 lbs

Whey Protein Isolate (99% Undenatured). • Lactose Free. • Made with Organic Berries. • Wheat & Gluten Free. • Contains Goji and Acai. • All Natural.  . 100% Berries & Whey is for anyone who desires additional protein in their daily diet. 100% Berries & Whey Facts. • Contains 100% pure Ultra-Filtered/Micro-Filtered (UF/UM) Whey Protein Isolate the finest quality and most easily assimilated whey protein isolate on the market.  The Micro-Filtration method isolates the natural whey  proteins in a highly concentrated form without fat or lactose.  This process leaves 99% of the peptides undamaged and undenatured. • 100% Whey Protein has the lowest molecular weight of any protein.  This allows your body to absorb it quickly and easily without bloating gas or stomach upset. • 100% Whey Protein is rich in the highly bioactive fractions glycomacropeptide immunoglobulin glycopeptides and lactoferrin.  These components feed muscle tissue. • The consumption of a variety of berries has been suggested in clinical research to support eye health urinary tract health and has shown strong support in the aging process.  Berries naturally possess a high ORAC (oxygen radical absorption capacity) value.  ORAC is the measure of antioxidant activity. • Blackberries contain anthocyanin pigments which have powerful antioxidant properties.  Blackberries are a rich source of vitamins C and E and are considered a rich source of fiber. • Scientific experts suggest that blueberries possess as much as 10% more antioxidant strength than many other berries. • Strawberries possess a very high ORAC value and are a natural source of vitamin C. • Raspberries are a rich source of vitamin C and fiber.  They possess powerful antioxidant capabilities similar to blackberries. • Acai berries are similar to blueberries contain all essential amino acids and are rich in vitamins and minerals. • Goji berries are unique in that they have been used in traditional Chinese medicine because they contain four primary polysaccharides.  These polysaccharides act as cell messengers and support overall health.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 1.39 lbs
Review 1 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkie235
 April 15, 2014
"I love the taste, love all the good stuff in it and that it doesn't contain any of those artificial and substitude sweetners, its all natural, plus it digest very good!:) and I love vitacost prices and fast shipment!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
threecats
fromBoston,MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 27, 2013
"This whey protein is great. It does not upset my stomach. I will continue to use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FindPeace
fromKirkland, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic, No rBST or rBGH, No artificial hormones!
 December 10, 2012
"We love this product for several reasons: 1. All the vitamins; 2. the amino acids; 3. organic fruit, blackberries, raspberries, strawberries, goji, acai and blueberries; 4. AND because there are no rBSTs, rBGH or hormones. It is whey which can cause gas for some people."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smileyMN
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 17, 2012
"Only have good things to say about Biochem Whey Powders. Berries is my favorite. Makes a great smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bleve
fromNorthwest Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting Whey Protein
 July 11, 2012
"I've tried other Whey protein products, but I keep coming back to this one. It has the best flavor & it works great in Fruit smoothies made with frozen fruit and OJ! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBlova
fromwashington, dc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the best...hands down!!!!
 June 26, 2012
"I have been using protein powder every morning for 20 years. Now that I am older I was looking for one that didn't contain all the weird stuff that the bodybuilding ones have, since I am looking to get pregnant. This has all natural ingredients, no artifical sweetners, and tastes great. I reccomend this powder to everyone. It mixes easily, i put it in 4 ounces of water and juice and no lumps from a hand shaker. PLEASE bio-chem, NEVER discontinue this product!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rider720
fromDenver
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best!
 April 13, 2012
"This protein is hands down the best protein in the market. Taste great, perfect amount of carb/protein ratio. BCAA's and antioxidants. I have been using this as my after workout protein and it works perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dovey
fromCartersville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 13, 2010
"This makes a wonderful protein shake using any kind of fruit juice and fruit. I use it as a meal replacement when I am in a hurry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports 100% Berries and Whey Powder Berry -- 1.39 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chiqi2
fromCentral Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty good protein powder
 April 11, 2009
"I had wls 12/07 and even though I've reached my goal I continue to have at least one protein drink a day. I've tried
MANY over the past 12 months - settled on a few and recently tried Biochem B&W Berry powder. It has a satisfying, mild berry flavor and very little protein taste (or aftertaste). It's odd because you need VERY LITTLE liquid for 2 scoops but it mixes well. I will recommend this to my email weightloss friends as well as to people at my support group.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.