Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels

Non-Fish. Derived From Algae. Vegan Softgels. DHA is vital for normal brain development of the fetus and infant and for the maintenance of normal brain function throughout life. Omega-3 Oils including DHA have been found to also help cardiovascular health. Many vegetarians vegans and raw food dieters are at risk of having insufficiencies of DHA unless they supplement. Fatty fish or fish oils may contain potentially harmful pollutants such as dioxin and mercury.  . The DHA used in this product is derived from algae and manufactured under sanitary conditions. It is clean safe and free of contaminants. .  . Naturally occurring components of the algal oil may become visible in the softgels over time. These red or brown colored components are perfectly normal and NOT harmful.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Review 1 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ranik
fromisrael
Age:25-34
good product, quality and price
 February 13, 2014
"we looked for vegan omega3 and read the reviews about the 'fishy' taste.. but we didn't smell anything and even when we burp afterward - no fish :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganMonkeyMama
excellent product
 April 10, 2013
"I take this while pregnant. I have been very happy with this product. Will continue to take them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mussa
fromOcala, Fl
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 March 29, 2013
"Because of fish allergies I usually have to take vegan products and found Deva Vegan Omega -3 DHA here. I use it all the time and it works great for me and anyone else who is Vegan!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dougintokyo
fromTokyo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too fishy smelling and tasting - returned
 October 4, 2012
"Even though this is a vegan product, it is way too "fishy" smelling and tasting.
I tried it today and the fishy taste lasted for hours, even after eating breakfast and lunch.
And I couldn't get the smell off my hands, even after washing them several times in soap and water.
I've requested a return authorization and am sending them back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lolo0962
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 October 3, 2012
"High quality at a reasonable price, these are a must for every vegan!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthnut24
fromFlorida and N.H.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
alternative to fish oil
 October 17, 2011
"This doesn't irritate my stomach, but I can't be sure if its making a difference. My hair has been a little dryer since I gave up the fish oil; so I added a little back. I feel better about not relying totally on fish oil. The price from Vitacost is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeyJudeOregon
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hard to find Great Product
 August 16, 2011
"As a vegetarian, it is almost impossible to get my Omega-3s in except for fortified eggs, so this product is a rare find. Not a complaints except no NSI or generic brand so a bit expensive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MacAsh
fromDallas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No fishy smell
 August 6, 2011
"This is so far the best marine source DHA I have come across. I and my kid can not stand fish oil or even the krill oil.
The lemon oil masks the sea weed taste very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARRC
fromMetro DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Great Vegan Product
 August 2, 2011
"Vegans often have a difficult time finding products that fit their lifestyle. Fortunately for those wishing to take DHA supplements, the Deva vegan DHA product does the trick. And when evaluating other vegan DHA products on the market, the Deva brand seems to represent the best value currently available. I did a lot of research prior to making my purchase, and have been very satisfied with both the quality of the supplement as well as the cost per dose. Highly recommended."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VegGuy
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Highest dose I could find
 July 3, 2011
"I can't gauge the effectiveness of this product (I feel no different after using it for a few weeks), but if it lives up to its label, it has the highest amount of DHA available in vegan form. This has 200mg, compared to what I had found previously with 120mg. Being animal-free does have a cost though--the various fish oil supplements tend to have much higher DHA content for lower prices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nnnick
fromTempe, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Vegetarian DHA Supplement
 March 21, 2011
"Great deal on a vegetarian/vegan DHA supplement from algae...highly recommended!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NinaV
Trusted quality
 December 15, 2010
"I enjoy purchasing Deva brand supplements because I know I am getting a vegan product that is made of the highest quality without cruelty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishTara
Fabulous - just not enough in jar
 December 12, 2010
"I love love love this product because I can get the Omega's I need without the fishy after taste - which almost all others I have tried have. My only complaint is I would like a larger bottle. The recommended daily dose winds up being three caps of these a day, with only 90 caps you can go through it pretty fast and they might be even more economically price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
So far, so good...
 July 26, 2010
"O.K., so I can't actually say that I FEEL this working, but I am convinced of the benefit of adding DHA to a vegetarian diet to support the absorption of omega-3 fatty acids found in flax products. This soft gel is easy to swallow and contains lemon oil so there's no seaweed-y aftertaste. Vitacost has the best pricing on this product (of course), and I will continue to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jillszy
fromChicago, Il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great vegan alternative to fish oil
 June 8, 2010
"I will continue to use this product for the Omega-3's provided. It is difficult to find a high quality vegan DHA alternative in a gel capsule. Thanks Deva!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
poppypinski
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty jazzed that it doesn't taste like aquarium
 April 8, 2010
"This is the first vegan Omega 3 algae supplement I've tried that doesn't take like fish tank. Love that. I'm not a real 'I can tell it's working' kind of vitamin/supplement gal, so I can't exactly preach to it's effectiveness. I'm about a month into a bottle and have no complaints. It's a small, easy to take, hopefully effective pill."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DebaJean
fromStowe, Vermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vegan
 March 25, 2010
"It's not easy to find vegan Omega-3 DHA- so I was very pleased to find this. There's no unpleasant taste or after-taste. I've been very satisfied with this supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyynut
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for those who hate mercury!
 November 27, 2009
"I wanted to take an Omega 3 supplement, minus the fish and mercury. After researching, I discovered this brand and that Vitacost sold it. This product is great, my skin is so soft its unbelievable. I have only been taking it a short while, so I cant speak of other benefits, but the skin improvement was immediate."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeggieGirlinSA
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
The Best!
 September 9, 2009
"The best vegan Omega 3 ever. I had tried others, but had the 'repeat' issue. The coating really works to keep the 'low-tide' aftertaste away. I have had better energy and mental alertness since using them and I highly recommend them to all my vegan/veggie friends."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA -- 90 Vegan Softgels
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product