Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,068)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,491)
Coconut Oil(4,045)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,663)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,217)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,229)
Minerals(8,799)
Boron(29)
Calcium(3,900)
Chromium(307)
Copper(32)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(583)
Magnesium(2,177)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(220)
Selenium(200)
Silica(130)
Silver(182)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(413)
Multivitamins(12,844)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,226)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,083)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Silica or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 2 fl oz

Beautifies Hair Skin & Nails. Strengthens Bones Joints & Collagen. Acitvated Silicon®. Vegan. JarroSil® is a synergistic formulation of highly bioavailable silicon. A patent pending Activated Silicon® formula JarroSil contains stabilized molecular clusters of silicic acid which provide a biologically active form of silicon upon dissolution into liquids.  . Beautifies Hair Skin & Nails.  . JarroSil’s Activated Silicon improves the strength and elasticity of collagen by stimulating collagen production. Stronger collagen means healthier more elastic skin and fewer and shallower wrinkles.  . The outer shaft of hair is rich in silicon. Adequate silicon helps hair grow thicker and stronger.  . Supplementation with JarroSil also strengthens weak brittle nails associated with an inadequate silicon intake.  . Strengthens Bones Joints & Collagen.  . Silicon plays an important role in bone calcification including during the growth of new bone. Bone building cells (osteoblasts) start by constructing a connective tissue matrix. When this is done the osteoblasts switch their function and begin to fill in this matrix with minerals. This process requires silicon.  . JarroSil is an essential partner of calcium for bones glucosamine for joints and antioxidants for supple and healthy arteries.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunne
fromAtlanta
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Seems good for me
 January 20, 2016
"Although I am only on my second bottle, I find that this liquid form of silicon is better for me than the capsule of another brand.
As recommended, I've been using 10 little drops in a glass of water [to which I've added a scant amount of freshly squeezed lemon juice]. My skin seems to be appreciative. Hopefully JarroSil will aid in the improvement of my bone and hair quality, too, in time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems to help
 October 12, 2015
"Have been using Jarrow Sam-e for some time and read insert that JarroSil helps with joint pain. Along with other supplements (fish oil, msm, glucosamine, chondroitin, tumaric, and yoga) joint pain is better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vegan
 August 16, 2015
"Very good supplement for hair, skin, nails and joints."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheryls
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Worth trying for nails and hair!
 May 11, 2013
"One way of finding out if a supplement is working or not is just stop taking it! That is exactly what I did after taking this for about a year. I found out what I was missing after I stopped, when my nails started breaking very easily and my hair was not growing as well. I tried other alternatives, but am back to this product and just after taking a few months, my nails are growing like crazy and no longer breaking. Still deciding if it will strengthen my hair, but I'm thinking positive. This is not a miracle worker over night, so give it a few months at least to see a change."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Houndjog
fromOrange County, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cleansing Time
 February 7, 2013
"I use this product while fasting on lemon juice for a week or two. It stops the hair loss during a fast."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jojo2
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
STILL TAKING IT. MAYBE TOO SOON TO TELL.
 August 22, 2011
"I HAVE NOT SEEN A DIFFERENCE IN MY NAILS YET."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aremedy
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
DEFECTIVE Container - BEWARE!!
 June 8, 2010
"This is the 2nd defective container of Jarrowsil I've received from Vitacost."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teacher8
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great for hair
 March 2, 2010
"At times, I was skeptical about the product, so I stopped using it. I started up again and the difference in my hair is very noticeable. I am hoping that my joints are getting the same benefit."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honey110
fromCastro Valley, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jarrosil
 February 16, 2010
"This is a great product. My hair is stronger and fuller and my nails are stronger too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LakeLady56
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 July 22, 2009
"I was having problems with peeling fingernails and thinnning hair. I started using this product and after about 6 months my nails are strong and my hair is GREAT!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas JarroSil® -- 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product