Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz

All Skin Types. Natural Solution: Blemish-Prone Skin. Cruelty Free. Paraben Free. Eco-Friendly. Salicylic Acid. Tea Tree. Exfoliant. Helps Prevent Blemishes and Breakouts. Essential for healthy balanced and clear skin this gentle natural exfoliating scrub helps remove dead skin cell to unclog pores draw out impurities and prevent future breakouts. Our Anti-Blemish Complex contains a blend of Salicylic Acid Tea Tree Willow Bark Rosewood Lavender and Chamomile that has been shown to be very effective on blemish-prone skin.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ellethecat
fromClearwater, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not for me
 April 14, 2014
"This product is not for me, gave it away. The tea tree is very strong. The product is creamy with some exfoliation properties but left a film on my face, a residue seemed to remain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BananaBall
fromPine Hill, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love derma e!
 May 8, 2013
"This product is as fantastic as everything else derma e puts out. I use this scrub along with the smooth very clear cleanser to exfoliate every few days. I have mega sensitive skin and their formula doesn't irritate it at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeno1
fromLebanon, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My skin has never been so clear.
 July 29, 2012
"This is a wonderful scrub. I use it in combination with the cleanser and the spot treatment, Can't say enough. I have tried so many products and my skin finally looks great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
calikat44
fromHuntersville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for everyday.
 June 17, 2012
"I just tried this about a month ago. I switch off daily exfoliants throughout the week. I really like this one. Its gentle enough to use every day and it leaves my face feeling and looking fresh and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
littlebella610
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
OK product
 March 18, 2012
"I love derma e products and I use the very clear moisturizer every single day so I thought this would be a good addition to my skin care regimen. It is nothing amazing, I only use it about once a week. Idk if I would buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelectiveConsumer
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very satisfied
 December 29, 2011
"This scrub is simply amazing! I have used about a dozen other scrubs in the past and I had no idea what I had been missing out on by not finding this product sooner. It works great in drying out, and clearing up, any and all blemishes on my skin with regular use. The natural ingredients have a strong tingle when applied but that fades quickly after rinsing. This works so much better than any other product that I have tried. I would say it is absolutely worth the premium cost over similar competing products. I could not be happier with this product. I will be buying this again and again from here on out."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhet
Gentle but effective
 June 24, 2011
"Love this scrub-not too harsh"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
masc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Disappointed
 May 20, 2011
"I was disappointed in my purchase of this product. It smells like paint thinner and I made the mistake of not thoroughly reading the ingredient list which includes (Walnut) shell powder. I have repeatedly read to not use products on face with walnut/apricot shells since they can scratch the face."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenfr
Best cleanser so far
 March 24, 2011
"I have tried several cleansers with salicylic acid or with exfoliating grains and this is the best combination of them - ever."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Already Thinking About Buying More
 March 22, 2011
"This is a great, refreshing and thorough face wash. It smells great and leaves your face feeling perfectly scrubbed and clean. I like all the natural ingredients, which must be why it feels so gentle on my skin. I cannot wait to order the next round."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Duration of use:30-60 days
Skin improving!
 April 8, 2010
"I have been using Derma E products (skin cleanser, toner, facial scrub, and moisturizers) for about a month and my face is remarkably clearing up! I have tried several different brands and I am very happy with Derma E. Their products are gentle on your face, yet cleans so well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReflectingGrace
fromtx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful!
 April 4, 2010
"I ordered several of the Very Clear products and this is by far my favorite. Its a gentle but effective exfoliant. Ive been using it every day. It smells like tea tree oil as the other products do, which is mild and easy to get used to. I love this and was so pleasantly surprised the first time I tried it! I recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EarthlingInDisguise
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Doesn't dry my skin and smells good!
 December 18, 2009
"This scrub doesn't dry my sensitive skin, but does seem to scratch it too hard due to the larger shell particles. I wish they were smaller. Be sure to use gentle pressure when using this scrub. I also use it on my arms to help keep my KP (chicken bumps) under control and it works! I like that the tea tree oil kills off bacteria and helps clear my skin. The scrub smells highly of tea tree oil, so if you don't like tea tree smelling products you won't like this. I use it weekly on my face and can go with daily scrubbing on my arms. I've already repurchased this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Very Clear® Scrub -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missy4
fromBeaumont, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderfully Clean
 October 24, 2009
"I have very oily skin that breaks out easily. I am watching my skin transform using this cleanser and the Derma E Hyaluronic Creme. I am so pleased with this brand and these products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.