Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aubrey Vegecell Nighttime Hydrator -- 1 fl oz

Normal Oily & Sensitive Skin. Wake up to healthier younger-looking skin with this light overnight moisturizer and nutrient for normal to oily complexions. Organic green tea soothes and protects skin from free radical damage while herbal humectants restore its natural moisture balance without clogging your pores.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Vegecell Nighttime Hydrator -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Vegecell Nighttime Hydrator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lubov1706
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 29, 2011
"sticky"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Vegecell Nighttime Hydrator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyously
fromDana Point, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Organic product that works
 May 22, 2011
"I have dry areas and mildly oily areas on my face. This product hydrates the areas as needed. The mild natural fragrance is wonderful. It is a good value since a little bit goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Vegecell Nighttime Hydrator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OrangicNaturalGirl
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A good purchase
 May 12, 2011
"It has barely any product for the price. I had to put another cream on top of hydrator."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Vegecell Nighttime Hydrator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
h2281miller
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great nighttime moisturizer
 June 21, 2010
"I like this moiturizer for my oily/acne prone skin. It has great ingredients in it, and it never makes me feel too oily. Perfect, organic anti-aging product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Vegecell Nighttime Hydrator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyM
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hydrated all through the night.
 May 19, 2010
"This is an extremely light gel that really keeps hydrating the skin all throughout the night. My skin feels so soft and supple when I wake in the morning, I can't wait to pamper my skin each night! I have extremely dry skin so I put this on right after a bath, and I also use either a vitamin C cream or CoQ10 cream on top of it. I'm a big fan of any product with green tea and unlike some other expensive brand name products I've used in the past, this product does not have a heavy scent that distracts me from falling asleep at night. I'm planning on getting some more to give to all the women in my family."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Vegecell Nighttime Hydrator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phc64
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
different
 January 31, 2010
"This is definitely a different product from the moisturisers I am used to. I do like it a lot, it does what it promises and I don't miss the greasiness of other products I used before.
I love this brand!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Vegecell Nighttime Hydrator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christelleny
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent hydrator
 November 8, 2009
"I needed a very light moisturizer that wouldn't clog pores.
Vegecell does that and more! It hydrates and instantly improves the texture of skin without greasy feeling or clogging pores.
Skin is softer and more luminous after only one application. People will notice a difference right away.
It's an amazing product, like most Aubrey organic products.
Only negative: it's a bit sticky and looks greenish on skin, but since it's for nighttime, it's not a big issue. The morning glow is well worth it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Vegecell Nighttime Hydrator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natrlvr
Miracle potion!
 September 5, 2009
"The first day I used vegecell, people commented on how good my skin looked. That was about 18 + years ago! It is the most hydrating product I have ever used. If I forget to take it on vacation or stop for some reason, I get patches of dry flakey skin on my face. I cannot live without it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Vegecell Nighttime Hydrator -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmom
Great
 April 27, 2009
"This product is very light and not at all greasy feeling. My skin still feels hydrated in the morning, which to me is the real test of a night time skin product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Vegecell Nighttime Hydrator -- 1 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product