Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Cleansers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz

For Sensitive Skin. Custom-made for skin that needs special attention this extra-mild low-scent formula soothes and hydrates sensitive facial skin as it cleanses.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
19 out of 23(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tokichan
fromParamus, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 May 3, 2013
"I had to give up using Clinique because my menopausal skin was irritated by anything with chemicals. Since I started using Aubrey skin care products, my skin has cleared up and is very smooth. This is a good, gentle cleanser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Atlantic
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too sticky
 April 15, 2013
"Difficult to get the lotion through the cap the bottle has-
since it is too heavy I have to use the lotion directly form the bottle whic bothers me too much.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teebee
fromgunnison, co
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin!
 March 7, 2013
"Cleans well without drying or leaving a residue. Perfect for my sensitive skin and no breakouts!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ignatia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The ingredients in this product have changed
 February 9, 2013
"I was very disapointed when I received this product. Please notice that the Aubrey Organics products are now just Aubrey.
No organic anymore! This product now has alcohol in it which is not very good, especially for dry skin. Over the long run I believe this product would make my dry skin even drier. I'm not going to use it. Sadly the information shown on the Vitacost website does not show the change. I had to receive the product to find out.
Aubrey is now putting alcohol in all their moisturizers. It used to be a really good company!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladalo
fromNapa. California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works well
 June 29, 2012
"Loving this product...love that it has natural color, i love that it keeps my face moisturized, and doesn't feel greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kclady
Doesn't Burn My Eyes
 June 11, 2012
"I have been searching for organic products that don't burn my eyes. I have finally found this product which doesn't irritate my eyes! It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin either. I love the line, and will continue using it. The prices at Vitacost are excellent. I had been spending a lot more money on products that aren't as good as Aubrey Organics. They are excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ammy
fromSF
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The Best cleanser
 October 26, 2011
"This the first time I use this product. I have used it for about a month. I love it very much. It cleans my skin well and does not dry up my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3737
fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 5, 2011
"creamy-only takes small amount-organic-works great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rashiki
It's fine
 April 26, 2011
"My face dries easily, so this works well to keep it moist and clean, without drying. Works well enough. I use a wash cloth for the nose area, but just my hands for everywhere else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbagg
fromOak Creek, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this!
 March 12, 2011
"I have been using this for months and love it. My skin looks really nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bannb
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Creamy, natural cleanser
 April 2, 2010
"The Aubrey vegecol cleanser has a very unique and clean scent. It is nice and creamy, and is easy to apply and remove. You can even remove your eye makeup without irritation, which is hard to find in cream cleansers. I also use the toner and moisturizer in this line. Nice products at a reasonable price, and best of all you know you are not putting any harsh chemicals on your skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hazie
fromBahamas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didnt work for me
 February 19, 2010
"Although I'm sure this is a great product for most people, it just was not effective for my face. I am now trying Avalon lavender and that has worked much better at keeping the red, itchy bumps off my skin after wearing makeup all day. I do use it on other sensitive parts of my body though, and its great, just not for my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TranceSkater
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Facial Cleanser!
 December 4, 2009
"Removes makeup wonderfully. Leaves skin feeling clean, fresh, and soft. Great for sensitive skin, which I have. No negetive reactions to it. Never using any other cleansers again! This is the best!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mommy2three
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wasn't terrible or great
 December 4, 2009
"Strong scent-not necessarily unpleasant but odd. It doesn't lather up at all and it was more like applying a cream. I had to use a separate eye makeup remover no matter how much I tried to concentrate on the eyes while cleansing. (for the record I use fairly heavy eye makeup). Did nothing to deep cleanse pores or minimize their appearance. My face (except for the eyes) did feel "squeaky clean" after washing which was nice. I had no reaction to this and I do have sensitive skin but it did nothing to even out my skin tone either. I used this in conjunction with the vegecol toner, moisturizer and aubrey eye illuminator and vegecell green tea hydrator. It wasn't awful but I wasn't impressed either."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glow
fromMO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
excellent gentle cleanser
 October 23, 2009
"This is the best facial cleanser I have found! Gentle and effective and non-drying. Effective for removing makeup. Would definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tcp1
fromNew Hampshire
Age:35-44
Referral source:Self-referred
really great stuff
 October 7, 2009
"I have really sensitive/dry skin and have had a hard time finding something that works well. This product is excellent. Cleans really well and doesn't dry me out at all. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
meranche
not very effective
 September 9, 2009
"It did not seem to get all my make up off and I wear a very light make up. Also very thick and hard to get out of the container."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fussyone
fromCambridge, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Loves It
 June 21, 2009
"This is the only product that has made my daughter happy - the only product that doesn't leave her skin feeling dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MotoCat
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 May 25, 2009
"Aubrey Organics are awesome products and this is no exception. I have sun damaged skin and I live in the desert. My face LOVES this stuff. This product cleans wonderfully and my skin feels moisturized and soft afterward. I highly recommend if you have dry skin or live in an arid environment!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Cleansing Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3kitties
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
AHHHHHH! YES!
 April 27, 2009
"LOVE this. I am sensitive and when I use this I feel like saying: AHHHHHH! It is so soothing and yet takes off make up, doesn't strip skin, or leave it greasy either- TERRIFIC STUFF!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next