Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs

Whey Protein Isolate. Aspartame Free Lactose Free. New Enhanced Absorption Formula. New VP2™ raise the benchmark in high-performance protein supplementation. Using Advanced Protein Technology VP2™ incorporates a new proprietary "Micro-Fraction-Isolation" (MFI™) and "Controlled Chymotrypsin-trypsin Hydrolysis" (CCTH™) technology that isolated specific and potent individual protein fractions. Once isolated these potent protein fractions are then cleaved into precise peptide lengths for scientifically proven higher nitrogen retention. This entire process is performed under cool non-acidic conditions to ensure complete protein integrity. VP2™ is a new protein - a potent precision protein formulation based on the latest discoveries in protein biochemistry. VP2™ yields a near perfect "amino-specific" nutrient profile designed to increase muscle nitrogen absorption and retention to support lean muscle growth and repair. Newly formulated VP2 takes the latest in enzyme technology to double and even triple the rate of protein absorption. By adding patented Aminogen to VP2 research shows this increased absorption rate raises levels of free amino acids by 100%.Brnached-chain amino acid levels (BCAAs) by 250% arginine by 80% and glutamine by 90% more than without the patented enzyme system.
Overall rating:
4.862 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 29(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danielaBR
fromSão Paulo
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The BEST ISOLATE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 June 17, 2014
"high quality product, very good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
halokir
Vp2 double rich chocolate
 June 7, 2014
"This product has not Aminogen. An ancient formulation, unlike VP2 creamy vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rafa007
Nice product
 June 1, 2014
"Good results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DennisL
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love this product
 May 25, 2014
"I have been using VP2 for a year and really enjoy the taste of double rich chocolate. Also I could kept my body in shape. It really complements my diary workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeBomb
fromRio de Janeiro, Brasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
very good
 May 7, 2014
"Excellent product. better
Isolate whey
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrasilia, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great buy
 March 6, 2014
"Very high quality, great price, great taste (Creamy Vanilla is so good you'd think it's a regular milk shake). I've been using it for around 2 years, never looked back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RogerBrutal
fromCachoeirinha, RS (Brazil)
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Vp2 is a Top Protein
 February 14, 2014
"Guys, Vp2 Whey Protein is one of the best or the #1 protein in the market!
I will tell you why: - That's because it is not only good in one subject. It doesn't have the highest number of protein and stuff like that... But in general it offers you one of the best group of elements our body needs.
Always remember of going to a sports nutricionist, because they tell the best diet and supplements for us. Because the main thing we must have clear in our heads is that what works for us may not work for other person."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
frombrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
excell
 January 10, 2014
"Excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bags3
fromMerrick, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 August 13, 2013
"This is by far the best protein out there. It has only what you need and none of the fillers you dont need. It tastes great and doesn't bother my stomach at all. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRJ, Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
NIce product!
 August 9, 2013
"Excelente Whey!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamires
fromSalvador, Bahia. Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
EXCELENTE ENTREGA!
 July 15, 2013
"Recebi o produto em menos de um mês na minha residência!
Super recomendo!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guilovisk17
fromBrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
vp2 é top
 June 3, 2013
"A melhor das Isoladas.
Top das Tops
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paulinhoBR
fromBRASIL,
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
very good
 May 24, 2013
"very godd,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
m1marcelo1m
great
 March 6, 2013
"Otimo produto"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
simpsoam
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Adds strength without bulk
 February 6, 2013
"I've been taking this regularly after my workouts (usually about 2 servings). I've noticed a good increase in strength and definition without the unwanted bulk that most whey proteins can cause. Will be buying again & again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NandoTav
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very Good
 January 18, 2013
"The best isolate protein!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eppcps
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
 March 10, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pauloandreaa
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
good
 March 2, 2012
"good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
i3adi3oy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pricey but delivers results
 April 13, 2009
"I have done a lot of window shopping when it comes to whey proteins. After many years of having bought and tried just about every major brand on the market, I have found what works for me and which ones live up to their label. VP2 meets my standards. I have used it since the beginning of this year and find myself reaching closer and closer to my physique and strength goals. It is an expensive habit though. I go through 2 bottles easily in a month. If you can afford to use it, then use it. And if you do, get the one with Aminogen because it reduces the amount of bloating and gas during digestion."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for AST Sports Science VP2 Whey Protein Isolate Double Rich Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product