Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Resveratrol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vcaps®

Conforms to Recent Scientific Studies. Patented Oxygen Elimination System. Certified Vegan. • Unique formulation and processing technology greatly increase Bio availability. • Contains no animal products fillers silica or other active or inert additives. • Protected against Oxidation by Patented Oxygen elimination active packaging system.  
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Review 1 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
xyzh
fromCanada
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Pure Reseveratrol
 March 21, 2013
"I like its 98% purity of reseveratrol compared to other 50% standardized ones. No fillers, only veggie caps.
I only took it for three weeks during which I had serious cold so not sure of its efficacy on immune protection. Will continue to take it to evaluate if it is worthwhile for a longer term given that it's expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Olivejar
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Resveratrol
 September 9, 2010
"I have not been taking it long enough to determine long term benefits but have read enough about it that I anticipate some rewards. Definitely does not impact weightloss if that is what you are looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My "one supplement for a desert island"
 June 22, 2010
"If I could only take one supplement, it would be this one along with a high-quality multi (I currently take NSI Synergy Once Daily). I take one resveratrol daily before breakfast on an empty stomach. I have been taking it for a couple of years now, and when I run out, I feel the difference. I did a LOT of research before buying this brand, and I have been completely satisfied and recommend it to my friends. I think the health benefits justify the cost, and Vitacost has the lowest price on the internet."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsLB
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good Source
 March 5, 2010
"good source & great price for an excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great product
 February 16, 2010
"Makes me feel great and made the skin on my face very soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Carey
fromLong Island, New York
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Don't notice any difference ! ! !
 November 23, 2009
"Whether I uses it or not. sometimes doubling the amount, I feel aboloutely no difference in taking it or not !!!
I'm on my second bottle and don't intend to buy a third.
I also used an additional product still no noticeable difference using both at the same time !!!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auburnmom
fromSeale, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best reveratrol we have ever used.
 September 26, 2009
"My husband and I take this. This is the best resveratrol we have ever taken. We both feel great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Butti
fromHampton, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not a bad purchase.
 September 14, 2009
"I guess it's worth it. I am a 43 year old woman in fair health. I started jogging and taking this supplement at the same time. Four months ago. I do feel better overall but couldn't tell you if I can attribute that to the pills, the exercise or both... I do look better, sleep better, feel better. I am not gonna quit one to find out. Try it. It can't hurt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tgInIndy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too soon to tell
 April 27, 2009
"Still too soon to know the true benefits of this product. I have read that this is the best quality Resvertrol out there. I don't take it everyday due to the lack of long term studies, but it does appear to increase my energy. Time will tell..."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Vcaps®
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product