Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Resveratrol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules

Bio Enhanced. Laboratory Grade! Energy! Longevity! Endurance! Weight Management! Certified Vegan. Kosher - Halal Certified. • Unique formulation and processing technology greatly increase Bio availability. • Contains no animal products. • Protected against Oxidation by Patented Oxygen elimination active packaging system.  . Commitment to Excellence: Biotivia will not compromise in the relentless pursuit of human health.  
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyInPgh
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product from reputed firm
 April 1, 2015
"This product contains resveratrol at a high potency of 500 mg per tablet. High dose is recommended by Dr. David Sinclair, the early researcher of longevity at Harvard. Although, to my knowledge, the purity and amount of the resveratrol in each tablet has not been confirmed by an independent/government lab, it is assuring to know that Dr. Sinclair is founder & chief scientific officer of Biotivia Labs, the makers of Transmax. Further, Dr. Sinclair is still at Harvard University continuing his work on human longevity research..
My wife and I have taken this tablet every day for last 4-5 years and found it to be effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
xyzh
fromCanada
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Pure Reseveratrol
 March 21, 2013
"I like its 98% purity of reseveratrol compared to other 50% standardized ones. No fillers, only veggie caps.
I only took it for three weeks during which I had serious cold so not sure of its efficacy on immune protection. Will continue to take it to evaluate if it is worthwhile for a longer term given that it's expensive."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Olivejar
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Resveratrol
 September 9, 2010
"I have not been taking it long enough to determine long term benefits but have read enough about it that I anticipate some rewards. Definitely does not impact weightloss if that is what you are looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My "one supplement for a desert island"
 June 22, 2010
"If I could only take one supplement, it would be this one along with a high-quality multi (I currently take NSI Synergy Once Daily). I take one resveratrol daily before breakfast on an empty stomach. I have been taking it for a couple of years now, and when I run out, I feel the difference. I did a LOT of research before buying this brand, and I have been completely satisfied and recommend it to my friends. I think the health benefits justify the cost, and Vitacost has the lowest price on the internet."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsLB
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good Source
 March 5, 2010
"good source & great price for an excellent product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great product
 February 16, 2010
"Makes me feel great and made the skin on my face very soft."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Carey
fromLong Island, New York
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Don't notice any difference ! ! !
 November 23, 2009
"Whether I uses it or not. sometimes doubling the amount, I feel aboloutely no difference in taking it or not !!!
I'm on my second bottle and don't intend to buy a third.
I also used an additional product still no noticeable difference using both at the same time !!!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auburnmom
fromSeale, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best reveratrol we have ever used.
 September 26, 2009
"My husband and I take this. This is the best resveratrol we have ever taken. We both feel great."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Butti
fromHampton, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not a bad purchase.
 September 14, 2009
"I guess it's worth it. I am a 43 year old woman in fair health. I started jogging and taking this supplement at the same time. Four months ago. I do feel better overall but couldn't tell you if I can attribute that to the pills, the exercise or both... I do look better, sleep better, feel better. I am not gonna quit one to find out. Try it. It can't hurt."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tgInIndy
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too soon to tell
 April 27, 2009
"Still too soon to know the true benefits of this product. I have read that this is the best quality Resvertrol out there. I don't take it everyday due to the lack of long term studies, but it does appear to increase my energy. Time will tell..."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Biotivia Transmax Trans-Resveratrol -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product