Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars

Handmade Uncooked Unprocessed Energy Bar. No artificial nothin’. As athletes ourselves we understand the value of raw enzyme-rich foods that nourish the body and leave you feeling clean and energized.  For this reason we carefully chose the most nutrient dense combination of ingredients for our Raw Crunch® Bars. The core ingredients in our Raw Crunch® bar are organic raw nuts and seeds.  Their heart healthy omega 3 & 6 essential fatty acids nourish the body soften the skin and actually promote weight loss.  Rich in fiber raw nuts and seeds support healthy digestion and help cleanse the body of old toxins.  We then added antioxidant-rich organic berries or dark chocolate for their immune boosting and anti-aging properties.  Finally we used a touch of hand-harvested raw honey to hold it all together and a pinch of doctor recommended Celtic Sea Salt®. There you have it these are simply all of the ingredients in our Raw Crunch® Bars only whole raw food in its purest form.  Every Raw Crunch® bar is hand-made fresh with a personal passion for excellence and quality that only a small cottage manufacturer like us can offer our consumers.  Enjoy! Sincerely Ross & Kathy. Handmade • Uncooked • Unprocessed. Raw Crunch® bars are derived from nature and are not altered in any way thereby maintaining their original concentrated nutrients enzymes and potent antioxidants.  Each flavorful ingredient is kept as fresh and nutritionally intact as possible. • Nutritionally satisfying for natural appetite control. • Convenient mini-meal for on-the-go individuals athletes and kids! • Naturally high in fiber heart healthy fats and bioavailable protein. • No added filler supplements flavoring colors or preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RandomNameToSatisfyVC
Good, but getting steadily smaller
 November 24, 2014
"Very good, and not as high glycemic as many bars.
Unfortunately, the size of the bars seems to be shrinking steadily, making them a less interesting value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flygirl9211
fromtexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great on-the-go product
 May 21, 2014
"My family changed our eating habits this year. We are doing more organic, more raw, minimal grains and sugars. I found it difficult to leave the house because I had no food to take with me.
The Raw Crunch Bars have been great.....I can happily say I always keep TWO in my bag. They are yummy, convenient and good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogOdog
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 11, 2014
"Buy these raw nut and seed bars by the case = they are that good and good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Milley
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 November 25, 2013
"Highly recommend this nutritious on the go snack instead of reaching for processed sugar foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neana
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Chewy, sweet, whole nuts
 October 15, 2013
"This is my first time trying this bar and I will be repurchasing again and again. I was surprised to find that it was not a solid-blended-type of bar, but whole nuts that were packed together with some light gooey goodness. Delicious and not too sweet. Reminds me quite a bit of the Kind bars, but slightly less sweet and definitely better for you from what I can tell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SparkyM
fromMansfield, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 September 12, 2013
"I like this one and the chocolate chip as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyJ
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Taste
 August 27, 2013
"This was recommended to me by a functional healing Dr. They are great for on the go and taste good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wells
fromMelbourne FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The BEST raw bar ever!
 July 19, 2013
"This is by far the best raw food bar I have ever tried. Absolutely delicious and nutritious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EJR67
fromBoston area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Perfect afternoon snack
 June 13, 2013
"I love these bars, maybe even better than the chocolate flavor. They're sweet but not too much, sort of a mix between crunchy and chewy, and taste so healthy as you're eating them. My favorite afternoon pick-me-up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
be1yogi
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
tasty and nutritious
 May 15, 2013
"I love this power bar it is full of nutritious indgedients. very tasty. I love to snack on it any time. I will be travelling soon and plan to load up in my suitcase for emergency treats"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SierraMtnMama
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Satisfying and Delicious "Crunch" Raw Bar
 May 10, 2013
"While there are many bars available on the market, the Raw Crunch Bars (all flavors) are favorites of our household. They are unusual in that instead of a 'soft' bar the whole nuts and seeds they are made from provide a satisfying crunch. The bars provide a lot of energy, nothing extraneous is added, and they are lightly sweetened and salted naturally for a great flavor. Recommended for anyone interested in a wholesome, satisfying, great tasting and convenient bar. Especially a treat for those who follow a raw diet like me. Thanks!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zzaa
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 April 22, 2013
"Raw Crunch bars are the best! They are healthy, satisfying and delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionBound
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
So good and yet RAW
 April 16, 2013
"High quality raw bar. They are a bit crumbly but I'm okay with that since they are raw and low on sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hippieflyer
fromOKC, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor with low calorie and carbs
 March 20, 2013
"Very few products stimulate a review, but these Raw Crunch bars are excellent! I am always in search of a low sugar, lower calorie option that provides a satisfying flavor and valid nutritional benefits. Love this bar! The chocolate ones are good as well! I keep in my purse as an emergency snack. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a balanced bar with natural ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
1234XYZ
fromS GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too Crunchy
 March 2, 2013
"I know this has gotten great comments & this is why I ordered...BUT I did not care for them because too crunchy, fell apart and you could not even taste the goji berry flavor. I eat lots of bars & am always on lookout for new organic ones...won't reorder this one!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
locker
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 13, 2013
"these bars are very light and cruncy. the right amount of sweetness and salt. a perfect go to snack"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aussy
fromGold Coast, Qld, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best
 December 28, 2012
"Over the years I have tried many healthy snacks but must say this is the best of all. It is organic, unprocessed and tastes fantastic. My favorite is the Goji but they are all good. Given the great ingredients the cost is very reasonable and they are a decent sized bar. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoldenRscr
Good raw food product
 December 28, 2012
"These are very tasty and a great alternative to conventional bars."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunchick
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastiest organic bars
 November 16, 2012
"I've tried many, many raw bars but by far these are my favorite, they have a wonderful flavor, not too sweet, not too salty, full of protein and only contain five grams of sugar. They're awesome!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Goji Berries -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthyways123
Great tasting bar
 July 20, 2012
"This is a great tasting bar and it's one of my favorites. I liked this bar with the blueberries better as some of the goji berries were a little too crisp as if they were slightly burned. But I think the raw crunch bars are great and a great snack and nice that they are healthy too. Pure ingredients with a natural honey sweetener. Great for kids."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next