Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars

Handmade Uncooked Unprocessed Energy Bar. No Artificial Nothin’. As athletes ourselves we understand the value of raw enzyme-rich foods that nourish the body and leave you feeling clean and energized.  For this reason we carefully chose the most nutrient dense combination of ingredients for our Raw Crunch® Bars. The core ingredients in our Raw Crunch® bar are organic raw nuts and seeds. Their heart healthy omega 3 & 6 essential fatty acids nourish the body soften the skin and actually promote weight loss.  Rich in fiber raw nuts and seeds support healthy digestion and help cleanse the body of old toxins.  We then added antioxidant-rich organic berries or dark chocolate for their immune boosting and anti-aging properties.  Finally we used a touch of hand-harvested raw honey to hold it all together and a pinch of doctor recommended Celtic Sea Salt®. There you have it these are simply all of the ingredients in our Raw Crunch® Bars only whole raw food in its purest form.  Every Raw Crunch® bar is hand-made fresh with a personal passion for excellence and quality that only a small cottage manufacturer like us can offer our consumers.  Enjoy! Sincerely Ross & Kathy. Handmade • Uncooked • Unprocessed. Raw Crunch® bars are derived from nature and are not altered in any way thereby maintaining their original concentrated nutrients enzymes and potent antioxidants.  Each flavorful ingredient is kept as fresh and nutritionally intact as possible. • Nutritionally satisfying for natural appetite control. • Convenient mini-meal for on-the-go individuals athletes and kids! • Naturally high in fiber heart healthy fats and bioavailable protein. • No added filler supplements flavoring colors or preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
62 out of 64(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Logey
fromToronto, Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great raw product
 September 17, 2014
"These are the best raw food bars that I have tasted. The ingredients are great, the seeds and nuts have been properly soak, and there no fillers or extra ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawVeganNewbie
very tasty bar with light chocolate taste
 June 2, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"thank the heavens for raw honey ;) it's full of great benefits compared to agave and other sweeteners (but maple syrup and coconut nectar are awesome too!) this bar is not sticky like other bars with honey, kept my blood sugar steady (unlike bars full of dates). tastes good, mild honey/blueberry flavors, with seeds that aren't overpowering
this bar is just enough of a snack to tide you over in between meals when you're on-the-go or just sitting and relaxing, it provides a lot of nutrition without tasting like a typical chalky "protein bar". It's got whole foods!
The chocolate pieces add a little flavor, but not much (same was true in the blueberry variety) I wish there were a more dark chocolate pieces in the bar (more chocolate is always better, but this seriously was lacking).
Overall, give it a try and see if it's worth adding to your routing, I will continue to buy as an occasional snack
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatMDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worth the price per bar For Sure!
 May 19, 2014
"This is one of my favorite bars. The raw crunch with chunks of chocolate is delicious and is also fun to eat. It can be easily broken over oatmeal or yogurt. Delicous. If you are not familiar with raw nuts and seeds, please give this a chance. It takes some people a few bites or even a couple of bars to get used to the concept. I keep a Raw Crunch Goji in my purse as a backup because the chocolate would melt if the bar is not needed for a while, which is what usually happens.
Bottom line: A higher-priced bar that is worth the extra money in quality and in flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uglm61
fromPanama City Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Tasting and Healthies Bar I've Had
 March 29, 2014
"I have tried many bars in search of a healthy convenient snack. The Raw Crunch bars are the best tasting I've tried, and their ingredient list is the best as well. They are filling, too. I love them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tm421
fromNJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pretty good.
 February 21, 2014
"These are a good choice of a snack in my opinion..I like that they are low in sugar but I was kinda hoping for more of a chocolatey taste. They are a bit too expensive for what they're worth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fitnessmum
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Naturally good
 February 20, 2014
"Tastes good, healthy and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrimalGF
The best bar
 December 27, 2013
"After reading dozens of labels and trying multiple bars, I think these are the best. They met every criteria I had - great flavor, all organic, no weird ingredients, lower in carbohydrates and sugar than nearly any other bar I could find. Raw wasn't a high priority for me, but that's great too. All the flavors are worth trying."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FeelingOrnery
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good but could be more consistent.
 November 7, 2013
"These are tasty and RAW, which is a great thing, but the thickness of each treat varies from package to package so we're not really getting as much as we pay for each and every time. They're not really a bar -- more like a nut cluster rolled flat, but we do enjoy them from time to time. Just wish they were more consistent in size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshineislove
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Raw Bar Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 October 24, 2013
"My family eats Organic, low sugar, low carb and Gluten free as much as possible. I tried these bars thinking "Well maybe they will be eatable". All I can say is OMG!!!! They are moist, chewy, sweet(just the right amount) and so delicious!!!! Most of all they are healthy and made with HONEY!!! RAW HONEY!!! We are eating these all the time now and I am about to order different kinds. This is a MUST have for anyone who is health concious and watching diet. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SYM1
great for breakfast
 September 26, 2013
"taste great, nutritional and healthy.
the only downside is the price...
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linds16
A great gluten free snack
 September 15, 2013
"This is a great snack when your on the go or just in the mood for a treat. Low in calorie, high in nutrition, a win win."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skibunny
fromNorthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy and satisfying!
 August 27, 2013
"I purchased these to take with me when I am doing things like golfing or skiing and on road trips where I might not be able to get a good meal in. They gave me the energy I needed and filled me up! All that and they are delicious and hand made with all organic raw unprocessed ingredients AND low in calories, sodium and sugar!? An absolute winner in my book! :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YaYaSister
fromS. Fl.
Delicious and healthy
 August 20, 2013
"These are definitely one of my favorite whole food bars. Taste great without all the artificial, sugar filled, soy protein you see in other products. Nice to know I can buy healthy bars for those days I am on the go and won't be forced to starve until I get back to my home or eat out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbi
fromSaint Cloud, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious as well as nutritious
 August 8, 2013
"Tastes great! Filling enough to be a meal replacement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deetz
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
delicious
 August 2, 2013
"not too sweet....love them"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Expensive but worth it
 July 16, 2013
"These are great to keep around for a quick healthy snack. They are more costly than others but the ingredients are all quality and the taste is awesome."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldenJack
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pure and tasty!
 May 24, 2013
"My stomach is super sensitive to additives and gluten, so it limits my choice of bar options. These bars give you that "something sweet" while not having any sugar or artificial sweeteners. I am addicted to these bars and highly recommend them for a satisfying and healthy snack!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice Snack Bar
 May 12, 2013
"This is a healthier alternative to a typical snack bar it actually tastes very good and has great ingredients. Only problem is that they are quite expensive even at Vitacost's discounted price which is why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zzaa
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 April 22, 2013
"Raw Crunch bars are the best! They are healthy, satisfying and delicious!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Online1Shopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I am in love with Raw Crunch bars
 April 20, 2013
"This bar is awesome. It's not too sweet and I love the fact that it is not processed (except for the chocolate). I have tried all 4 bars and I love all of them ."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next