Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars

Handmade Uncooked Unprocessed Energy Bar. No artificial nothin’. As athletes ourselves we understand the value of raw enzyme-rich foods that nourish the body and leave you feeling clean and energized.  For this reason we carefully chose the most nutrient dense combination of ingredients for our Raw Crunch® Bars. The core ingredients in our Raw Crunch® bar are organic raw nuts and seeds.  Their heart healthy omega 3 & 6 essential fatty acids nourish the body soften the skin and actually promote weight loss.  Rich in fiber raw nuts and seeds support healthy digestion and help cleanse the body of old toxins.  We then added antioxidant-rich organic berries or dark chocolate for their immune boosting and anti-aging properties.  Finally we used a touch of hand-harvested raw honey to hold it all together and a pinch of doctor recommended Celtic Sea Salt®. There you have it these are simply all of the ingredients in our Raw Crunch® Bars only whole raw food in its purest form.  Every Raw Crunch® bar is hand-made fresh with a personal passion for excellence and quality that only a small cottage manufacturer like us can offer our consumers.  Enjoy! Sincerely Ross & Kathy. Handmade • Uncooked • Unprocessed. Raw Crunch® bars are derived from nature and are not altered in any way thereby maintaining their original concentrated nutrients enzymes and potent antioxidants.  Each flavorful ingredient is kept as fresh and nutritionally intact as possible. • Nutritionally satisfying for natural appetite control. • Convenient mini-meal for on-the-go individuals athletes and kids! • Naturally high in fiber heart healthy fats and bioavailable protein. • No added filler supplements flavoring colors or preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.913 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
c1956j
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 20, 2015
"Been purchasing this product for quite some time. Had some issues with my boxes being shorted a few bars of this flavor. Also since these are handmade, the amount per bar varies in the package. The quality and taste is great! Good healthy organic snack! Will continue to purchase as long as available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmd2157
Great meal replacement food
 January 18, 2015
"These bars are actually thin rectangular wafers. It's basically nuts and cranberries held together with honey. Very good stuff. This is not a low calorie snack, but rather a small meal replacement for me. They taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrampyTom
fromIslip, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Bar
 January 1, 2015
"Tasty and filling. Quality is excellent; salty/sweet, chewy/crunchy, very satifying. All three varieties are equally good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrJMB
fromLos Angeles, CA
Different is better...
 April 17, 2014
"I find most of the highly marketed "food" or "health" bars to be nothing more than glorified candy bars. And I've tried most of them.
These are different.
Still sweet enough to not taste like a cardboard box, crunchy/textured enough to have something to chew, and satisfying enough so you don't need to eat 2 or more of them at a sitting.
And they have a pretty descent nutrient profile.
Does this area in the food-market still have a lot of room for improvement?
Absolutely!
But comparatively speaking, this bar would land in my top 3.
Enjoy.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raychel
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great as a dessert or snack.
 March 2, 2014
"These are a wonderful, crunchy, just-a-little gooey bar that satisfies both your hunger & a craving for something a little sweet. LOVE THESE!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SierraMtnMama
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasy, satisfying raw bar. A must for travel!
 February 15, 2014
"Any of the Raw Crunch Bars are bound to please. I make sure to have one on me whenever I leave the house - you never know when you will be delayed while in transit. They are satisfying, have a great flavor and texture, and are just the right size. Check out the ingredient list - you won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jclc
Moist and chewy, acceptable carb/sugar content
 November 23, 2013
"Tastes great. While these are certainly not overly sweet, a tad less honey would make the low-carbers among us even happier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YaYaSister
fromS. Fl.
Awesome tasting and portable
 October 20, 2013
"I am always on the look out for whole food products I can take on the run. These are delicious and good for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neana
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Chewy, sweet, whole nuts
 October 15, 2013
"This is my first time trying this bar and I will be repurchasing again and again. I was surprised to find that it was not a solid-blended-type of bar, but whole nuts that were packed together with some light gooey goodness. Delicious and not too sweet. Reminds me quite a bit of the Kind bars, but slightly less sweet and definitely better for you from what I can tell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linds16
A tasty gluten free snack
 September 15, 2013
"This is a great snack when your on the go or just in the mood for a treat. Low in calorie, high in nutrition, a win win."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMS1
fromMcMurray, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Paleo option!
 May 2, 2013
"This bar tastes great. Just enough sweetness and chewy. If you are following paleo another bonus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zzaa
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 April 22, 2013
"Raw Crunch bars are the best! They are healthy, satisfying and delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlbunny
fromPlano, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yummy bar
 March 9, 2013
"This is quite a tasty bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionBound
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
#1
 February 12, 2013
"Best raw bar I've found...priced right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hopeithelps
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yummy bars
 January 25, 2013
"i like these. most bars are usually way too sweet for my taste. these don't have that "sick" sweet to me that other bars have for my taste. plus they are organic and raw and their ingredients are fairly simple and pure."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
volvo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The taste is awesome.
 December 22, 2012
"Love the taste, plus the benefits from raw food. The nutritional value is high as well as the enzymes are still in tact."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJK0129
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 14, 2012
"These are very good tasting bars and the only sugar comes from honey and only 5 grams per bar"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kirteen
good
 August 26, 2012
"I really enjoyed these but they are way too expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melissia
fromConcord, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Energy Bar
 March 1, 2012
"This is the best tasting energy bar. It's all organic, it's all natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Raw Crunch Bars Organic Cranberry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Delicious
 April 2, 2011
"These are tasty nutrition."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next