Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Household Cleaning Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz

Eliminates Stains & Odors From Carpet Upholstery Fabric. Works on Ink Grass Wine Blood & More! Great for eliminating old and deep-set stains & odors …. Even blood and wine!  . Citrus Magic Instant Spot & Stain Remover is a superior stain remover formulated and proven for use on carpet and upholstery made with today’s natural and synthetic fibers.  It’s great for use on pet bedding clothing tile concrete and any other surface around your home where water is safe to use.  . Use Citrus Magic Spot & Stain to Permanently Remove the Toughest Stains! Dirt/Grass. Blood. Vomit. Coffee/Tea. Grease. Pet Urine. Latex Paint. Food. Feces. Cosmetics. Ink/Crayon. Wine
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Review 1 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AngelicKit
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does what it claims.
 December 10, 2014
"This is a nice cleaner that does exactly what it claims. It's easy to use and the smell is not offensive. We have multiple pets and this product helps make the messes and stains disappear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laikea
fromIndependence.MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super Natural Spot and Stain Remover
 April 8, 2014
"This is my favorite spot and stain remover. No harsh, toxic chemicals or strong smell....seems to work best by gently rubbing into stain after spraying. It works well on many applications. Thanks, Vitacost for the great price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrAndi
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Worked for me
 January 14, 2014
"I have light beige carpeting and dirt spots always seem to appear around the dining room table. I was wary of using the commercial rug cleaners and thought I would try this natural product. It works well. I will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1HappyConsumer
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Product!! Especially for kids!
 December 17, 2013
"I've used citrus magic air fresheners in the past and have been very pleased. I thought I would give this stain remover a try for several reasons. I needed a quick spray that I didn't have to DIY and that would be effective in my house with a toddler and a wrestling coach :). ABSOLUTELY STUNNED AT WHAT IT TAKES OUT - works on poo, blood, grass/mud, tomato sauce. Best part is that it's way more natural than typical stain removers, so I feel safe using it for all members of the family. It is also extremely cost effective. A+"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JackE24
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Well For A Natural Stain Remover
 October 7, 2013
"I would recommend you not let the stain dry, you have to spray it soon after it happens for the best results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not so pleased
 June 26, 2013
"I like that this was a natural, non-toxic product which is a big reason I purchased it and gave it a '3' rating. However, the sprayer only has one force and it is straight shotting vs. a larger, ligher area of spray span. Also, I have a light color carpet and this still cause a 'bleach like' effect and now the area is lighter than my other area of carpet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PurpleSparkles
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works pretty good
 May 2, 2013
"I like it doesn't have so many chemicals and is a natural product. Smells good and works pretty good (as good as Shout or others)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveDJ
fromSavannah, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Magic cleaner for every room in your house!
 April 23, 2013
"I have no complaints about this product as a stain remover, BUT I love to use it on my bath tub. It is a fabulous solvent for soap scum! Spray it on and watch the gunk literally dissolve and slide off. This is a good all-round cleaner, and not just for your laundry."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jag1221
fromLake Ozark, Missouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product for stains
 April 21, 2013
"I use this because I have two small dogs who have accidents on my carpeting. This Spot and Stain Remover works great..it takes the stain out even before I shampoo the carpeting. I received my order about a month ago and Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover is just about gone..think I better buy a case next time with my animals."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YawningMama
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Have Kids? BUY THIS!
 September 6, 2012
"This stuff is fantastic at getting out all sorts of stains on your family's laundry. Unlike with other products, I don't feel nervous dousing clothes with this stuff. Vitacost is selling this at an excellent price too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CECY
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A MUST-HAVE IN ANY LAUNDRY ROOM
 April 22, 2012
"Originally purchased to replace previously used stain removers. I am looking for a non-chemical stain remover, safe for the environment but also for me. It outperforms!! Even my husband became convinced of its effectiveness after spilling wine on his favorite shirt, I immediately treated the stain and voila!!! The stain disappeared without leaving any residue!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clouddancing
fromLancaster, Ma.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
SPOTS DISAPPEAR !!!!!
 January 29, 2012
"LOVE THAT THIS PRODUCT IS ALL NATURAL AND IT WORKS GREAT. THIS IS A MUST IN MY LAUNDRY ROOM. LOVE THE SCENT, TOO."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tabibit
Not recommended for fabric
 July 29, 2011
"It did remove stains, but left other marks. I had to take them to our dry cleaner to remove those marks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pomo
fromstuart, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well on stubborn stains.
 July 18, 2011
"I have chosen this after trying other vitacost offerings because it works best."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyjd
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It Works
 April 21, 2011
"This stuff works at removing stains and works fast!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shanny075
Best Product Ever
 March 7, 2011
"Great Price and works great. I had a few stains on my rug from my pets and a coffee stain. I followed the instructions and with one cleaning the stains were gone. It also has a great smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GASLIGHT
Absolute best cleaner ever!
 May 19, 2010
"This product will cut through any tough cleaning problem. I us it in the kitchen and in the bathroom. I just spray a little on the tub and the bathtub ring just melts right off with-out using any cleanser. I like the fresh, citrus scent also!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Citrus Magic Instant Spot and Stain Remover -- 22 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product