Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz

Magically Absorbs Odors! Solid Air Freshener. Fresh Citrus Scent. New Now With Baking Soda.  . Ideal for:. Basements • Closets • Pet Areas • Cars • Smoke • Mold • Mildew. Long Lasting Dual Action:. Natural Citrus Freshens the Air. Activated Charcoal Absorbs Odors! Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener magically absorbs bad odors and freshens the air... Naturally! Our unique formula uses baking soda increases its odor absorbing power. Odors are eliminated and the clean Fresh Citrus scent freshens the air. Idea for pet areas basements auto RV's laundry rooms closets and bathrooms. 
Overall rating:
4.237 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
33 out of 38(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
teaneckbaby
fromSuffield, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like this product.
 July 29, 2013
"I like Citrus Magic because it's an effective deodorizer for my active bike-riding teenage grandson's room. The scent is a little strong for my sense of smell, but it does a good job of making his private space with sweaty, dirty clothing in the hamper more approachable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motorcityshopper
fromOak Park, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells so Good
 May 20, 2013
"I was using this product that was discontinued on another site so found it here and started back using it. I love the smell in my bathroom and it lasts about 2-3 months on average."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
genifer
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for musty basements
 May 13, 2013
"This solid air freshener absorbs odors well. If you have a large space like a basement, the smell of the air freshener dissipates. But I first tried it in a small bathroom and the smell was overpowering. Like most solid air fresheners, it's not a really great smell, but it's not gross either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennyjenny
fromEast Tennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing Destinking Powers
 April 3, 2013
"I had a cat spray or urinate in a closet full of clothes. That doesn't ever happen around here since everybody is fixed so I didn' t know what to do. I did not the energy to clean huge closet. Thought this product would cut down on the horrid smell while i washed and moved the clothing I needed most. Closed the door to the closet and came back in the morning to find everything smelled like citrus not cat funk. I think it works best if you have it in an enclosed space. I put them in my car as well and on top of kitty litter box lid. They are not cheaper in the stores after you pay tax and gas to get there etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GaylaHealth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent spray on air freshner
 March 19, 2013
"I like this air freshener for specific locations like by the cat box and by the chair my significant other 'lives' in. It is nice to have a non-spray option out there. Lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SerendipityArt
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Absorbing Quality
 March 16, 2013
"I bought three of these after reading good reviews. I used two in areas where I kept litter boxes and one in the basement. The citrus smell dissipates after a couple weeks, but even though it's strong, it doesn't give me a headache as other air fresheners do. I noticed the absorbing effects almost immediately. It's been over a month and the freshener is starting to shrink, but it still seems to be doing its job. I only wish I would have bought several for the basement...perhaps I will on a future order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I use it in my car, very good and makes it fresh
 March 9, 2013
"This is really good, but it finish in less than 30 days, maybe because I live in hot weather country. but its really good and dose makes you feel like you are in a chimecal room. very natural"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cg928
fromTamassee, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works better than anything I've ever tried!
 November 3, 2012
"This works better than anything I've ever tried for those bathroom odors. It actually does absorb the odors, but doesn't have such an overwhelming smell. I have tried some fresheners before that were so strong they gave me a headache! It has lasted longer than any other product also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BreederOwnerHandler
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps control odors
 October 8, 2012
"Helps control odors without an overwhelming artifical scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
farmerkat
good for a bathroom
 September 24, 2012
"Unfortunately I used it in my car, and now it smells like a bathroom. Granted it did absorb the odors left behind by the previous owners, I just hope the disinfectant smell doesn't linger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleeto
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasant air freshener
 August 22, 2012
"This product absorbs odor well and leaves a hint of citrus in the air. Much nicer than toxic sprays and the best pricing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delcie
fromSouth Bend, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great product!!
 August 20, 2012
"This solid air freshener takes care of odor problems and lasts a long time. It's a must especially if stinky shoes are a problem."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VINCHENZ
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
WORKS BETTER THAN EXPECTED !!!!!!!!!
 July 16, 2012
"Really this product WORKS BETTER THAN EXPECTED.. Both my wife and I are smokers and the truck smells really really fresh !!!!!! WILL BUY THIS AGAIN FOR SURE !!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for the Kitchen
 June 22, 2012
"I keep this air freshener near my kitchen's trash can, and it keeps the kitchen smelling fresh. I prefer it over those air freshener sprays, which can clog up the microphone in my hearing aid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrCF
Good Deal
 May 30, 2012
"My closet was musty and now it there is no smell at all. My clothes are fresh!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peaceout2u
fromMiami, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener
 May 16, 2012
"I used this product before and ordered more because I like that it leaves a pleasant citrus aroma and it's not overpowering..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kp01
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice scent
 March 14, 2012
"I put this in the bottom of my kitchen garbage can to fix the issue of "garbage breath." It works really well! It also lasts a long time which is another bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
schwtz
fromanaheim, ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
broken and rancid
 December 7, 2011
"I ordered 3 citris magic air fresheners. I was broke and the other two were so old they smelled funny"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Odor Control
 October 26, 2011
"I use this near my cat's box to control odors. It seems to work well...wish it lasted longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Citrus Magic Solid Air Freshener -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarlandaeb
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 7, 2011
"Very good air freshner with no overwhelming scent. Absorbs odors and leaves clean smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next